Public Works Department Header
Yellowstone County, Montana
Public Works
Public Works Contact Department

The Yellowstone County Public Works Department is comprised of four divisions: The Administration Division, the Road & Bridge Division, the Junk Vehicle Division and the Noxious Weed Division.

Mission Statement

Our mission is to manage the County's transportation infrastructure, junk vehicle disposal, and noxious weed control in the most cost-effective manner possible.

The Public Works Department is managed by a Director who is appointed by and reports to the Yellowstone County Board of Commissioners. The Director is responsible for all operations, programs, and services provided by the department.