

(406) 256-2740 (406) 254-7940 (FAX) P.O. Box 35002 Billings, MT 59107-5002

brutherford@co.yellowstone.mt.gov

April 3, 2019

RE: Cancellation of Elections & Trustee Acclamation

Dear School Clerks,

In accordance with 20-3-313 of the Montana Code Annotated I am informing the Yellowstone County School Districts that have requested this office to conduct the May 5, 2020 School Election under MCA 20-20-417 that the trustees shall declare the following candidates as elected by acclamation. Any vacancies shall be filled by the trustees in accordance with MCA 20-3-308. If your district has no other races or issues, then the election will also be declared cancelled. This office will publish a notice in a local newspaper as soon as possible informing the public of cancellations. Please let me know if you have any questions.

School District #2 SMD #1 – Tanya Ludwig (3 year term)

School District #2 SMD #2 – Janna Hafer (3 year term)

School District #2 HSD #2A – Jennifer Hoffman (1 year term)

School District #2 HSD #2B – Russell B. Hall (3 year term)

School District #3 – Rachel Meech & Phillip Pimley (3 year terms)

School District #4 – Amy Gibbons and Amy Sironi (3 year terms), Vacancy (2 year term)

School District #7&70 – Dale Ahrens, Dak Fike, and Brittani L. Hunter (3 year terms), Cindy Drake (1 year term)

School District #15 – Toby Abel and Brian Buller (3 year terms)

School District #17 – Ashley Hauger (3 year term)

School District #21J HS Advisory – Vacancy (3 year term)

School District #23 – Mark Kane & Bradley McCall (3 year terms)

School District #26 – Robert "Buddy" Keehn (3 year term)

School District #37 – Shane Flowers & Shane Rekdal (3 year terms)

High School District #37 – Shayne Vandivort (3 year term)

School District #41 – Kari Hooper-Jones (3 year term), Vacancy (1 year term)

School District #52 – Jake Detling & Amy Lierow (3 year terms)

School District #58 – Mitchell Alan Burns (3 year term)

Sincerely,

Bret R Rutherford

Bret Rutherford Election Administrator Yellowstone County