YELLOWSTONE COUNTY TAX APPEAL BOARD 2024 SESSION

In accordance with 15-15-101(6) MCA, the Yellowstone County Tax Appeal Board will be in session from July 1st through December 31st, 2024 for the business of hearing appeals of property valuations set by the Montana Department of Revenue.

Any taxpayer who disagrees with the appraised value of his or her property may file an appeal with the Yellowstone County Tax Appeal Board within 30 days of the date on the Notice of Classification and Appraisal or Notice to Change Valuation (assessment notice). Appeal forms are available at the Yellowstone County Commissioners' Office, the Yellowstone County Clerk & Recorder's Office, or at www.mtab.mt.gov. Upon receipt of the appeal form, the Board will notify the appellant and schedule a hearing.

The Yellowstone County Tax Appeal Board consists of seven members: Edward Cross, Jeff Weldon, Oscar Heinrich, Jr., Laura Myers, J.R. Reger, Daniel Cohn and Hanna Wagner. For further information, contact the Yellowstone County Tax Appeal Board's secretary Erika Guy at (406) 256-2701.

Dated this 7th day of May, 2024.

/s/ Jeff Martin, Clerk and Recorder Yellowstone County, Montana

Published May 10, May 17, 2024