Board of County CommissionersEmail the Department

****************************** Public Meeting Update ******************************

In response to recent public health concerns surrounding COVID-19, Board of County Commissioner meetings will be held in a different format. Meetings may include virtual video conferencing to comply with social distancing guidelines.

In an effort to honor your right to participate and allow for public comment we have set up a conference call line. Please dial (406) 256-2724 Conference ID 277 749 960#

The public may comment during the specific public comment periods listed on the agenda. Please have your phone set to "mute" until the public comment period is open.

The B.O.C.C. regular meeting will be televised live on Community 7 TV. (Channel 7 or 507 on Spectrum Cable) Community 7 TV may be accessed and viewed online at

If you have questions please contact the B.O.C.C. office at (406) 256-2701 or the Clerk and Recorder at (406) 256-2787.

Interim Zoning for Marijuana

View the interim zoning regulations for Marijuana in Yellowstone County here

Proposed MetraPark Plans

View the three proposed layout concepts for MetraPark submitted by
Charles D. Smith Architecture & Planning, LLC here

County Commissioners


District No.2
Denis Pitman (R)
PO Box 35000
Billings, MT 59107
Phone: 256-2701

District No.3
Donald Jones
PO Box 35000
Billings, MT 59107
Phone: 256-2701

District No.1
John Ostlund (R)
PO Box 35000
Billings, MT 59107
Phone: 256-2701


The mission of Yellowstone County is to improve the function of County government to serve its citizens and the region as efficiently and cost effectively as possible through the joint effort of our employees and leadership.


County Ordinances - Draft Community Decay Ordiance, Raffle Regulations

Tax Appeal Board & Forms