Department Header for District Court
Yellowstone County, Montana
District Court
The 13th Judicial District Court Contact Department

The 13th Judicial District is a eight (8) judge district covering Yellowstone County.

Law & Motion is held in each department. Civil Law & Motion begins at 8:30 a.m. and Criminal Law & Motion begins at 9:00a.m.

To be sure that Law & Motion is scheduled on a date desired, please call the Clerk's office at (406)256-2851 for civil matters, (406)354-7991 for criminal matters and (406)256-2865 for probate matters.


The 13th Judicial District Court Judges are:

Judge Jessica Fehr
Department No. 1

Judge Donald Harris
Department No. 2

Judge Thomas Pardy
Department No. 3

Judge Brett Linneweber
Department No. 4

Judge Rod Souza
Department No. 5

Judge Mary Jane Knisely
Department No. 6

Judge Colette B. Davies
Department No. 7
(406) 869-8032

Judge Ashley Harada
Department No. 8
(406) 869-8012



The Law & Motion calendar has recently been changed. If you have any questions regarding these changes, please call.

The Standing Master is:

Brad Kneeland
PO Box 35067, Billings, MT 59107
(406) 869-3533

Laurie Grygiel
PO Box 35067, Billings, MT 59107
(406) 869-3533


While the Clerk of District Court's office is pleased to assist you in any way possible, please understand that we are unable to provide legal advice. If you need legal advice, please contact an attorney.