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IN RE THE APPROVAL OF THE 2020 MONTANA o S Buprame CouTt
SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE FOR s e R

COURTS OF LIMITED JURISDICTION

The Supreme Court’s Commission on Courts of Limited Jurisdiction Bond Book
Subcommittee, in conjunction with the Office of the Court Administrator, has prepared,
reviewed and approved the Montana Supreme Court Recommended Bond Schedule for
Courts of Limited and General Jurisdiction. It is appropriate that the Court enter an order
authorizing use of this revised bond schedule. Therefore,

IT IS ORDERED that the 2020 Montana Supreme Court Recommended Bond
Schedule for Courts of Limited and General Jurisdiction is approved for use by the courts
of limited and general jurisdiction. However, this schedule of bonds is
RECOMMENDED ONLY and shall not be deemed to in any way inﬁinge upon the
discretion of the judge or justice of the peace to order or set any lesser or greater bond
that may be authorized by law under the circumstances of the case. See § 46-9-301,
MCA. To the extent of any conflict between recommended bond and a controlling
statute, rule or other legal authority, the latter shall control.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that the Supreme Court Administrator’s office shall
post a copy of the docur\r’lglt in electronic form on the Judicial Branch website.

DATED this | ] day of February, 2020.

T 22

Chief Justice

A m Ity
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(Recommended)| _ Court
MCA's - Pages 1-92 uvc Bond Specified | Min Must
CFR's - Pages 93-99 Code |Points MCA Description Degree | *includes Surcharge Bond Fine | Max Fine |Surcharges] Appear] Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section

Title 1

1-5-632 [Withhold, Alter Or Destroy Notary Record [ mISD ] $1,085] $0] $2,500] $35] Y o [1Yr [1-5-632(2)

Title 2

2-2-144(3) [Civil Violation of the Rules of Ethics [ [ [ $0] $0] [ N o [0 [2-2-144

2-7-523 [Failure to Resolve Audit Findings [ [ [ $0] $0] [N Jo [0 [2-7-523

Title 7

7-5-4113 Littering With Lighted Matches MISD 135 $0 $100 35 N 0 0 7-5-4113(3)

7-21-2507 License to be Displayed Upon Demand MISD 285 $100 $500 35 N 0 6 Mos 7-21-2507(2)

7-21-2508 Failed to Comply With License Requirements MISD 285 $0 $500 35 N 0 6 Mos 46-18-212

7-32-2247 Annoyance of Inmate MISD 285 $0 $0 35 N 0 0 7-32-2247(3)
Set A Fire Or Burning Within A Forest, Range Or Crop

7-33-2206 Land Without A Permit MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212

Title 13

13-35-241 Release of Election Vote Tally FEL NO BOND HitHHH $500,000 $35 Y 0 2Yrs 13-35-241(2)

13-35-210 Limits on Voting Rights MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 13-35-103

13-35-103 46-18-

13-35-211 llegal Electioneering At Polling Place On Election Day | MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 0 6 Mo 212

Title 15
Fail To Produce Tax Receipt When Requested -

15-24-203 V8045 Mobile Home/Manufactured Home/House Trailer MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N |0 6 Mo 15-24-204(1)
Making False/Fraudulent Declaration Of Destination -

15-24-204(1) [1] V8055 Declaration Of Destination Or Tax Paid Receipt MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 15-24-204(1)
Fail To Execute Declaration Of Destination -

15-24-204(1) [2] V8056 Declaration Of Destination Or Tax Paid Receipt MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 15-24-204(1)
Fail To Display Or Produce Declaration Or Receipt -

15-24-204(1) [3] V8057 Declaration Of Destination Or Tax Paid Receipt MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 15-24-204(1)
Fail To Display A Property - Tax Paid Sticker While In

15-24-204(2) V8050 The Process Of Moving MISD $85 $10 $50 $35 N 0 30 Days 15-24-204(2)
Fail To Execute Or Display Declaration Of Destination -

15-24-206(1) V8046 Mobile Home Arriving In State MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212
Fail To Execute Or Display Declaration Of Destination -

15-24-206(3) V8051 Mobile Home Moved Within State MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212
Moving Mobile Home Or Manufactured Home On

15-24-208 V8058 Which Taxes Due MISD $135 0 $500 35 N 0 6 Mo 15-24-208

15-70-402 S0007 Failure To File An Application For License MISD $1,035 0 $1,000 35 N 0 6 Mo 15-70-443

15-70-403 S0009 Failure To Pay Special Fuel License Tax MISD 535 0 $1,000 35 Y 0 6 Mo 15-70-443

15-70-410 S0010 Failure To File Monthly Distributors Statement MISD 535 0 $1,000 35 N 0 6 Mo 15-70-443

15-70-411 S0011 Failure To Retain Required Fuel Records MISD 135 0 $1,000 35 Y |0 6 Mo 15-70-443

15-70-412 S0012 Failure To Issue Invoice To Purchaser MISD 135 0 $1,000 35 Y |0 6 Mo 15-70-443
Fail To Allow Inspection Of Records, Equipment, Or

15-70-415 [1st] S0013 Facility (Special Fuel Distributor)-1st Violation MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 15-70-415(5)

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Fail '-I'o Allow Inspection Of Records, Equipment, Or
15-70-415 [2nd] S0013 Facility (Special Fuel Distributor)-2nd Violation MISD $1,035 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 15-70-415(5)
Fail To Allow Inspection Of Records, Equipment, Or
15-70-415 [3rd] S0013 Facility (Special Fuel Distributor)-3rd Violation MISD $2,035 $0 $2,000 $35 N 0 15-70-415(5)
Failure To File Required Statement Showing Number
15-70-416 S0014 Of Gallons In Shipment MISD $135 $0 $1,000 $35 Y 0 15-70-443
1st Criminal Violation - Operation Of A Special Fuel-
15-70-441 S0015 Consuming Vehicle In A Taxable Manner MISD $535 $0 $1,000 $35 Y 6 Mo 15-70-443
15-70-455 S0004 Operating Without Temporary Special Fuel Permit MISD $85 $0 $1,000 $35 N 6 Mo 15-70-433
Title 16
16-6-314 46-18-
16-2-103 Duplicate Invoices Of Sales Required MISD $135 $0 $100 $35 N 6 Mo 212
16-6-314 46-18-
16-2-104 Sale of Liquor During Closed Hours MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 6 Mo 212
16-6-314 46-18-
16-2-105 Selling Liquor At An Unauthorized Location MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 6 Mo 212
Allowing An Open Liquor Container Or Consumption 16-6-314 46-18-
16-2-107 Of Liquor On Premises Of An Agency Store MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 6 Mo 212
16-6-314 46-18-
16-3-233 Unlawful Sale To Public By Wholesaler MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 6 Mo 212
16-6-314 46-18-
16-3-234 Consumption Of Beer/Wholesaler's Premises Unlawful| MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 6 Mo 212
Unlawful Purchase Or Acquiring Of Beer Or Wine By A 16-6-314 45-5-
16-3-301(1) Licensed Retailer MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 6 Mo 624
Unlawful Transport Beer Or Wine By A Licensed 16-6-314 45-5-
16-3-301(2) Retailer MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 6 Mo 624
16-6-314 45-5-
16-3-301(3) Unlawful Purchase By Wholesaler Of Beer Or Wine MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 6 Mo 624
Licensee, Or Employee, Selling An Alcoholic Beverage 16-6-314 46-18-
16-3-301(4) To A Person Intoxicated Or Under Age 21 MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 6 Mo 212
Misrepresent A Person's Age To Obtain An Alcoholic
16-3-301(5) [1] Beverage (Under Age 18) - 1st Offense MISD $135 $100 $300 $35 Y 0 45-5-624(2)
Misrepresent A Person's Age To Obtain An Alcoholic
16-3-301(5) [2] Beverage (Under Age 18) - 2nd Offense MISD $235 $200 $600 $35 Y 0 45-5-624(2)
Misrepresent A Person's Age To Obtain An Alcoholic
16-3-301(5) [3] Beverage (Under Age 18) - 3rd Offense MISD $335 $300 $900 $35 Y 0 45-5-624(2)
Misrepresent A Person's Age To Obtain An Alcoholic
16-3-301(5) [4] Beverage (Under Age 21) - 1st Offense MISD $135 $100 $300 $35 Y 0 45-5-624(3)
Misrepresent A Person's Age To Obtain An Alcoholic
16-3-301(5) [5] Beverage (Under Age 21) - 2nd Offense MISD $235 $200 $600 $35 Y 0 45-5-624(3)
Misrepresent A Person's Age To Obtain An Alcoholic
16-3-301(5) [6] Beverage (Under Age 21) - 3rd Offense MISD $335 $300 $900 $35 Y 0 45-5-624(3)
After Hours Operation Of A Liquor Establishment (2 16-6-314 46-18-
16-3-304 a.m.to8am.) MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 6 Mo 212

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Sale Of Alcoholic Beverages During Closed Hours 16-6-314 46-18-

16-3-305 Unlawful (Including Giving Away Or Consuming) MISD $545 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 212
Selling A Keg Of Beer Without An Identification Tag

16-3-321(1) Attached MISD $135 $0 $100 $35 N 16-3-324(1)

16-3-324(2) Removal Or Deface A Keg Registration MISD $235 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 16-3-324(2)
Transfer/Sale/Possession Of Alcoholic Beverage - 16-6-314 46-18-

16-6-301 Unlawful MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N [0 6 Mo 212
Unlawful Transport Beer Or Wine By A Licensed 16-6-314 45-5-

16-6-301(2) Retailer MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 6 Mo 624

16-6-302 Sale of Alcoholic Beverages Without a License FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y 1Yr 5Yrs 16-6-302(2)
Keeping For Sale Liquor Not Purchased From An

16-6-303 Agency Store MISD $535 $500 $1,500 $35 Y |3 Mo 1Yr 16-6-303
Providing Alcoholic Beverage To An Intoxicated 16-6-314 46-18-

16-6-304 Person MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N [0 6 Mo 212
Retail Employee Provide Alcohol To Individual Under 16-6-314 46-18-

16-6-304(1) Influence MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N [0 6 Mo 212
Provide Alcohol Beverage To Person Under The 16-6-314 46-18-

16-6-304(2) Influence MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N |0 6 Mo 212
Selling Or Providing Alcoholic Beverages To Person 16-6-314 45-5-

16-6-305 Under 21 Years MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 Y |0 6 Mo 624
Fraudulently Misrepresent Age/Procure ID Card To

16-6-305(3) [1] V0035 Obtain Alcoholic Beverages (< Age 18)-1st Offense MISD $185 $100 $300 $85 Y 0 0 45-5-624(2)
Fraudulently Misrepresent Age/Procure ID Card To

16-6-305(3) [2] V0035 Obtain Alcoholic Beverages (< Age 18)-2nd Offense MISD $235 $200 $600 $35 Y 0 0 45-5-624(2)
Fraudulently Misrepresent Age/Procure ID Card To

16-6-305(3) [3] V0035 Obtain Alcoholic Beverages (< Age 18)-3rd Offense MISD $335 $300 $900 $35 Y 0 0 45-5-624(2)
Fraudulently Misrepresent Age/Procure ID Card To

16-6-305(3) [4] V0035 Obtain Alcoholic Beverages (> Age 18)-1st Offense MISD $135 $100 $300 $35 Y |0 0 45-5-624(3)
Fraudulently Misrepresent Age/Procure ID Card To

16-6-305(3) [5] V0035 Obtain Alcoholic Beverages (> Age 18)-2nd Offense MISD $235 $200 $600 $35 Y 0 0 45-5-624(3)
Fraudulently Misrepresent Age/Procure ID Card To

16-6-305(3) [6] V0035 Obtain Alcoholic Beverages (> Age 18)-3rd Offense MISD $335 $300 $900 $35 Y 0 0 45-5-624(3)

16-6-314 46-18-

16-6-306 Bottle Clubs Prohibited MISD $295 $0 $500 $35 N [0 6 Mo 212
Premises/Alcoholic Beverage lllegally Sold/Public 16-6-314 46-18-

16-6-312 Nuisance MISD $545 $0 $500 $35 N [0 6 Mo 212
Transporting Tobacco Products Without Compliance -

16-11-131[1] 1st Offense MISD $135 $100 $500 $35 Y |30Days [6 Mo 16-11-148(1)
Transporting Tobacco Products Without Compliance -

16-11-131[2] Contraband Exceeds $1,000 - 1st Offense MISD $135 $0 $1,000 $35 Y |0 1Yr 16-11-148(1)
Transporting Tobacco Products Without compliance -

16-11-131[3] 2nd Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y |0 1Yr+ 16-11-148(1)
Unlawful Sale Of Tobacco Products Without Valid

16-11-132 [1] License - 1st Offense MISD $135 $100 $500 $35 Y |0 30 Days 16-11-148(1)

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Unlawful Sale Of ?obacco Products Without Valid

16-11-132 [2] License - Contraband Exceeds $1,000 - 1st Offense MISD $135 $0 $1,000 $35 Y 0 1Yr 16-11-148(1)
Unlawful Sale Of Tobacco Products Without valid

16-11-132 [3] License - 2nd Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y |0 1Yr+ 16-11-148(1)
Sale And/Or Use Of Cigarettes Without Insignia - 1st

16-11-133 [1] Offense MISD $135 $100 $500 $35 Y |0 30 Days 16-11-148(1)
Sale And/Or Use Of Cigarettes Without Insignia -

16-11-133 [2] Contraband Exceeds $1,000 - 1st Offense MISD $135 $0 $1,000 $35 Y |0 1Yr 16-11-148(1)
Sale And/Or Use Of Cigarettes Without Insignia - 2nd

16-11-133 [3] Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y |0 1Yr+ 16-11-148(1)

16-11-134 Forged License Stamp Or Insignia FEL NO BOND 80+ Y 0 14 Yrs 16-11-146

16-11-305 [1] License For Retail Sale Of Tobacco Products MISD $265 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212
Sale/Distribution Tobacco Products To Persons Under

16-11-305 [2] 18 Prohibited MISD $265 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212

Title 20
Use Of Tobacco Product In Public School Building Or 20-1-220(4) 50-40-

20-1-220(1) Property Prohibited MISD $85 $25 $100 $35 N 0 0 115(1)

20-4-303 Abuse Of Teachers MISD $185 $25 $500 $35 N 20-4-303

20-5-106(2) Jail
Only For Failure

20-5-106(1) Truancy MISD $135 $0 $100 $35 Y |0 0 To Comply
Employment Assistance for Person Engaged in Sexual

20-7-1321 Misconduct MISD $535 $0 $1,000 $35 Y |0 1Yr 20-7-1322
Violation By A Debtor Of An Order Of Suspension - 1st

20-26-1117(5) [1st] Offense MISD $535 $250 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 20-26-1117(5)
Violation By A Debtor of An Order Of Suspension - 2nd

20-26-1117(5) [2nd] Or Subsequent Offense MISD $1,035 $500 $2,000 $35 N 0 1Yr 20-26-1117(5)

Title 22

22-3-432 Excavate/Remove/Restore Antiquities W/O Permit MISD 535 0 1,000 35 N 0 6 Mo 22-3-442

22-3-435 Fail to Report Heritage Properties MISD 535 0 1,000 35 N 0 6 Mo 22-3-442

22-3-441 Restrictions on Reproduction/Sale of Antiquities MISD 535 0 1,000 35 N 0 6 Mo 22-3-442
Failure To Notify The County Coroner Of Human

22-3-805(1) Skeletal Remains MISD $535 $100 $500 $35 N 0 0 22-3-808(5)
Purposely Disturbing Or Destroying Burial Grounds -

22-3-808(1)(a) [1st] 1st Offense MISD $535 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 22-3-808(2)
Purposely Disturbing Or Destroying Burial Grounds -

22-3-808(1)(a) [2nd] 2nd Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $20,000 80+ Y |0 5Yrs 22-3-808(2)
Purposely Disclosing Information Leading To

22-3-808(1)(c) [1st] Disclosure Or Destruction Of Burial Site - 1st Offense MISD $235 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 22-3-808(4)
Purposely Disclosing Information Leading To

22-3-808(1)(c) [2nd] Disclosure Or Destruction Of Burial Site - 2nd Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y |0 5 Yrs 22-3-808(4)

22-3-808(b) Selling Or Buying Human Skeletal Remains FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 20 Yrs 22-3-808(3)

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 23
23-1-106 [1] Violation Of DFWP Rules And Regulations MISD 85 0 $500 35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2)
23-1-106 [2] 12.8.202 Fireworks MISD 85 0 $500 35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2)
23-1-106 [20] 12.8.802 Property Disturbance MISD 85 0 $500 35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2)
23-1-106 [21] 12.8.803 Unlawful Camping MISD 85 0 $500 35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2)
23-1-106 [22] 12.8.804 No Use Permit MISD 85 0 $500 35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2)
23-1-106 [23] 12.8.805 Unlawful Unattended Fires MISD 85 0 $500 35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2)
23-1-106 [24] 12.8.806 Unlawful Food Storage MISD 85 0 $500 35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2)
23-1-106 [25] 12.8.807 Sanitation Waste Disposal MISD 85 0 $500 35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2)
23-1-106 [26] 12.8.808 Control of Animals MISD 85 0 $500 35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2)
23-1-106 [27] 12.8.809 Horses and Pack Animals MISD 85 0 $500 35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2)
23-1-106 [28] 12.8.810 Weapons Unlawful Discharge Possession MISD 85 0 $500 35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2)
23-1-106 [29] 12.8.811 Hunting Trapping Unlawul MISD 85 0 $500 35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2)
23-1-106 [3] 12.8.202 Discharging Firearms MISD 85 0 $500 35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2)
23-1-106 [30] 12.8.812 Motor Vehicles Unlawful Operation MISD 85 0 $500 35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2)
23-1-106 [31] 12.8.813 Unlawful Parking MISD 85 0 $500 35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2)
23-1-106 [32] 12.8.815 Unlawful Use of Non-Motorized Vehicle MISD 85 0 $500 35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2)
23-1-106 [33] 12.8.816 Unlawful Unmanned Aircraft MISD 85 0 $500 35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2)
23-1-106 [34] 12.8.817 Geocaching Unlawful MISD 85 0 $500 35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2)
23-1-106 [35] 12.8.818 Soliciting and Public Assembly Unlawful MISD 85 0 $500 35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2)
23-1-106 [36] 12.8.819 Unlawful Smoking MISD 85 0 $500 35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2)
23-1-106 [37] 12.8.820 Restricted Areas and Night Closures MISD 85 0 $500 35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2)
23-1-106 [38] 12.8.821 Disturbance MISD 85 0 $500 35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2)
23-1-106 [39] 12.8.822 Interference With Agency Functions MISD 85 0 $500 35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2)
23-1-106 [4] 12.8.203 Dogs off Leash MISD 85 0 $500 35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2)
12.8.209 Restricted Areas and Night Closures at
23-1-106 [40] Designated Recreation Areas MISD 85 0 $500 35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2)
23-1-106 [5] 12.8.204 Off Road Parks MISD 85 0 $500 35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2)
23-1-106 [6] 12.8.204 Speeding MISD 85 0 $500 35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2)
12.8.204 Fail To Comply With Title 61 Motor Vehicle
23-1-106 [7] Codes/DL & Plates MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2)
12.8.205 Camping Unlawful -- Modify description to
23-1-106 [8] Camping, Day and Group Use - see agency request MISD 85 0 $500 35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2)
23-1-106 [9] 12.8.206 Fires Unlawful MISD 85 0 $500 35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2)
23-1-106 [10] 12.8.207 Antiquities, Removing MISD 85 0 $500 35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2)
23-1-106 [11] 12.8.207 Destroying State Property MISD 85 0 $500 35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2)
23-1-106 [12] 12.8.207 Tree Cutting MISD 85 0 $500 35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2)
23-1-106 [13] 12.8.208 Disorderly Conduct MISD 85 0 $500 35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2)
23-1-106 [14] 12.8.210 Littering (Park Charge) MISD 85 0 $500 35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2)
23-1-106 [15] 12.8.213 Parks Pass Violation MISD 85 0 $500 35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2)
12.11.6515 Fail To Obtain Blackfoot River Special
23-1-106 [16] Recreation Permit (BRSRP) see agency request MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N |0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2)
12.11.6545(1) Fail To Pay BRSRP Fee - see agency
23-1-106 [17] request MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2)

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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12.11.6555 Fail ?o Comply With Permit Stipulations -
23-1-106 [18] see agency request MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2)
12.11.6555(4) Fail To File BRSRP Use Report - see
23-1-106 [19] agency request MISD 85 $0 500 35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2)
23-1-106(3) Refuse To Exhibit Permit, Proof Of Age, Residency MISD 85 $0 500 35 N 0 6 Mo 23-1-106(2)
23-2-111 Failure to Affix Trail Pass or False Statement MISD 50 25 100 35 N 0 0 23-2-111
23-2-503(1) Fail To Keep Records Of Rented Boats MISD 85 15 500 35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507
23-2-503(2) Leasing Vessel Without Proper Equipment MISD 85 15 500 35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507
23-2-507 23-2-
512(2) Fine
Operate Motorboat Without Proper Registration or Limited To Justice
23-2-511 Validation Decals MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N |0 6 Mo Court Costs
Failure To File An Application For Identification
23-2-512(1) Number With County Treasurer MISD $125 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507
23-2-512(10)(a) Improper Display Of ID Number MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507
Failure To File Application W/County Treasurer For
23-2-512(4) New Certificate # W/I 40 Days Of Ownership Change MISD $125 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507
Failure Of Purchaser To Notify Co Treasurer W/l 40
23-2-512(8) Days Of Acquisition MISD $125 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507
Failure Of Holder Of A Certificate Of Number To Notify
23-2-512(9) The County Treasurer Of Address Change MISD $125 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507
23-2-507 Fine
Limited To Justice
23-2-515 Failure To Display Registration Decals MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo Court Costs
Failure To Pay The Registration Fee - Craft Less Than 23-2-519 61-3-
23-2-519 [1] 16' MISD $297 $262 $262 $35 N 0 0 321(10)(a)
Failure To Pay The Registration Fee - Craft Less Than 23-2-519 61-3-
23-2-519 [2] 19' MISD $537 $502 $502 $35 N 0 0 321(10)(b)
Failure To Pay The Registration Fee - Craft 19 Feet In 23-2-519 61-3-
23-2-519 [3] Length Or Longer MISD $1,217 $1,182 $1,182 $35 N 0 0 321(10)(c)
23-2-521(1)(a) [1] Insufficient Personal Flotation Devices MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507
Person Under 12 Years Without Personal Flotation
23-2-521(1)(a) [2] Device MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507
Violation Of Equipment Rules Adopted By The
23-2-521(8) [1] Department MISD 85 15 $500 35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507
23-2-521(8) [2] 12.11.301 Type Of PFDs/Boat Length MISD 85 15 $500 35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507
23-2-521(8) [3] 12.11.301 PFDs/Sailboards MISD 85 15 $500 35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507
23-2-521(8) [4] 12.11.305 Ventilation Systems MISD 85 15 $500 35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507
23-2-521(8) [5] 12.11.310 Fire Extinguishers MISD 85 15 $500 35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507
23-2-521(8) [6] 12.11.315 Lights MISD 85 15 $500 35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507
23-2-521(8) [7] 12.11.320 Sound Producing Device MISD 85 15 $500 35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507
23-2-522 Discharge Of Waste In Water MISD $135 15 $500 35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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23-2-523 Prohibited Operation And Mooring - Enforcement MISD $185 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507
Operate Reckless/Negligent Manner To Endanger

23-2-523(1) Life/Limb/Property MISD $185 15 500 35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-523(2) Boating Under Influence MISD $335 15 500 35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-523(3) Allow Incapable Person To Drive MISD $85 15 500 35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-523(4) Fail To Operate Safe Or Reasonably MISD $85 15 500 35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-523(5) Reckless Approach To/From Ramp/Dock MISD $185 15 500 35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507
Waterskiers Failing To Use US Coast Guard Approved

23-2-523(6) Personal Flotation Device MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-523(7) Moor to Navigational Aid MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507
Fail To Respond To Officer's Order Relating To

23-2-523(8) Unsafe Boating Conditions MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507
Exceed Noise Restriction - Specific Lakes In Lake And

23-2-523(9) Flathead Counties MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507
Prohibited Operation - Underage Operator, No Adult

23-2-523(10) Operation MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507
Prohibited Operation - Allowing Underage Operator

23-2-523(11) Without Supervision MISD 85 15 500 35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-524 Fail To Yield Right-Of-Way/Passing Rule MISD 85 15 500 35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-525(1) Operate A Vessel In Restricted Area/Manner MISD 85 15 500 35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-525(2) Operate Within 20' Of Swim Area MISD 85 15 500 35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-525(3) Operate Within 75' Of Fisherman Or Waterfowl Hunter | MISD 85 15 500 35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-525(4) Operate Within 200' Of "Diver Down" Symbol MISD 85 15 500 35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-526 Overloading - Overpowering - Noise Limitations MISD 85 15 500 35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-207
Committing The Offense Of Disorderly Conduct Under

23-2-526(3) [1] 45-8-101 By Emitting Excessive Noise MISD $85 $0 $100 $35 N 0 10 Days 45-8-101
Creating A Public Nuisance Under 45-8-111 By

23-2-526(3) [2] Emitting Excessive Noise MISD 135 $0 500 35 N 0 6 Mo 45-8-111

23-2-527(1) Fail To Render Aid To Injured MISD 285 $15 500 35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

23-2-527(2) Fail To Report Accident Over $100 Damage MISD 285 $15 500 35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507
Operating A Motorboat Or Vessel For Towing Without

23-2-529(1) An Observer MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507
Operating A Motorboat Or Vessel For Towing Before

23-2-529(2) Sunrise Or After Sunset MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507
Personal Watercraft Failure To Wear Personal

23-2-531(1) Flotation Device MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507
Personal Watercraft Failure To Attach Lanyard To

23-2-531(2) Operators Person Of Personal Flotation Device MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507
Personal Watercraft Operate Greater Than No-Wake

23-2-531(3) Speed In Certain Circumstances MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507
Personal Watercraft Operate In Restricted Waters or

23-2-531(4) Area MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507
Personal Watercraft Operate In Reckless Or Negligent

23-2-531(5) Manner MISD $185 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-2-507

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Aquatic Invasive Species Prevention Pass for
23-2-541 Nonresident Vessels MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 6 Mo 23-2-507
Operate Snowmobile On Public Or Private Land W/O 23-2-642(2) Civil
23-2-611[1] Certificate Of Title MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 Penalty
Operate Snowmobile On Public Or Private Land W/O 23-2-642(2) Civil
23-2-611[2] Certificate Of Title (Willful) MISD $585 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 Penalty
Non-Resident Operating Snowmobile W/O Temporary 23-2-642(2) Civil
23-2-615 [1] Permit MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 Penalty
Non-Resident Operating Snowmobile W/O Temporary 23-2-642(2) Civil
23-2-615 [2] Permit (Willful) MISD $585 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 Penalty
Operating Snowmobile On Public Land W/O 23-2-642(2) Civil
23-2-616(1) [1] Registration Or Registration Decal Displayed MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 Penalty
Operating Snowmobile On Public Land W/O 23-2-642(2) Civil
23-2-616(1) [2] Registration Or Registration Decal Displayed (Willful) MISD $585 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 Penalty
Resident Operating Snowmobile On Public Land W/O 23-2-642(2) Civil
23-2-616(2) [1] County Registration MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 Penalty
Resident Operating Snowmobile On Public Land W/O 23-2-642(2) Civil
23-2-616(2) [2] County Registration (Willful) MISD $585 $50 $1,000 $35 N 0 Penalty
Unlawful Operation Of A Snowmobile On A Public 23-2-642(2) Civil
23-2-631(1) Road, Highway Or Street MISD $135 $15 $500 $35 N 0 Penalty
Snowmobile Operator Fail To Make Crossing At Safe 23-2-642(2) Civil
23-2-631(2) Or Unobstructed Place/Stop/Yield ROW MISD $135 $15 $500 $35 N 0 Penalty
Snowmobile Operating On Street Or Highway Without 23-2-642(2) Civil
23-2-631(3) [1] Suitable Braking Device MISD $135 $15 $500 $35 N 0 Penalty
Snowmobile On Street Or Highway Must Have 1 23-2-642(2) Civil
23-2-631(3) [2] Headlamp/1 Tail Lamp Lighted At All Times MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 Penalty
Operate Snowmobile On Public Road W/O Valid 23-2-642(2) Civil
23-2-631(4)(a) [1] Driver's License In Possession MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 Penalty
Operate Snowmobile On Public Road W/O Valid 23-2-642(2) Civil
23-2-631(4)(a) [2] Driver's License When Required MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 Penalty
Unlawful Operation Of Snowmobiles - 23-2-642(2) Civil
23-2-632(1) Careless/Reckless/Speeding Etc. MISD $135 $15 $500 $35 N 0 Penalty
Unlawfully Permitting Physically/Mentally Handicapped 23-2-642(2) Civil
23-2-632(2) To Operate Snowmobile MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 Penalty
23-2-642(2) Civil
23-2-633 Other Unlawful Operations MISD $135 $15 $500 $35 N 0 Penalty
Use Of Snowmobile To Drive/Harass Game 23-2-642(2) Civil
23-2-633(1) [1] Animals/Game Birds/Fur-Bearing Animals MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 Penalty
Use Of Snowmobile To Drive/Harass Livestock W/O 23-2-642(2) Civil
23-2-633(1) [2] Owner Consent MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 Penalty
23-2-642(2) Civil
23-2-633(2) Discharge Firearm From Snowmobile MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 Penalty
Operate A Snowmobile W/O A Lighted Headlight Or 23-2-642(2) Civil
23-2-633(3) Taillight Between Dusk And Dawn MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 Penalty

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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23-2-642(2) Civil
23-2-634 Snowmobile Noise Regulations MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 0 Penalty
23-2-642(2) Civil
23-2-634(1) Defective Or Improper Muffler On Snowmobile MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 0 Penalty
23-2-642(2) Civil
23-2-634(2) Snowmobile Exceeding Maximum Sound Level MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 0 Penalty
Selling Or Offer For Sale Of Snowmobile With 23-2-642(2) Civil
23-2-634(3) Defective Or Improper Muffler MISD $85 $15 $500 $35 N 0 0 Penalty
Fail To Report Snowmobile Accident When Required -
23-2-635 Civil MISD 50 15 $1,000 N 0 0 23-2-642(1)
23-2-636(1) Failure to Purchase a Trail Pass MISD 85 25 100 35 N 0 0 23-2-636(6)
23-2-636(2) Fail to Affix Trail Pass MISD 85 25 100 35 N 0 0 23-2-636(6)
23-2-636(3) False Statement to Purchase Trail Pass MISD 85 25 100 35 N 0 0 23-2-636(6)
Failure To Display Current Registration Decal On 23-2-642(1) 61-3-
23-2-642(1) [1] Snowmobile MISD $338 $303 $303 $35 N 0 0 321(11)(a)
Failure To Display Current Registration Decal On 23-2-642(1) 61-3-
23-2-642(1) [2] Snowmobile (Business 1st Year) MISD $238 $203 $203 $35 N 0 0 321(11)(b)
Failure To Display Current Registration Decal On 23-2-642(1) 61-3-
23-2-642(1) [3] Snowmobile (Business 2nd Year) MISD $135 $100 $100 $35 N 0 0 321(11)(b)
23-2-704 Unsafe Use Of Passenger Tramway MISD $235 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212
Operating An Off Highway Vehicle Without A Proper
23-2-804 Decal MISD $85 $0 $50 35 N 23-2-807
23-2-814(1) Non Resident Fail To Have Temporary Use Permit MISD $60 $25 $100 35 N 0 0 23-2-814(6)
23-2-903 Vandalism Of A Cave MISD $750 $500 $2,000 35 N 0 60 Days 23-2-908
23-2-904 Disturbance Of A Cave MISD $750 $500 $2,000 35 N 0 60 Days 23-2-908
Pollution of and Burning Harmful Substances in a
23-2-905 Cave MISD $750 $500 $2,000 $35 N 0 60 Days 23-2-908
Sale of Speleothems and Speleogens (Cave
23-2-906 formation) MISD $750 $500 $2,000 $35 N 0 60 Days 23-2-908
Unlawful Pari-Mutuel Betting - Or Other Unlawful
23-4-301 Betting Or Contest MISD $265 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212
Conducting A Business Without A Distributor's License
23-5-128 [1st] - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-161
Conducting A Business Without A Distributor's License
23-5-128 [2nd] - 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-161
Conducting A Business Without A Distributor's License
23-5-128 [3rd] - 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1Yr 23-5-161
Conducting A Business Without A Distributor's License
23-5-128 [4th] - 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1Yr 23-5-161
Conducting A Business Without A Route Operator's
23-5-129 [1st] License - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-161
Conducting A Business Without A Route Operator's
23-5-129 [2nd] License - 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-161
Conducting A Business Without A Route Operator's
23-5-129 [3rd] License - 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1Yr 23-5-161

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Conducting A Business Without A Route Operator's

23-5-129 [4th] License - 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 0 $10,000 35 N 0 1Yr 23-5-161

23-5-151 [1st] Unlawful Gambling - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $535 0 $500 35 N 0 0 23-5-161

23-5-151 [2nd] Unlawful Gambling - 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 0 $1,000 35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-161

23-5-151 [3rd] Unlawful Gambling - 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 0 $10,000 35 N 0 1Yr 23-5-161

23-5-151 [4th] Unlawful Gambling - 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 0 $10,000 35 N 0 1Yr 23-5-161
Possess lllegal Gambling Device/Operating lllegal

23-5-152 [1st] Gambling Enterprise - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-161
Possess lllegal Gambling Device/Operating lllegal

23-5-152 [2nd] Gambling Enterprise - 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-161
Possess lllegal Gambling Device/Operating lllegal

23-5-152 [3rd] Gambling Enterprise - 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1Yr 23-5-161
Manufacture Or Possess lllegal Gambling Device For

23-5-152 [4th] Export - 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1Yr 23-5-161
Possession Or Sale Antique lllegal Gambling Device -

23-5-153 [1st] 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $335 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-161
Possession Or Sale Antique lllegal Gambling Device -

23-5-153 [2nd] 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-161
Possession Or Sale Antique lllegal Gambling Device -

23-5-153 [3rd] 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1Yr 23-5-161
Possession Or Sale Antique lllegal Gambling Device -

23-5-153 [4th] 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1Yr 23-5-161
Soliciting/Persuading Persons To Participate In lllegal

23-5-154 [1st] Gambling Activity-1st Violation Within 5 Yrs MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-161
Soliciting/Persuading Persons To Participate In lllegal

23-5-154 [2nd] Gambling Activity-2nd Violation Within 5 Yrs MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-5-161
Soliciting/Persuading Persons To Participate In lllegal

23-5-154 [3rd] Gambling Activity-3rd Violation Within 5 Yrs MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1Yr 23-5-161
Soliciting/Persuading Persons To Participate In lllegal

23-5-154 [4th] Gambling Activity-4th Violation Within 5 Yrs MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1Yr 23-5-161

23-5-155 Counterfeit/Deface Documents FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 23-5-162
Obtain Money/Value By Fraud/Operating An lllegal

23-5-156(1) Device Or Enterprise - 1st Violation w/i 5 Yrs MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-161
Obtaining Money Or Value Exceeding $750 By

23-5-156(2) Fraud/Operating An lllegal Device Or Enterprise FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 23-5-162

23-5-157 [1] Gambling On A Cash Basis - Value Less Than $750 MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-161
Gambling On A Cash Basis - Value Exceeding Than

23-5-157 [2] $750 FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y |0 10 Yrs 23-5-162

23-5-157 [3] Gambling On A Cash Basis - Common Scheme FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 23-5-162
Allow Minor To Participate In Gambling - 1st Violation

23-5-158 Within 5 Years MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-161

23-5-158(2) Minor Participating in Gambling Activity MISD $50 $0 $50 N 0 0 23-5-158(2)
llegal Sale, Assignment, Lease Or Transfer Of

23-5-159 Gambling License - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 23-5-161

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Operating A Gambling Establishment Without A Permit
23-5-177 [1st] - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 23-5-161

Operating A Gambling Establishment Without A Permit
23-5-177 [2nd] - 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 6 Mo 23-5-161

Operating A Gambling Establishment Without A Permit
23-5-177 [3rd] - 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 1Yr 23-5-161

Operating A Gambling Establishment Without A Permit
23-5-177 [4th] - 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 1Yr 23-5-161

Conducting Or Participating In An Unauthorized 23-5-223 23-5-
23-5-222 [1st] Calcutta Pool - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 161

Conducting Or Participating In An Unauthorized 23-5-223 23-5-
23-5-222 [2nd] Calcutta Pool - 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 6 Mo 161

Conducting Or Participating In An Unauthorized 23-5-223 23-5-
23-5-222 [3rd] Calcutta Pool - 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 1Yr 161

Conducting Or Participating In An Unauthorized 23-5-223 23-5-
23-5-222 [4th] Calcutta Pool - 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 1Yr 161

Live Card Game Table - Permit - Fees -Disposition of 23-5-331 23-5-
23-5-306 [1st] Fees - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 161

Live Card Game Table - Permit - Fees -Disposition of 23-5-331 23-5-
23-5-306 [2nd] Fees - 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 6 Mo 161

Live Card Game Table - Permit - Fees -Disposition of 23-5-331 23-5-
23-5-306 [3rd] Fees - 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 1Yr 161

Live Card Game Table - Permit - Fees -Disposition of 23-5-331 23-5-
23-5-306 [4th] Fees - 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 1Yr 161

Violation Of Restrictions On Playing Hours - 1st 23-5-331 23-5-
23-5-307 [1st] Violation With 5 Years MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 161

Violation Of Restrictions On Playing Hours - 2nd 23-5-331 23-5-
23-5-307 [2nd] Violation With 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 6 Mo 161

Violation Of Restrictions On Playing Hours - 3rd 23-5-331 23-5-
23-5-307 [3rd] Violation With 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 1Yr 161

Violation Of Restrictions On Playing Hours - 4th 23-5-331 23-5-
23-5-307 [4th] Violation With 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 1Yr 161

Dealing Cards In A Live Game Without A License - 1st 23-5-331 23-5-
23-5-308 [1st] Violation Within 5 Years MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 161

Dealing Cards In A Live Game Without A License - 23-5-331 23-5-
23-5-308 [2nd] 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 6 Mo 161

Dealing Cards In A Live Game Without A License - 3rd 23-5-331 23-5-
23-5-308 [3rd] Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 1Yr 161

Dealing Cards In A Live Game Without A License - 4th 23-5-331 23-5-
23-5-308 [4th] Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 1Yr 161

Conducting A Live Card Game On A Table Or In A 23-5-331 23-5-
23-5-309 [1st] Premises Not Licensed - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $335 $0 $500 $35 N 0 161

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Conducting A Live Card Game On A Table Or In A 23-5-331 23-5-
23-5-309 [2nd] Premises Not Licensed - 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 6 Mo 161

Conducting A Live Card Game On A Table Or In A 23-5-331 23-5-
23-5-309 [3rd] Premises Not Licensed - 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 1Yr 161

Conducting A Live Card Game On A Table Or In A 23-5-331 23-5-
23-5-309 [4th] Premises Not Licensed - 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 1Yr 161

Conducting Or Participating In Unauthorized Card 23-5-331 23-5-
23-5-311 [1st] Game - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 161

Conducting Or Participating In Unauthorized Card 23-5-331 23-5-
23-5-311 [2nd] Game - 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 6 Mo 161

Conducting Or Participating In Unauthorized Card 23-5-331 23-5-
23-5-311 [3rd] Game - 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 1Yr 161

Conducting Or Participating In Unauthorized Card 23-5-331 23-5-
23-5-311 [4th] Game - 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 1Yr 161

Exceed The Prize Limitation For A Live Card Game - 23-5-331 23-5-
23-5-312 [1st] 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 161

Exceed The Prize Limitation For A Live Card Game - 23-5-331 23-5-
23-5-312 [2nd] 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 6 Mo 161

Exceed The Prize Limitation For A Live Card Game - 23-5-331 23-5-
23-5-312 [3rd] 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 1Yr 161

Exceed The Prize Limitation For A Live Card Game - 23-5-331 23-5-
23-5-312 [4th] 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 1Yr 161

Fail To Post Rules Of Each Game - 1st Violation 23-5-331 23-5-
23-5-313 [1st] Within 5 Years MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 161

Fail To Post Rules Of Each Game - 2nd Violation 23-5-331 23-5-
23-5-313 [2nd] Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 6 Mo 161

Fail To Post Rules Of Each Game - 3rd Violation 23-5-331 23-5-
23-5-313 [3rd] Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 1Yr 161

Fail To Post Rules Of Each Game - 4th Violation 23-5-331 23-5-
23-5-313 [4th] Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 1Yr 161

Entering Into Contract w/a Licensed Operator w/o Card 23-5-331 23-5-
23-5-324 [1st] Room Contractor's Lic-1st Violation w/i 5 Yrs MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 161

Entering Into Contract w/a Licensed Operator w/o Card 23-5-331 23-5-
23-5-324 [2nd] Room Contractor's Lic-2nd Violation w/i 5 Yrs MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 6 Mo 161

Entering Into Contract w/a Licensed Operator w/o Card 23-5-331 23-5-
23-5-324 [3rd] Room Contractor's Lic-3rd Violation w/i 5 Yrs MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 1Yr 161

Entering Into Contract w/a Licensed Operator w/o Card 23-5-331 23-5-
23-5-324 [4th] Room Contractor's Lic-4th Violation w/i 5 Yrs MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 1Yr 161

Conduct Raffles/Bingo/Keno Without Authority - 1st 23-5-431 23-5-
23-5-405 [1st] Violation Within 5 Years MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 161

Conduct Raffles/Bingo/Keno Without Authority - 2nd 23-5-431 23-5-
23-5-405 [2nd] Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 6 Mo 161

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Conduct Raf?les/Bingo/Keno Without Authority - 3rd 23-5-431 23-5-
23-5-405 [3rd] Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 1Yr 161

Conduct Raffles/Bingo/Keno Without Authority - 4th 23-5-431 23-5-
23-5-405 [4th] Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 1Yr 161

Conduct Live Bingo Or Keno Without A Permit - 1st 23-5-431 23-5-
23-5-407 [1st] Violation Within 5 Years MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 161

Conduct Live Bingo Or Keno Without A Permit - 2nd 23-5-431 23-5-
23-5-407 [2nd] Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 6 Mo 161

Conduct Live Bingo Or Keno Without A Permit - 3rd 23-5-431 23-5-
23-5-407 [3rd] Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 1Yr 161

Conduct Live Bingo Or Keno Without A Permit - 4th 23-5-431 23-5-
23-5-407 [4th] Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 1Yr 161

Violation Of The Hours Of Play For Bingo Or Keno - 23-5-431 23-5-
23-5-408 [1st] 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 161

Violation Of The Hours Of Play For Bingo Or Keno - 23-5-431 23-5-
23-5-408 [2nd] 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 6 Mo 161

Violation Of The Hours Of Play For Bingo Or Keno - 23-5-431 23-5-
23-5-408 [3rd] 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 1Yr 161

Violation Of The Hours Of Play For Bingo Or Keno - 23-5-431 23-5-
23-5-408 [4th] 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 1Yr 161

Failure To Keep Bingo Or Keno Records - 1st Violation 23-5-431 23-5-
23-5-409 [1st] Within 5 Years MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 161

Failure To Keep Bingo Or Keno Records - 2nd 23-5-431 23-5-
23-5-409 [2nd] Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 6 Mo 161

Failure To Keep Bingo Or Keno Records - 3rd 23-5-431 23-5-
23-5-409 [3rd] Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 1Yr 161

Failure To Keep Bingo Or Keno Records - 4th Violation 23-5-431 23-5-
23-5-409 [4th] Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 1Yr 161

Violation Of Bingo Prize, Keno Card Price Or Keno 23-5-431 23-5-
23-5-412 [1st] Prize Limitation - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $335 $0 $500 $35 N 0 161

Violation Of Bingo Prize, Keno Card Price Or Keno 23-5-431 23-5-
23-5-412 [2nd] Prize Limitation - 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 6 Mo 161

Violation Of Bingo Prize, Keno Card Price Or Keno 23-5-431 23-5-
23-5-412 [3rd] Prize Limitation - 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 1Yr 161

Violation Of Bingo Prize, Keno Card Price Or Keno 23-5-431 23-5-
23-5-412 [4th] Prize Limitation - 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 1Yr 161

Violations Of Raffle Limitations - 1st Violation Within 5 23-5-431 23-5-
23-5-413 [1st] Years MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 161

Violations Of Raffle Limitations - 2nd Violation Within 5 23-5-431 23-5-
23-5-413 [2nd] Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 6 Mo 161

Violations Of Raffle Limitations - 3rd Violation Within 5 23-5-431 23-5-
23-5-413 [3rd] Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 1Yr 161

Violations Of Raffle Limitations - 4th Violation Within 5 23-5-431 23-5-
23-5-413 [4th] Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 1Yr 161

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Playing Bingo Or Keno Without Being Present On 23-5-431 23-5-
23-5-414 [1st] Premises - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $335 $0 $500 $35 N 0 161

Playing Bingo Or Keno Without Being Present On 23-5-431 23-5-
23-5-414 [2nd] Premises - 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 6 Mo 161

Playing Bingo Or Keno Without Being Present On 23-5-431 23-5-
23-5-414 [3rd] Premises - 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 1Yr 161

Playing Bingo Or Keno Without Being Present On 23-5-431 23-5-
23-5-414 [4th] Premises - 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 1Yr 161

Conducting An Unauthorized Sports Pools Or Sports 23-5-161 23-5-
23-5-502 [1st] Tab Game - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 509

Conducting An Unauthorized Sports Pools Or Sports 23-5-161 23-5-
23-5-502 [2nd] Tab Game - 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 6 Mo 509

Conducting An Unauthorized Sports Pools Or Sports 23-5-161 23-5-
23-5-502 [3rd] Tab Game - 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 1Yr 509

Conducting An Unauthorized Sports Pools Or Sports 23-5-161 23-5-
23-5-502 [4th] Tab Game - 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 1Yr 509

Violation Of Rules For Sports Pool Or A Sports Tab 23-5-161 23-5-
23-5-503 [1st] Game - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 509

Violation Of Rules For Sports Pool Or A Sports Tab 23-5-161 23-5-
23-5-503 [2nd] Game - 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 6 Mo 509

Violation Of Rules For Sports Pool Or A Sports Tab 23-5-161 23-5-
23-5-503 [3rd] Game - 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 1Yr 509

Violation Of Rules For Sports Pool Or A Sports Tab 23-5-161 23-5-
23-5-503 [4th] Game - 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 1Yr 509

Conducting A Sports Tab Game Without A Seller's 23-5-161 23-5-
23-5-513 [1st] License - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 509

Conducting A Sports Tab Game Without A Seller's 23-5-161 23-5-
23-5-513 [2nd] License - 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 6 Mo 513

Conducting A Sports Tab Game Without A Seller's 23-5-161 23-5-
23-5-513 [3rd] License - 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 1Yr 513

Conducting A Sports Tab Game Without A Seller's 23-5-161 23-5-
23-5-513 [4th] License - 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 1Yr 513

Violation Of Restrictions On Video Game Machine - 23-5-613 23-5-
23-5-603 [1st] 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $435 $0 $500 $35 N 0 161

Violation Of Restrictions On Video Game Machine - 23-5-613 23-5-
23-5-603 [2nd] 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 6 Mo 161

Violation Of Restrictions On Video Game Machine - 23-5-613 23-5-
23-5-603 [3rd] 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 1Yr 161

Violation Of Restrictions On Video Game Machine - 23-5-613 23-5-
23-5-603 [4th] 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 1Yr 161

Violation of VGM Limits and Prize Payment - 1st 23-5-613 23-5-
23-5-608 [1st] Violation Within 5 Years MISD $335 $0 $500 $35 N 0 161

Violation of VGM Limits and Prize Payment - 2nd 23-5-613 23-5-
23-5-608 [2nd] Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 6 Mo 161

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Violation of VGM Limits and Prize Payment - 3rd 23-5-613 23-5-
23-5-608 [3rd] Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 1Yr 161

Violation of VGM Limits and Prize Payment - 4th 23-5-613 23-5-
23-5-608 [4th] Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 1Yr 161

Violation Of The Video Gaming Machine Tax & 23-5-613 23-5-
23-5-610 [1st] Reporting Requirements - 1st Violation w/i 5 Yrs MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 161

Violation Of The Video Gaming Machine Tax & 23-5-613 23-5-
23-5-610 [2nd] Reporting Requirements - 2nd Violation w/i 5 Yrs MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 6 Mo 161

Violation Of The Video Gaming Machine Tax & 23-5-613 23-5-
23-5-610 [3rd] Reporting Requirements - 3rd Violation w/i 5 Yrs MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 1Yr 161

Violation Of The Video Gaming Machine Tax & 23-5-613 23-5-
23-5-610 [4th] Reporting Requirements - 4th Violation w/i 5 Yrs MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 1Yr 161

Violation of Permit Qualifications And Limitations 23-5-613 23-5-
23-5-611 [1st] Requirements - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 161

Violation of Permit Qualifications And Limitations 23-5-613 23-5-
23-5-611 [2nd] Requirements - 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 6 Mo 161

Violation of Permit Qualifications And Limitations 23-5-613 23-5-
23-5-611 [3rd] Requirements - 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 1Yr 161

Violation of Permit Qualifications And Limitations 23-5-613 23-5-
23-5-611 [4th] Requirements - 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 1Yr 161

Unlawful Sale of Video Gambling Machines - 1st 23-5-613 23-5-
23-5-614 [1st] Violation Within 5 Years MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 161

Unlawful Sale of Video Gambling Machines - 2nd 23-5-613 23-5-
23-5-614 [2nd] Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 6 Mo 161

Unlawful Sale of Video Gambling Machines - 3rd 23-5-613 23-5-
23-5-614 [3rd] Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 1Yr 161

Unlawful Sale of Video Gambling Machines - 4th 23-5-613 23-5-
23-5-614 [4th] Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 1Yr 161

Failure To Remove Machine That Fails Qualifications - 23-5-613 23-5-
23-5-616 [1st] 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $235 $0 $500 $35 N 0 161

Failure To Remove Machine That Fails Qualifications - 23-5-613 23-5-
23-5-616 [2nd] 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 6 Mo 161

Failure To Remove Machine That Fails Qualifications - 23-5-613 23-5-
23-5-616 [3rd] 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 1Yr 161

Failure To Remove Machine That Fails Qualifications - 23-5-613 23-5-
23-5-616 [4th] 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 1Yr 161

Violation Of Video Gambling Machine Playing Hours - 23-5-613 23-5-
23-5-620 [1st] 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 161

Violation Of Video Gambling Machine Playing Hours - 23-5-613 23-5-
23-5-620 [2nd] 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 6 Mo 161

Violation Of Video Gambling Machine Playing Hours - 23-5-613 23-5-
23-5-620 [3rd] 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 1Yr 161

Violation Of Video Gambling Machine Playing Hours - 23-5-613 23-5-
23-5-620 [4th] 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 1Yr 161

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Tampering With Video Gambling Machine To 23-5-622(2) 23-5-
23-5-622 Manipulate Outcome Or Payoff FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 162
Manufacture, Produce, Supply VGM Without a 23-5-613 23-5-
23-5-625 [1st] Manufacturers License - 1st Violation within 5 Years MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 161
Manufacture, Produce, Supply VGM Without a 23-5-613 23-5-
23-5-625 [2nd] Manufacturers License - 2nd Violation within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 161
Manufacture, Produce, Supply VGM Without a 23-5-613 23-5-
23-5-625 [3rd] Manufacturers License - 3rd Violation within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1Yr 161
Manufacture, Produce, Supply VGM Without a 23-5-613 23-5-
23-5-625 [4th] Manufacturers License. - 4th Violation within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1Yr 161
Refusing Inspection Of Premises, Records, And 23-5-613 23-5-
23-5-628 [1st] Devices - 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $385 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 161
Refusing Inspection Of Premises, Records, And 23-5-613 23-5-
23-5-628 [2nd] Devices - 2nd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $750 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 161
Refusing Inspection Of Premises, Records, And 23-5-613 23-5-
23-5-628 [3rd] Devices - 3rd Violation Within 5 Years MISD $1,500 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1Yr 161
Refusing Inspection Of Premises, Records, And 23-5-613 23-5-
23-5-628 [4th] Devices - 4th Violation Within 5 Years MISD $2,000 $0 $10,000 $35 N 0 1Yr 161
23-6-102 Violating Requirements For Amusement Games MISD $285 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 23-6-107
Conducting An Amusement Game Without A Permit -
23-6-103 1st Violation Within 5 Years MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 23-5-161
23-7-110 Violation Of A State Lottery Law, Rule, Or Regulation MISD 535 0 500 35 N 0 6 Mo 23-7-110
23-7-301 Unlawful Sale Of A Ticket Or Chance MISD 285 0 500 35 N 0 6 Mo 23-7-110
23-7-302 Violation Of Sales Restrictions MISD 285 0 500 35 N 0 6 Mo 23-7-110
Title 30
30-10-201 Acting As Broker/Dealer - Unregistered FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 30-10-306
30-10-202 Offering Or Selling Unregistered Securities FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 30-10-306
Fraudulent & Other Prohibited Practices (Sale Of
30-10-301 Securities) FEL NO BOND 0 $5,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 30-10-306
30-10-306 Violation Of The Securities Act Of Montana FEL NO BOND 0 $5,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 30-10-306
30-10-325(2) Operating Pyramid Promotional Scheme Unlawful FEL NO BOND 0 $100,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 30-10-325(2)
Failure Of Commission Merchant To Acknowledge
30-11-401 Receipt Of Property MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 30-11-403
Failure Of Commission Merchant To Provide
30-11-402 Statement To Consignor MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 30-11-403
Violation Of A Weights, Measures, Standards Or
30-12-504 [1st] Labeling Law Or Rule - 1st Violation MISD $135 $20 $200 $35 N 0 3 Mo 30-12-504(2)
Violation Of A Weights, Measures, Standards Or
30-12-504 [2nd] Labeling Law Or Rule - 2nd Violation MISD $335 $50 $500 $35 N 0 1Yr 30-12-504(2)

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Unlawful Or Fraudulent Conduct Of 'T'rade Or
30-14-103 Commerce MISD $1,035 $0 $5,000 $35 N |0 1Yr 30-14-142(3)
Title 31
31-1-407 46-18-
31-1-401(1) [1] Pawnbroker Operating Without A License MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 212
31-1-407 46-18-
31-1-401(1) [2] Pawnbroker Receiving Excessive Interest MISD $285 $0 $500 $35[ N |0 6 Mo 212
31-1-407 46-18-
31-1-402 Failure Of Pawnbroker To Keep Register MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 212
Title 32
32-3-1008 [Concealing Actions From Directors MISD ] $285] $0] $500] $35] Y o [1Yr [32-3-1008(2)
Title 33
Accepts Premium Money Knowing That Coverage Will 33-1-1211(2) 45-61
33-1-1202(4) [1] Not Be Provided MISD NO BOND $0 $1,500 $85 Y |0 6 Mo 301(8)(a)
Accepts Premium Money Knowing That Coverage Will 33-1-1211(2) 45-61
33-1-1202(4) [2] Not Be Provided FEL NO BOND 0 $50,000 80+ Y |0 10 Yrs 301(8)(b)(i)
33-1-1504(2)(a) Criminal Insurance Fraud Not Exceeding 1500.00 MISD $285 0 $500 35 Y |0 6 Mo 33-1-1504(2)(a)
33-1-1504(2)(b) Criminal Insurance Fraud Value Exceeding 1500.00 FEL NO BOND 0 $50,000 85 Y |0 10 Yrs 33-1-1504(2)(b)
33-17-201 Acting As Insurance Producer Without A License MISD $535 $50 $1,000 35 Y 30 90 33-1-1004
Title 37
Practice By An Unlicensed Person Of A Profession Or
37-1-317 Occupation MISD 535 $250 $1,000 35 Y |0 1Yr 37-1-317(3)
37-22-411 Misrepresentation of Licensed Social Worker MISD 285 $0 $500 35 Y |0 6 Mo 37-22-411(2)
37-47-201 [1] Violation Of A.R.M. Outfitters & Guides Rules MISD 285 $0 $500 35 N 0 0 37-47-344
24-171-413(1)(2) - Fail To Obtain Or Display
37-47-201 [2] Watercraft ID Sticker MISD $185 $0 $500 $35 N |0 0 37-47-344
37-47-201 [3] 24.171.509 - Fail To Have Liability Insurance MISD $385 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344
24.171.412(1) - Fail To Hold Current First Aid Card
37-47-201 [4] (Outfitter) MISD $385 $0 $500 $35 N |0 0 37-47-344
24.171.412(2) - Fail To Hold Current First Aid Card
37-47-201 [5] (Guide) MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N |0 0 37-47-344
24.171.412(2)(4) - 1st Offense - Fail To Have Required
37-47-201 [6] Equipment On Vehicle Or Vessel MISD 185 0 500 35 N 0 0 37-47-344
37-47-201 [7] 24.171.412(3) - Fail To Have Required First Aid Kit MISD 185 0 500 35 N [0 0 37-47-344
37-47-201 [8] 24.171.412(4) - Fail To Have PFD On Board Vessel MISD 185 0 500 35 N 0 0 37-47-344
24.171.412(4) - Fail To Require Person Under 12 To
37-47-201 [9] Wear PFD MISD $185 $0 $500 $35 N |0 0 37-47-344
24.171.412(5) - Fail To Carry Supplemental Means Of
37-47-201 [10] Power On Watercraft/Vessel MISD $185 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344
24.171.2301(1)(a) - Violate FWP Rule/Policy
Concerning Certif Of Non-Resident Procuring Hunting
37-47-201 [11] Lic. MISD $435 $0 $500 $35 N |0 0 37-47-344

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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24.171.2301(1)(b) - Conduct Services On Public Or
37-47-201 [12] Private Land W/O Permission MISD $435 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344
24.171.2301(1)(c) - Provides Service Outside
37-47-201[13] Operation Plan MISD $435 $0 $500 $35 N |0 0 37-47-344
24.171.2301(2)(a)(b)(c) - Guide Advertising Outfitter
37-47-201 [14] Services, Make Agmt, Collect Fees MISD $435 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 37-47-344
37-47-201 [15] 24.171.2301(3)(b) - Interfere With Public Access MISD $435 $0 $500 $35 N [0 0 37-47-344
24.171.2301(3)(m) - Conduct Function Not Listed On
37-47-201[16] License MISD $435 $0 $500 $35 N |0 0 37-47-344
24.171.2301(3)(g) - Harass Clients/Outfitters/
37-47-201 [17] Guides/General Public Verbally Or Other MISD 435 0 500 35 N 0 0 37-47-344
37-47-201 [18] 24.171.2301(3)(h) - Abuse Livestock MISD 435 0 500 35 N [0 0 37-47-344
37-47-301(1) Acting As An Outfitter Or Guide Without License MISD 535 0 500 35 N 0 0 37-47-344
37-47-301(2) Failure To Keep Or Submit Outfitter Records MISD 385 0 500 35 N 0 0 37-47-344
37-47-301(3) Taking Game Animal In Competition MISD 385 0 500 35 N 0 0 37-47-344
37-47-301(4) Operate On Public Land Without Proper Permits MISD 385 0 500 35 N 0 0 37-47-344
37-47-301(5) Outfitter Misrepresentation Of Services MISD 385 0 500 35 N 0 0 37-47-344
Hire Or Retain Guide Without License (Client Or
37-47-301(7) Outfitter) MISD 385 0 500 35 N [0 0 37-47-344
37-47-303 Fail To Obtain Outfitter Endorsement MISD 285 0 500 35 N 0 0 37-47-344
37-47-304 Making False Application For Guides License MISD 285 0 500 35 N 0 0 37-47-344
37-47-404(1) Fail To Report Fish & Game Violation MISD 385 0 500 35 N 0 0 37-47-344
Fail To Report Fish & Game Violation By Outfitter Or
37-47-404(2) Guide MISD $385 $0 $500 $35 N |0 0 37-47-344
Retain Or Use Service Of Unlicensed Ouftfitter Or
37-47-404(3) Guide MISD $385 $0 $500 $35 N |0 0 37-47-344
Engaging In Electrical Work Without A License -
37-68-301 [1] B0011 Person MISD $535 $0 $750 $35 N |0 6 Mo 37-68-322(1)
Engaging In Electrical Work Without A License -
37-68-301 [2] B0011 Corporation MISD $535 $0 $1,000 $35 N |0 6 Mo 37-68-322(2)
Refusal to Accept and Sign Citation/Failure to Display
37-68-316(5) License MISD $535 $0 $5,000 $35 N |0 0 37-1-301(a)
Violation By A Corporation Of A Law Or Rule Of
37-68-322 Electricians Or Electrical Safety MISD $535 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 37-68-322(1)(b)
37-69-624 46-18-
37-69-301 B0018 Violation Of A Plumbing Rule Or Law MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 212
37-69-324, 46-18-
37-69-319 B0015 Proof Of License - Plumbing MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 212
Title 39
39-2-306 Employing A Persons Under 18 As Bartenders MISD $285 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212
Employer Making A False Statement of
39-51-3204 Representation MISD $235 $50 $500 $35 Y |72 Hrs 30 Days 39-51-3204(2)
39-71-507(4) 46-
39-71-507(4) Noncompliance With Cease/Desist Order MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N |0 6 Mo 18-212

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Title 41
46-18-212, 41-3-
41-3-205 Release of Confidential Records MISD NO BOND $0 $500 $35 Y |0 6 Mo 205
41-3-207(2) Failure To Report Child Abuse Or Neglect MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 0 6 Mo 46-18-212
Preventing Another Person From Reporting Child
41-3-207(2) [1] Abuse Or Neglect MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 0 6 Mo 46-18-212
41-3-207(3) Failure to Report Sexual Abuse FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y |0 5Yrs 41-3-207(3)
Title 45
100 Yrs To
45-5-102 Deliberate Homicide FEL NO BOND 0 $0 80+ Y 10 Yrs Life 45-5-102(2)
45-5-103 Mitigated Deliberate Homicide FEL NO BOND 0 50,000 80+ Y 2Yrs 40 Yrs 45-5-103(4)
45-5-104 Negligent Homicide FEL NO BOND 0 50,000 80+ Y |0 20 Yrs 45-5-104(3)
45-5-105 Aiding Or Soliciting Suicide FEL NO BOND 0 50,000 80+ Y |0 10 Yrs 45-5-105(2)
45-5-106 Vehicular Homicide While Under Influence FEL NO BOND 0 50,000 80+ Y |0 30 Yrs 45-5-106(3)
100 Yrs To
45-5-116 Harm to Fetus of Another FEL NO BOND $0 $0 80+ Y 10 Yrs Life 45-5-102(2)
45-5-201 Assault MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 Y |0 6 Mo 45-5-201(2)
Assault, Purposely Or Knowingly Causing Bodily Injury
45-5-201(1)(a) To Another MISD SEE JUDGE $0 $500 $85 Y |0 6 Mo 45-5-201(2)
Assault, Negligently Causing Bodily Injury To Another
45-5-201(1)(b) Person With A Weapon MISD SEE JUDGE $0 $500 $85 Y |0 6 Mo 45-5-201(2)
Assault, Purposely Or Knowingly Making Physical
45-5-201(1)(c) Contact Of An Insulting Or Provoking Nature MISD SEE JUDGE $0 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-5-201(2)
Assault, Purposely Or Knowingly Causing Reasonable
45-5-201(1)(d) Apprehension Of Bodily Injury MISD SEE JUDGE 0 $500 $85 Y |0 6 Mo 45-5-201(2)
45-5-202 Aggravated Assault FEL NO BOND 0 50,000 80+ Y |0 20 Yrs 45-5-202(2)
45-5-203 Intimidation FEL NO BOND 0 50,000 80+ Y |0 10 Yrs 45-4-203(3)
45-5-204 Mistreating Prisoners FEL NO BOND 0 50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-5-204(2)
45-5-205(1) [1] Negligent Vehicular Assault (Bodily Injury) MISD $1,085 0 $1,000 $85 N 0 1Yr 45-5-205(2)
45-5-205(1) [2] Negligent Vehicular Assault (Serious Bodily Injury) FEL NO BOND 0 $10,000 80+ Y 0 5Yrs 45-5-205(3)
Partner Or Family Member Assault, Causing Bodily
45-5-206(1)(a) [1st] Injury To Partner Or Family Member - 1st Offense MISD NO BOND $100 $1,000 $85 Y 24 Hrs 1Yr 45-5-206(3)(a)(i)
Partner Or Family Member Assault, Causing Bodily
45-5-206(1)(a) [2nd] Injury To Partner Or Family Member - 2nd Offense MISD NO BOND $300 $1,000 $85 Y 72 Hrs 1Yr 45-5-206(3)(a)(ii)
Partner Or Family Member Assault, Causing Bodily
45-5-206(1)(a) [3rd+] Injury To Partner Or Family Member - 3rd Offense FEL NO BOND $500 $50,000 80+ Y 30 Days |5 Yrs 45-5-206(3)(a)(iv)
Partner Or Fam Mem Assault, Causing Bodily Injury To
45-5-206(1)(b) [1st] Partner Or Fam Mem With Weapon - 1st Offense MISD NO BOND $100 $1,000 $85 Y 24 Hrs 1Yr 45-5-206(3)(a)(i)
Partner Or Fam Mem Assault, Causing Bodily Injury To
45-5-206(1)(b) [2nd] Partner Or Fam Mem With A Weapon - 2nd Offense MISD NO BOND $300 $1,000 $85 Y 72 Hrs 1Yr 45-5-206(3)(a)(ii)

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Partner Or Fam Mem Assault, Causing Bodily Injury To

45-5-206(1)(b) [3rd+] Partner Or Fam Mem With A Weapon - 3rd Offense FEL NO BOND $500 $50,000 80+ Y 30 Days |5 Yrs 45-5-206(3)(a)(iv)
Partner Fam Mem Assault, Causing Reasonable
Apprehen Of Bodily Injury In Part /Fam Mem - 1st

45-5-206(1)(c) [1st] Offense MISD NO BOND $100 $1,000 $85 Y |24 Hrs 1Yr 45-5-206(3)(a)(i)
Partner Fam Mem Assault, Causing Reasonable
Apprehen Of Bodily Injury In Part /Fam Mem - 2nd

45-5-206(1)(c) [2nd] Offense MISD NO BOND $300 $1,000 $85 Y |72Hrs 1Yr 45-5-206(3)(a)(ii)
Partner Fam Mem Assault, Causing Reasonable
Apprehen Of Bodily Injury In Part /Fam Mem - 3rd

45-5-206(1)(c) [3rd+] Offense FEL NO BOND $500 $50,000 80+ Y [30Days [5Yrs 45-5-206(3)(a)(iv)

45-5-207 Criminal Endangerment FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y |0 10 Yrs 45-5-207(2)
Negligent Endangerment (Substantial Risk -

45-5-208 Death/Serious Bodily Injury) MISD $585 $0 $1,000 $85 N 0 1Yr 45-5-208(2)

45-5-209(8)(a) Violation Of A No Contact Order MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 Y |0 6 Mo 45-5-209(8)(c)

45-5-210 Assault On Peace Officer/Judicial Officer - Bodily Injury| FEL NO BOND 0 $50,000 80+ Y [2Yrs 10 Yrs 45-5-210(2)(a)(b)

45-5-211 Assault Upon Sports Official MISD $585 0 $1,000 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-5-211(2)

45-5-212 Assault On A Minor FEL NO BOND 0 $50,000 80+ Y |0 40 Yrs 45-5-212(2)

45-5-213 Assault With Weapon FEL NO BOND 0 $50,000 80+ Y |0 20 Yrs 45-5-213(2)

45-5-214 Assault With Bodily Fluid MISD $585 0 $1,000 $85 N [0 1Yr 45-5-214(2)
Strangulation of Partner or Family Member - 1st

45-5-215(2)(a) [1st] Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y |0 5Yrs 45-5-215
Strangulation of Partner or Family Member - 2nd

45-5-215(2)(b) [2nd] Offense FEL NO BOND 0 $50,000 80+ Y [2Yrs 20 Yrs 45-5-215(2)(b)

45-5-220(3) [1st] Stalking - 1st Offense MISD NO BOND 0 $1,000 $85 Y |0 1Yr 45-5-220(3)

45-5-220(3) [2nd] Stalking - 2nd Offense FEL NO BOND 0 $10,000 80+ Y |0 5Yrs 45-5-220(3)
Stalking When Order of Protection in Place - 1st

45-5-220(3) [FEL] [1st] Offense - Felony FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y |0 5Yrs 45-5-220(3)
Malicious Intimidation Or Harassment Of Civil Or

45-5-221 Human Rights FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y |0 5Yrs 45-5-221(3)
Surreptitious Visual Observation Or Recordation

45-5-223(1) [1] (Resident) - 1st Violation MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 Y |0 6 Mo 45-5-223
Surreptitious Visual Observation Or Recordation

45-5-223(1) [2] (Resident) - 2nd Violation MISD $785 $0 $1,000 $85 Y |0 1Yr 45-5-223
Surreptitious Visual Observation Or Recordation

45-5-223(1) [3] (Resident) - 3rd Violation FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y |0 5Yrs 45-5-223
Surreptitious Visual Observation or Recordation

45-5-223(2) [1] (Public) - 1st Violation MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 Y |0 6 Mo 45-5-223
Surreptitious Visual Observation or Recordation

45-5-223(2) [2] (Public) - 2nd Violation MISD $785 $0 $1,000 $85 Y |0 1Yr 45-5-223
Surreptitious Visual Observation or Recordation

45-5-223(2) [3] (Public) - 3rd Violation FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y |0 5Yrs 45-5-223

45-5-301 Unlawful Restraint MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 Y |0 6 Mo 45-5-301(2)

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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45-5-302 Kidnapping FEL NO BOND 0 50,000 80+ Y [2Yrs 10 Yrs 45-5-302(2)

45-5-303 Aggravated Kidnapping FEL NO BOND 0 50,000 80+ Y [2Yrs 100 Yrs 45-5-303(2)

45-5-304 Custodial Interference FEL NO BOND 0 50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-5-304(2)

45-5-311 Patronizing a Child FEL NO BOND 0 50,000 80+ Y [25Yrs 100 Yrs 45-5-311(2)

45-5-401 Robbery FEL NO BOND 0 50,000 80+ Y [2Yrs 40 Yrs 45-5-401(2)

45-5-502(1) [1st] Sexual Assault 1st Offense MISD $585 0 $500 $85 Y |0 6 Mo 45-5-502(2)(a)

45-5-502(1) [2nd] Sexual Assault 2nd Offense MISD $585 0 $1,000 $85 Y |0 1Yr 45-5-502(2)(b)

45-5-502(1) [3rd] Sexual Assault 3rd Offense FEL NO BOND 0 $10,000 80+ Y |0 5Yrs 45-5-502(2)(c)
Sexual Assault Felony Inflicts Bodily Injury or Victim is

45-5-502(3) Less than 16 Offender 3 Years Older FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 4 Yrs 100 Yrs Or Life[45-5-502(3)

45-5-503(1) Sexual Intercourse Without Consent FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 20 Yrs Or Life |45-5-503(2)
Sexual Intercourse Without Consent Inflicts Bodily

45-5-503(2) Injury or Victim is Less than 16 Offender 4 Years FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 4 Yrs 100 Yrs Or Life[45-5-503(3)(a)
Sexual Intercourse Without Consent Inflicts Bodily 46-18-219, 45-5-

45-5-503(2) [2nd] Injury or Victim Less than 16 Offender 4 Yrs 2nd FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y LIFE DEATH 503(3)(c)
Sexual Intercourse Without Consent Two or More

45-5-503(3) Offenders FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y [5Yrs 100 Yrs Or Life[45-5-502(3)(a)
Sexual Intercourse Without Consent Victim 12 or

45-5-503(4) Younger Offender 18 or Older FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 100 Yrs 100 Yrs Or Life[45-5-503(4)
Sexual Intercourse Without Consent Victim is 14 or

45-5-503(5) Older and Offender is 18 or Less FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y |0 5Yrs 45-5-503(5)
Affront or Alarm to Abuse, Humiliate, Harass or

45-5-504(1)(a) [1st] Degrade Another - 1st Offense MISD $435 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-5-504(2)(a)
Affront or Alarm to Abuse, Humiliate, Harass or

45-5-504(1)(a) [2nd] Degrade Another - 2nd Offense MISD $585 $0 $1,000 $85 N 0 1Yr 45-5-504(2)(b)
Affront or Alarm to Abuse, Humiliate, Harass or

45-5-504(1)(a) [3rd+] Degrade Another - 3rd Or Subsequent Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-5-504(2)(c)
Arouse or Gratify Sexual Response or Desire - 1st

45-5-504(1)(b) [1st] Offense MISD $435 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-5-504(2)(a)
Arouse or Gratify Sexual Response or Desire - 2nd

45-5-504(1)(b) [2nd] Offense MISD $585 $0 $1,000 $85 N 0 1Yr 45-5-504(2)(b)
Arouse or Gratify Sexual Response or Desire - 3rd Or

45-5-504(1)(b) [3rd+] Subsequent Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y |0 10 Yrs 45-5-504(2)(c)
Exposure Observed by a Person Under 16 Yrs Old and

45-5-504(3)(a) 4 Yrs Younger Than the Offender FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 4 Yrs 100 Yrs Or Life[45-5-504(3)(b)

45-5-507(3) Incest FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y |0 100 Yrs or Life [45-5-507(3)
Incest Causing Bodily Injury or Victim Under

45-5-507(4) 16/Offender 3 Yrs Older FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y |4Yrs 100 Yrs 45-5-507(4)

45-5-507(5) Incest Victim Under 12 Yrs and Offender 18 or Older FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 100 Yrs 100 Yrs 45-5-507(5)

45-5-508 Aggravated Sexual Intercourse Without Consent FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 10 Yrs 100 Yrs 45-8-502(2)
Geographical Restrictions Applicable to High Risk 45-5-513(2), 46-

45-5-513(2) Sexual Offenders FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y |0 10 Yrs 18-213

45-5-601(2)(a) Prostitution (Prostitute) MISD $285 $0 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-5-601(2)(a)

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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45-5-601(2)(b)
45-5-601(2)(b) [1st] Prostitution (Client) - 1st Offense MISD $585 $0 $1,000 $85 Y 0 1Yr [1st]
45-5-601(2)(b)
45-5-601(2)(b) [2nd] Prostitution (Client) - 2nd Offense FEL NO BOND 0 10,000 80+ Y 0 5Yrs [2nd]
45-5-601(3) Prostitution (Client - Child Prostitute) FEL NO BOND 0 50,000 80+ Y 100 Yrs 100 Yrs 45-5-601(3)
45-5-601(4) Prostitution Human Trafficking Victim (Client) FEL NO BOND 0 25,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-5-601(4)
45-5-602(1) Promoting Prostitution FEL NO BOND 0 50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-5-602(2)
45-5-602(3) Promoting Prostitution (Client - Child Prostitute) FEL NO BOND 0 50,000 80+ Y 100 Yrs 100 Yrs 45-5-602(3)(a)
45-5-602(4) Promoting Human Trafficking Victim (Client) FEL NO BOND 0 50,000 80+ Y 0 20 Yrs 45-5-602(4)
45-5-603(1) Aggravated Promotion Of Prostitution FEL NO BOND 0 50,000 80+ Y 0 Life or 20 Yrs |45-5-603(2)(a)
45-5-603(2)(b) Aggravated Child Promotion (Client Over 18) FEL NO BOND 0 50,000 80+ Y 100 Yrs 100 Yrs 45-5-603(2)(b)
45-5-603(2)(c) Aggravated Promotion Human Trafficking (Client) FEL NO BOND 0 50,000 80+ Y 0 30 Yrs 45-5-603(2)(c)
45-5-611 Bigamy MISD 585 0 500 85 N 0 6 Mo 45-5-611(2)
45-5-612 Marrying A Bigamist MISD 585 0 500 85 N 0 6 Mo 45-5-612(2)
45-5-621 [1] Non-Support MISD 335 0 500 85 N 0 6 Mo 45-5-621(7)(a)
45-5-621 [2] Non-Support FEL NO BOND 0 $5,000 80+ Y |0 10 Yrs 45-5-621(7)(b)
45-5-622 [1st] Endangering Welfare Of A Child - 1st Violation MISD $585 0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-5-622(5)(a)
45-5-622 [2nd] Endangering Welfare Of A Child - 2nd Violation MISD $785 0 $1,000 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-5-622(5)(a)
45-5-622(3) Endangering Welfare Of Children FEL NO BOND 0 $10,000 80+ Y |0 5Yrs 45-5-622(5)(b)
45-5-623 [1st] Unlawful Transactions With Children - 1st Violation MISD $585 0 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-5-623(2)
45-5-623 [2nd] Unlawful Transaction With Children - 2nd Violation MISD $1,085 0 $1,000 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-5-623(2)
Possessing Intoxicating Substances While Under The
45-5-624(1) [1] V0021 Age Of 21 (Under Age 18) - 1st Offense MISD $185 $100 $300 $85 Y |0 0 45-5-624(2)(a)(i)
Possessing Intoxicating Substances While Under The
45-5-624(1) [2] V0021 Age Of 21 (Under Age 18) - 2nd Offense MISD $285 $200 $600 $85 Y |0 0 45-5-624(2)(a)(ii)
Possessing Intoxicating Substances While Under The
45-5-624(1) [3] V0021 Age Of 21 (Under Age 18) - 3rd Offense MISD $385 $300 $900 $85 Y |0 0 45-5-624(2)(a)(iii)
Possessing Intoxicating Substances While Under The
45-5-624(3) [1] V0021 Age Of 21 (Over Age 18) - 1st Offense MISD $185 $100 $300 $85 Y |0 0 45-5-624(3)(a)
Possessing Intoxicating Substances While Under The
45-5-624(3) [2] V0021 Age Of 21 (Over Age 18) - 2nd Offense MISD $285 $200 $600 $85 Y |0 0 45-5-624(3)(b)
Possessing Intoxicating Substances While Under Age
45-5-624(3) [3] V0021 Of 21 (Over Age 18) - 3rd Or Subsequent Offense MISD $385 $300 $900 $85 Y |0 6 Mo 45-5-624(3)(c)
Attempting To Purchase An Intoxicating Substance
45-5-624(4) V0021 Under The Age Of 21 MISD $185 0 $150 $85 N 0 0 45-5-624(4)
45-5-624(6) V0021 Interference With A Sentence Or Court Order MISD $185 0 $100 $85 Y 0 10 Days 45-5-624(6)
45-5-625(2)(a) Sexual Abuse Of Children FEL NO BOND 0 $10,000 80+ Y |0 100 Yrs or Life [45-5-625(2)(a)
45-5-625(2)(b) Sexual Abuse of Children Under 16 FEL NO BOND 0 $10,000 80+ Y 4 Yrs 100 Yrs or Life [45-5-625(2)(b)
Sexual Abuse of Children for the Possession of
45-5-625(2)(c) Material FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y |0 10 Yrs 45-5-625(2)(c)
45-5-625(4)(a) Sexual Abuse of Children Under 12 Offender Over 18 FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 25 Yrs 100 Yrs 45-5-625(4)(a)
45-5-626(3) [1st] Violation Of A Protective Order - 1st Offense MISD SEE JUDGE $0 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-5-626(3)
45-5-626(3) [2nd] Violation Of A Protective Order - 2nd Offense MISD SEE JUDGE $200 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-5-626(3)

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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45-5-626(3) [3rd] Violation Of A Protective Order - 3rd Offense FEL NO BOND $500 $2,000 80+ Y 0 2Yrs 45-5-626(3)

45-5-627 Ritual Abuse Of A Minor FEL NO BOND 0 $50,000 80+ Y |0 20 Yrs 45-5-627(3)(a)

45-5-628 Criminal Child Endangerment FEL NO BOND 0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-5-628

45-5-631 Interference With Parent-Child Contact MISD $585 0 $500 $85 Y 0 5 Days 45-5-631(2)

45-5-632 Aggravated Interference With Parent-Child Contact FEL NO BOND 0 $1,000 80+ Y |0 18 Mo 45-5632(2)

45-5-634 Parenting Interference FEL NO BOND 0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-5-634(2)
Tobacco, Alternative Nicotine or Vapor Product

45-5-637(1) [1st] Possession Or Consumption, Under 18 - 1st Offense | MISD $135 $0 $50 $85 Y |0 0 45-5-637(2)
Tobacco, Alternative Nicotine or Vapor Product

45-5-637(1) [2nd] Possession Or Consumption, Under 18 - 2nd Offense | MISD $185 $75 $100 $85 Y |0 0 45-5-637(2)
Attempt To Purchase Tobacco, Alternative Nicotine or

45-5-637(1) [3rd] Vapor Products Under Age 18 - 3rd Offense MISD $335 $100 $250 $85 Y 0 0 45-5-637(2)
Attempt To Purchase Tobacco, Alternative Nicotine or

45-5-637(4) [1st] Vapor Products Under Age 18 - 1st Offense MISD $135 $0 $50 $85 Y |0 0 45-5-637(4)(a)
Attempt To Purchase Tobacco, Alternative Nicotine or

45-5-637(4) [2nd] Vapor Products Under Age 18 - 2nd Offense MISD $185 0 $100 $85 Y 0 0 45-5-637(4)(b)

45-5-702(1) [1] Trafficking of Persons FEL NO BOND 0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 15 Yrs 45-5-702(2)(a)

45-5-702(1) [2] Trafficking of a Child FEL NO BOND 0 $100,000 80+ Y |0 50 Yrs 45-5-702(2)(b)

45-5-702(1) [3] Aggravated Trafficking of Persons FEL NO BOND 0 $75,000 80+ Y 0 25 Yrs 45-5-702(2)(c)

45-5-703(a) Involuntary Servitude FEL NO BOND 0 $50,000 80+ Y |0 15 Yrs 45-5-703 (2)(a)

45-5-703(b) Involuntary Servitude - Aggravating Circumstances FEL NO BOND 0 $100,000 80+ Y 0 50 Yrs 45-5-703(2)(b)

45-5-704(a) Sexual Servitude FEL NO BOND 0 50,000 80+ Y |0 15 Yrs 45-5-704(3)(a)

45-5-704(b) Sexual Servitude - Aggravating Circumstances FEL NO BOND 0 75,000 80+ Y 0 25 Yrs 45-5-704(3)(b)

45-5-705(a) Patronizing a Victim Of Sexual Servitude FEL NO BOND 0 50,000 80+ Y 0 15 Yrs 45-5-705(2)(a)
Patronizing a Victim Of Sexual Servitude - Aggravating

45-5-705(b) Circumstances FEL NO BOND 0 $75,000 80+ Y 0 25 Yrs 45-5-705(2)(b)

45-5-707(1)(a) Possession of Property Subject to Forfeiture FEL NO BOND 0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-5-707(1)(a)

45-6-101(1) [1] Criminal Mischief Pecuniary Loss Less Than $1,500 MISD $585 0 $1,500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-6-101(3)

45-6-101(1) [2] Criminal Mischief Pecuniary Loss More Than $1,500 FEL NO BOND 0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-101(3)

45-6-101(1) [3] Criminal Mischief To A Domesticated Hoofed Animal FEL NO BOND 0 $50,000 80+ Y |0 10 Yrs 45-6-101(3)
Criminal Mischief - Interruption Or Impairment Of

45-6-101(1) [4] Public Utility Or Service FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y |0 10 Yrs 45-6-101(3)

46-1-101(2) 46-1-

Criminal Mischief On FWP Owned Or Administered 101(3) 87-1-

45-6-101(5) Property MISD $585 $0 $1,500 $85 Y |0 6 Mo 102(2)(e)

45-6-102 [1] Negligent Arson MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 Y |0 6 Mo 45-6-102(2)
Negligent Arson - Places Person In Danger Of Death

45-6-102 [2] Or Injury FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y |0 10 Yrs 45-6-102(3)

45-6-103 Arson Exceeds Value Of $1,500 FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y |0 20 Yrs 45-6-103(2)
Desecration Of Capitol, Place Of Worship, Cemetery

45-6-104 [1] Or Public Memorial MISD $585 $0 $1,500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-6-104(3)(a)

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)

Page 23




MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE
January 2020

(Recommended)| _ Court
MCA's - Pages 1-92 uvc Bond Specified | Min Must
CFR's - Pages 93-99 Code |Points MCA Description Degree | *includes Surcharge Bond Fine | Max Fine |Surcharges] Appear] Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section

Desecration Of Capitol, Place Of Worship, Cemetery

45-6-104 [2] Or Public Memorial - Damage Value Exceeds $1,500 FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-104(3)(b)
Destruction/Tampering Of Communication Device To

45-6-105(1)(a) Obstruct/Prevent/Interfere-Criminal Offense Report MISD $785 $0 $1,000 $85 Y |0 6 Mo 45-6-105(3)
Destruction/Tampering Of Communication Device To

45-6-105(1)(b) Obstruct/Prevent/Interfere-Injury Or Damage Report MISD $785 $0 $1,000 $85 Y |0 6 Mo 45-6-105(3)
Destruction/Tampering Communication Device To

45-6-105(1)(c) Obstruct/Prevent/Interfere-Request Ambul/Med Assist | MISD $1,085 $0 $1,000 $85 Y |0 6 Mo 45-6-105(3)
Destruction Of Or Tampering Of A Communication

45-6-105(2) Device - Making Unusable/Inoperable/Inaccessible MISD 785 0 $1,000 85 Y |0 6 Mo 45-6-105(3)

45-6-106 Creating Damage To Rental Property MISD 585 0 $1,000 85 Y 0 6 Mo

45-6-202(1) V0026 Criminal Trespass To Vehicles MISD 185 0 $500 85 N 0 6 Mo 45-6-202(2)

45-6-203 Criminal Trespass To Property MISD 185 0 $500 85 N 0 6 Mo 45-6-203(2)
Criminal Trespass To Property Owned Or 45-6-203(2) 87-1-

45-6-203(3) Administered By FWP MISD $185 0 $500 $85 N |0 6 Mo 102(2)(f)

45-6-204(1) Burglary FEL NO BOND 0 $50,000 80+ Y |0 20 Yrs 45-6-204(3)

45-6-204(2) Burglary, Aggravated FEL NO BOND 0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 40 Yrs 45-6-204(3)

45-6-205 Possession Of Burglary Tools MISD $585 0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-6-205(2)
Theft - Unauthorized Control Over Property - 1st

45-6-301(1) [1] Offense MISD $285 $0 $500 $85 N |0 0 45-6-301(7)(a)
Theft - Unauthorized Control Over Property - 2nd

45-6-301(1) [2] Offense MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 Y |0 6 Mo 45-6-301(7)(a)
Theft - Unauthorized Control Over Property - 3rd

45-6-301(1) [3] Offense MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 Y |5 Days 1Yr 45-6-301(7)(a)
Theft - Unauthorized Control Over Property Exceeding

45-6-301(1) [4] [1st] $1500 - 1st Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $1,500 80+ Y |0 3 Yrs 45-6-301(7)(b)
Theft - Unauthorized Control Over Property Exceeding

45-6-301(1) [4] [2nd] $1500 - 2nd Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $1,500 80+ Y |0 5Yrs 45-6-301(7)(b)
Theft - Unauthorized Control Over Property Exceeding

45-6-301(1) [4] [3rd] $1500 - 3rd Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y |2Yrs 5Yrs 45-6-301(7)(b)
Theft - Unauthorized Control Over Property Exceeding

45-6-301(1) [5] $5000 or Anhydrous Ammonia FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y |0 10 Yrs 45-6-301(7)(b)
Theft - Unauthorized Control Over Domesticated

45-6-301(1) [6] Hoofed Animal FEL NO BOND $5,000 $50,000 80+ Y |0 10 Yrs 45-6-301(7)(b)
Theft - Unauthorized Control Over Property Use of

45-6-301(1) [7] Emergency Exit Less than $1500 - 1st Offense MISD $285 $0 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-6-301(7)(d)
Theft - Unauthorized Control Over Property Use of

45-6-301(1) [8] Emergency Exit Less than $1500 - 2nd Offense MISD $585 $0 $1,000 $85 Y 0 1Yr 45-6-301(7)(d)
Theft - Unauthorized Control Over Property Use of

45-6-301(1) [9] Emergency Exit Less than $1500 - 3rd Offense MISD $1,085 $0 $5,000 $85 Y |5 Days 1Yr 45-6-301(7)(d)

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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'I-'heft - Obtain By 'I-'hreat Or Deception Control Over

45-6-301(2) [1] Property - 1st Offense MISD $285 $0 $500 $85 N |0 0 45-6-301(7)(a)
Theft - Obtain By Threat Or Deception Control Over

45-6-301(2) [2] Property - 2nd Offense MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 Y |0 6 Mo 45-6-301(7)(a)
Theft - Obtain By Threat Or Deception Control Over

45-6-301(2) [3] Property - 3rd Or Subsequent Offense MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 Y |5 Days 1Yr 45-6-301(7)(a)
Theft - Obtain by Threat or Deception Control Over

45-6-301(2) [4] [1st] Property Exceeding $1500 but Less Than $5000 -1st FEL NO BOND $0 $1,500 80+ Y |0 3 Yrs 45-6-301(7)(b)
Theft - Obtain by Threat or Deception Control Over

45-6-301(2) [4] [2nd] Property Exceeding $1500 but Less Than $5000 -2nd FEL NO BOND $0 $1,500 80+ Y |0 5Yrs 45-6-301(7)(b)
Theft - Obtain by Threat or Deception Control Over

45-6-301(2) [4] [3rd] Property Exceeding $1500 but Less Than $5000 -3rd FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y [2Yrs 5Yrs 45-6-301(7)(b)
Theft - Obtain by Threat or Deception Control Over

45-6-301(2) [5] Property Exceeding $5000 or Anhydrous Ammonia FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-301(7)(b)
Theft - Obtain by Threat or Deception Control Over

45-6-301(2) [6] Domesticated Hoofed Animal FEL NO BOND $5,000 $50,000 80+ Y |0 10 Yrs 45-6-301(7)(b)
Theft - Obtain by Threat or Deception Control Over

45-6-301(2) [7] Property Use Emergency Exit Less than $1500 -1st MISD $285 $0 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-6-301(7)(d)
Theft - Obtain by Threat or Deception Control Over

45-6-301(2) [8] Property Use Emergency Exit Less than $1500 -2nd MISD $585 $0 $1,000 $85 Y 0 1Yr 45-6-301(7)(d)
Theft - Obtain by Threat or Deception Control Over

45-6-301(2) [9] Property Use Emergency Exit Less than $1500 -3rd MISD $1,085 $0 $5,000 $85 Y 5 Days 1Yr 45-6-301(7)(d)
Theft - Obtain Control Over Property Stolen By

45-6-301(3) [1] Another - 1st Offense MISD $285 $0 $500 $85 N |0 0 45-6-301(7)(a)
Theft - Obtain Control Over Property Stolen By

45-6-301(3) [2] Another - 2nd Offense MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 Y |0 6 Mo 45-6-301(7)(a)
Theft - Obtain Control Over Property Stolen By

45-6-301(3) [3] Another - 3rd Offense MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 Y |5 Days 1Yr 45-6-301(7)(a)
Theft - Obtain Control Over Property Stolen By

45-6-301(3) [4] [1st] Another Exceeding $1500 but Less Than $5000 - 1st FEL NO BOND $0 $1,500 80+ Y |0 3 Yrs 45-6-301(7)(b)
Theft - Obtain Control Over Property Stolen By

45-6-301(3) [4] [2nd] Another Exceeding $1500 but Less Than $5000 -2nd FEL NO BOND $0 $1,500 80+ Y |0 5Yrs 45-6-301(7)(b)
Theft - Obtain Control Over Property Stolen By

45-6-301(3) [4] [3rd] Another Exceeding $1500 but Less Than $5000 -3rd FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y [2Yrs 5Yrs 45-6-301(7)(b)
Theft - Obtain Control Over Property Stolen By

45-6-301(3) [5] Another Exceeding $5000 or Anhydrous Ammonia FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-301(7)(b)
Theft - Obtain Control Over Property Stolen By

45-6-301(3) [6] Another of a Domesticated Hoofed Animal FEL NO BOND $5,000 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-301(7)(b)

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Theft - Obtain Control Over Property Stolen By

45-6-301(3) [7] Another Use of Emergency Exit Less than $1500 - 1st [ MISD $285 $0 $500 $85 Y |0 6 Mos 45-6-301(7)(d)
Theft - Obtain Control Over Property Stolen By

45-6-301(3) [8] Another Use of Emergency Exit Less than $1500 - 2nd [ MISD $585 $0 $1,000 $85 Y |0 1Yr 45-6-301(7)(d)
Theft - Obtain Control Over Property Stolen By

45-6-301(3) [9] Another Use of Emergency Exit Less than $1500 - 3rd [ MISD $1,085 $0 $5,000 $85 Y 5 Days 1Yr 45-6-301(7)(d)
Theft - Obtains or Exerts Unauthorized Control Over

45-6-301(4) [1] Public Assistance - 1st Offense MISD $285 $0 $500 $85 N 0 0 45-6-301(7)(a)
Theft - Obtains or Exerts Unauthorized Control Over

45-6-301(4) [2] Public Assistance - 2nd Offense MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 Y |0 6 Mo 45-6-301(7)(a)
Theft - Obtains or Exerts Unauthorized Control Over

45-6-301(4) [3] Public Assistance - 3rd Offense MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 Y |5 Days 1Yr 45-6-301(7)(a)
Theft - Obtains or Exerts Unauthorized Control Over

45-6-301(4) [4] [1st] Public Assist Exceed $1500 Less Than $5000 -1st FEL NO BOND $0 $1,500 80+ Y |0 3 Yrs 45-6-301(7)(b)
Theft - Obtains or Exerts Unauthorized Control Over

45-6-301(4) [4] [2nd] Public Assist Exceed $1500 Less Than $5000 -2nd FEL NO BOND $0 $1,500 80+ Y |0 5Yrs 45-6-301(7)(b)
Theft - Obtains or Exerts Unauthorized Control Over

45-6-301(4) [4] [3rd] Public Assist Exceed $1500 Less Than $5000 -3rd FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y [2Yrs 5Yrs 45-6-301(7)(b)
Theft - Obtains or Exerts Unauthorized Control Over

45-6-301(4) [5] Public Assistance Exceeding $5000 FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y |0 10 Yrs 45-6-301(7)(b)
Theft - Obtains/Exerts Unauthorized Control Over

45-6-301(4) [7] Public Assist Emergency Exit Less than $1500 - 1st MISD $285 $0 $500 $85 Y |0 6 Mos 45-6-301(7)(d)
Theft - Obtains/Exerts Unauthorized Control Over

45-6-301(4) [8] Public Assist Emergency Exit Less than $1500 - 2nd MISD $585 $0 $1,000 $85 Y |0 1Yr 45-6-301(7)(d)
Theft - Obtains/Exerts Unauthorized Control Over

45-6-301(4) [9] Public Assist Emergency Exit Less than $1500 - 3rd MISD $1,085 $0 $5,000 $85 Y 5 Days 1Yr 45-6-301(7)(d)
Theft - Obtains or Exerts Control Over Work Comp

45-6-301(5) [1] Benefits - 1st Offense MISD $285 $0 $500 $85 N 0 0 45-6-301(7)(a)
Theft - Obtains or Exerts Control Over Work Comp

45-6-301(5) [2] Benefits - 2nd Offense MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 Y |0 6 Mo 45-6-301(7)(a)
Theft - Obtains or Exerts Control Over Work Comp

45-6-301(5) [3] Benefits - 3rd Offense MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 Y |5 Days 1Yr 45-6-301(7)(a)
Theft - Obtains or Exerts Control Over Work Comp

45-6-301(5) [4] [1st] Benefits Exceeding $1500 but Less Than $5000 - 1st FEL NO BOND $0 $1,500 80+ Y |0 3 Yrs 45-6-301(7)(b)
Theft - Obtains or Exerts Control Over Work Comp

45-6-301(5) [4] [2nd] Benefits Exceeding $1500 but Less Than $5000 - 2nd FEL NO BOND $0 $1,500 80+ Y |0 5Yrs 45-6-301(7)(b)
Theft - Obtains or Exerts Control Over Work Comp

45-6-301(5) [4] [3rd] Benefits Exceeding $1500 but Less Than $5000 - 3rd FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y [2Yrs 5Yrs 45-6-301(7)(b)

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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'I-'heft - Obtains or Exerts Control Over Work Comp

45-6-301(5) [5] Benefits Exceeding $5000 FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y |0 10 Yrs 45-6-301(7)(b)
Theft - Obtains or Exerts Control Over Work Comp

45-6-301(5) [7] Benefits Use of Emergency Exit Less than $1500 -1st | MISD $285 $0 $500 $85 Y |0 6 Mo 45-6-301(7)(d)
Theft - Obtains or Exerts Control Over Work Comp

45-6-301(5) [8] Benefits Use of Emergency Exit Less than $1500 -2nd | MISD $585 $0 $1,000 $85 Y |0 1Yr 45-6-301(7)(d)
Theft - Obtains or Exerts Control Over Work Comp

45-6-301(5) [9] Benefits Use of Emergency Exit Less than $1500 -3rd | MISD $1,085 0 $5,000 85 Y 5 Days 1Yr 45-6-301(7)(d)

45-6-301(6) [1] Theft - Embezzlement - 1st Offense MISD 285 0 500 85 N 0 0 45-6-301(7)(a)

45-6-301(6) [2] Theft - Embezzlement - 2nd Offense MISD 585 0 500 85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-6-301(7)(a)

45-6-301(6) [3] Theft - Embezzlement - 3rd Offense MISD 585 0 500 85 Y 5 Days 1Yr 45-6-301(7)(a)
Theft - Embezzlement Exceeding $1500 but Less

45-6-301(6) [4] [1st] Than $5000 - 1st Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $1,500 80+ Y |0 3 Yrs 45-6-301(7)(b)
Theft - Embezzlement Exceeding $1500 but Less

45-6-301(6) [4] [2nd] Than $5000 - 2nd Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $1,500 80+ Y |0 5Yrs 45-6-301(7)(b)
Theft - Embezzlement Exceeding $1500 but Less

45-6-301(6) [4] [3rd] Than $5000 - 3rd Offense FEL NO BOND 0 $5,000 80+ Y |2Yrs 5Yrs 45-6-301(7)(b)

45-6-301(6) [5] Theft - Embezzlement Exceeding $5000 FEL NO BOND 0 $10,000 80+ Y |0 10 Yrs 45-6-301(7)(b)

45-6-301(6) [6] Theft - Embezzlement Exceeding $10000 FEL NO BOND 0 $50,000 80+ Y 1Yr 10 Yrs 45-6-301(7)(b)

45-6-301(7) [1] Theft Of Property By Embezzlement - 1st Offense MISD $585 0 $500 $85 Y 0 0 45-6-301(8)(a)

45-6-301(7) [2] Theft Of Property By Embezzlement - 2nd Offense MISD $585 0 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-6-301(8)(a)
Theft Of Property By Embezzlement - 3rd Or

45-6-301(7) [3] Subsequent Offense MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 Y |5 Days 1Yr 45-6-301(8)(a)

45-6-301(7) [4] Theft Of Property Exceeding $1,500 By Embezzlement| FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-301(8)(b)(i)
Theft Of Property Exceeding $10,000 By

45-6-301(7) [5] Embezzlement FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 1Yr 10 Yrs 45-6-301(8)(c)
Theft of Property Exceeding $5,000 or Common

45-6-301 [FEL] Scheme FEL NO BOND 0 $10,000 80+ Y |0 10 Yrs 45-6-301(8)(b)(ii)

45-6-302 Theft Of Lost/Mislaid Property MISD $585 0 $500 $85 N |0 6 Mo 45-6-302(2)

45-6-305(a) [1] Theft Of Labor Or Services Or Use Of Property MISD $585 0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-6-305(2)
Theft Of Communication Services With Intent To 45-6-305(2) 45-6-

45-6-305(a) [2] Defraud MISD 585 0 500 85 N [0 6 Mo 306

45-6-307 Aiding Avoidance Of Telecommunication Charges MISD 585 0 500 85 N 0 6 Mo 45-6-307(2)

45-6-308(1) V0028 Unauthorized Use Of A Motor Vehicle MISD 335 0 500 85 N 0 6 Mo 45-6-308(2)
Failure To Return Leased/Rented/ Personal Property -

45-6-309 [1] Value Not Exceeding $1,500 In Value MISD $585 $0 $1,500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-6-309(4)(a)
Failure to Return Leased/Rented/Personal Property -

45-6-309 [2] Value Exceeding $1,500 In Value FEL NO BOND $0 $1,500 80+ Y |0 10 Yrs 45-6-309(4)(b)
Failure to Return Leased/Rented/Personal Property -

45-6-309 [FEL] Value exceeding $5000 or Part of Common Scheme FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-309(4)(c)

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)

Page 27




MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE
January 2020

(Recommended)| _ Court
MCA's - Pages 1-92 uvc Bond Specified | Min Must
CFR's - Pages 93-99 Code |Points MCA Description Degree | *includes Surcharge Bond Fine | Max Fine |Surcharges] Appear] Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section

Failure to Return Leased/-Rented/PersonaI Property -

45-6-309 [FEL] [1st] Value exceeding $1500 but less than $5000 - 1st FEL NO BOND $0 $1,500 80+ Y |0 3 Yrs 45-6-309(4)(b)
Failure to Return Leased/Rented/Personal Property -

45-6-309 [FEL] [2nd] Value exceeding $1500 but less than $5000 - 2nd FEL NO BOND $0 $1,500 80+ Y |0 5Yrs 45-6-309(4)(b)
Failure to Return Leased/Rented/Personal Property -

45-6-309 [FEL] [3rd] Value exceeding $1500 but less than $5000 - 3rd FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y [2Yrs 5Yrs 45-6-309(4)(b)
Unlawful Use Of A Computer - Value Not Exceeding

45-6-311 [1] $1,500 In Value MISD $585 $0 $1,500 $85 N |0 6 Mo 45-6-311(2)
Unlawful Use Of A Computer - Value Exceeding

45-6-311[2] $1,500 In Value FEL NO BOND $0 $1,500 80+ Y |0 10 Yrs 45-6-311(2)
Unauthorized Use Of Food Stamps - Value Not

45-6-312 [1] Exceeding $1,500 In Value MISD $585 $0 $1,500 $85 N |0 6 Mo 45-6-312(2)
Unauthorized Use Of Food Stamps - Value Exceeding

45-6-312 [2] $1,500 In Value FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y |0 10 Yrs 45-6-312(2)
Medicaid Fraud - Value Not Exceeding $1,500 In

45-6-313(4)(a) [1st] Value - 1st Offense MISD $585 $0 $1,500 $85 N |0 6 Mo 45-6-312(4)(a)
Medicaid Fraud - Value Not Exceeding $1,500 In

45-6-313(4)(a) [2nd] Value - 2nd Offense MISD $585 $0 $1,500 $85 Y |0 6 Mo 45-6-312(4)(a)
Medicaid Fraud - Value Not Exceeding $1,500 In

45-6-313(4)(a) [3rd] Value - 3rd Offense MISD $585 $0 $1,500 $85 Y |0 1Yr 45-6-312(4)(a)

45-6-313(4)(b) Medicaid Fraud - Value Exceeding $1,500 In Value FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y |0 10 Yrs 45-6-313(4)(b)
Theft By Disposal of Stolen Property - Value Not

45-6-314 [1] Exceeding $1,500 In Value MISD $585 $0 $1,000 $85 N |0 6 Mo 45-6-301(8)(a)
Theft By Disposal of Stolen Property - Value

45-6-314 [2] Exceeding $1,500 In Value FEL NO BOND 0 $50,000 80+ Y |0 10 Yrs 45-6-301(8)(b)(i)

45-6-315 Defrauding Creditors MISD 585 0 500 85 N 0 6 Mo 45-6-315(3)

45-6-316 [1st] Issuing A Bad Check $500.00 or Less - 1st Offense MISD 585 0 500 85 N 0 0 45-6-316(3)(a)

45-6-316 [2nd] Issuing A Bad Check $500.00 or Less - 2nd Offense MISD 585 0 500 85 N 0 6 Mos 45-6-316(3)(a)
Issuing A Bad Check $500.00 or Less - 3rd or

45-6-316 [3rd] Subsequent Offense MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 5 Days 1Yr 45-6-316(3)(a)
Issuing A Bad Check Exceeding $5,000.00 - All

45-6-316 [FEL] Offenses FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y |0 10 Yrs 45-6-316(3)(c)
Issuing A Bad Check Exceeding $500.00 to $5,000.00 |

45-6-316 [FEL] [1st] 1st Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $1,500 80+ Y |0 3 Yrs 45-6-316(3)(b)
Issuing A Bad Check Exceeding $500.00 to $5,000.00 |

45-6-316 [FEL] [2nd] 2nd Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $1,500 80+ Y |0 5Yrs 45-6-316(3)(b)
Issuing A Bad Check Exceeding $500.00 to $5,000.00 |

45-6-316 [FEL] [3rd] 3rd Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y [2Yrs 5Yrs 45-6-316(3)(b)

45-6-317 [1st] Deceptive Practices Less Than $1,500 - 1st Offense MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 0 45-6-317(2)(a)

45-6-317 [2nd] Deceptive Practices Less Than $1,500 - 2nd Offense MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mos 45-6-317(2)(a)
Deceptive Practices Less Than $1,500 - 3rd or

45-6-317 [3rd] Subsequent Offense MISD $585 0 $500 $85 N 5 Days 1Yr 45-6-317(2)(a)

45-6-317 [FEL] Deceptive Practices Over $5,000 - All Offenses FEL NO BOND 0 $10,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-317(2)(c)

45-6-317 [FEL] [1st] Deceptive Practices $1,500 - $5,000 - 1st Offense FEL NO BOND 0 $1,500 80+ Y |0 3 Yrs 45-6-317(2)(b)

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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45-6-317 [FEL] [2nd] Deceptive Practices $1,500 - $5,000 - 2nd Offense FEL NO BOND 0 1,500 80+ Y 0 5Yrs 45-6-317(2)(b)
45-6-317 [FEL] [3rd] Deceptive Practices $1,500 - $5,000 - 3rd Offense FEL NO BOND 0 5,000 80+ Y 2Yrs 5Yrs 45-6-317(2)(b)
45-6-318 Deceptive Business Practices MISD $585 0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-6-318(4)
45-6-319 Chain Distributor Scheme MISD $585 0 $1,000 $85 N 0 1Yr 45-6-319(3)
45-6-319(4) Chain Distributor Scheme - 2nd Offense FEL NO BOND 0 $5,000 80+ Y 0 5Yrs 45-6-319(4)
Theft of Nonferrous Metal Loss of Value Less Than
45-6-320(1) $1,500 MISD $585 $0 $5,000 $85 Y |0 1Yr 45-6-320(2)(a)
Theft Of Nonferrous Metal Loss of Value Greater Than
45-6-320(2)(b) $1,500 FEL NO BOND 0 $50,000 80+ Y |0 10 Yrs 45-6-320(2)(b)
45-6-325 [1st] Forgery Less than $1500 in Value - 1st Offense MISD $585 0 $500 $85 N 0 0 45-6-325(4)(a)
45-6-325 [2nd] Forgery Less than $1500 in Value - 2nd Offense MISD $585 0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mos 45-6-325(4)(a)
Forgery Less than $1500 in Value - 3rd or Subsequent
45-6-325 [3rd] Offense MISD $585 0 $500 $85 N 5 Days 1Yr 45-6-325(4)(a)
45-6-325 [FEL] Forgery Exceeding $5000 - All Offenses FEL NO BOND 0 $10,000 80+ Y |0 10 Yrs 45-6-325(4)(c)
45-6-325 [FEL] [1st] Forgery $1500 - $5000 in Value - 1st Offense FEL NO BOND 0 $1,500 80+ Y |0 3 Yrs 45-6-325(4)(b)
45-6-325 [FEL] [2nd] Forgery $1500 - $5000 in Value - 2nd Offense FEL NO BOND 0 $1,500 80+ Y |0 5Yrs 45-6-325(4)(b)
Forgery $1500 - $5000 in Value - 3rd or Subsequent
45-6-325 [FEL] [3rd] Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y [2Yrs 5Yrs 45-6-325(4)(b)
Obscuring Identity Of Machine, Vehicle, Electrical
45-6-326 Device, or Firearm MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-6-326(2)
45-6-327 llegal Branding Or Altering Or Obscuring A Brand FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-6-327(2)
Identity Theft - No Economic Benefit Gained Or
Attempted/Economic Benefit Of Less Than $1,500 -
45-6-332 [1st] 1st MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 0 45-6-332(2)(a)
Identity Theft - No Economic Benefit Gained Or
Attempted/Economic Benefit Of Less Than $1,500 -
45-6-332 [2nd] 2nd MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mos 45-6-332(2)(a)
Identity Theft - No Economic Benefit Gained Or
Attempted/Economic Benefit Of Less Than $1,500 -
45-6-332 [3rd] 3rd+ MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 Y |5 Days 1Yr 45-6-332(2)(a)
Identity Theft - No Economic Benefit Gained Or
Attempted/Economic Benefit Over $5000 - All
45-6-332 [FEL] Offenses FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y |0 10 Yrs 45-6-332(2)(c)
Identity Theft -No Economic Benefit Gained Or
Attempted/Economic Benefit $1,500 - $5000 -1st
45-6-332 [FEL] [1st] Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $1,500 80+ Y |0 3 Yrs 45-6-332(2)(b)
Identity Theft -No Economic Benefit Gained Or
Attempted/Economic Benefit $1,500 - $5000 -2nd
45-6-332 [FEL] [2nd] Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $1,500 80+ Y |0 5Yrs 45-6-332(2)(b)
Identity Theft -No Economic Benefit Gained Or
Attempted/Economic Benefit $1,500 - $5000 -3rd
45-6-332 [FEL] [3rd] Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y [2Yrs 5Yrs 45-6-332(2)(b)
45-6-333 Elder Exploitation FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y |0 10 Yrs 45-6-333(3)
Money Laundering - Committing The Offense Involving
45-6-341 [1] A Value Less Than $1,500 MISD $1,085 $0 $1,500 $85 Y |0 6 Mo 45-6-341(2)

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Money Laundering - Committing '?he Offense Involving
45-6-341 [2] A Value More Than $1,500 FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y |0 20 Yrs 45-6-341(2)
45-7-101 Bribery FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y |0 10 Yrs 45-7-101(3)
45-7-102 Threats/Improper Influence In Official/Political Matters FEL NO BOND 0 $50,000 80+ Y |0 10 Yrs 45-7-102(3)
45-7-103 Compensation For Past Official Behavior MISD $585 0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-7-103(2)
45-7-104 Gifts To Public Servants MISD $585 0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-7-104(7)
45-7-201(2) Perjury FEL NO BOND 0 $50,000 80+ Y |0 10 Yrs 45-7-201(2)
45-7-202 False Swearing MISD 585 0 $1,500 85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-7-202(3)
45-7-203 Unsworn Falsification To Authorities MISD 585 0 $500 85 N 0 6 Mo 45-7-203(2)
45-7-204 False Alarms MISD 585 0 $500 85 N |0 6 Mo 45-7-204(2)
False Reports To Law Enforcement Authorities (To
45-7-205 Implicate Another, False Incident, Etc.) MISD $310 0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-7-204(2)
45-7-206 Tampering With Witness/Informant FEL NO BOND 0 50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-7-206(2)
45-7-207 Tampering With Or Fabricating Physical Evidence FEL NO BOND 0 10,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-7-207(2)
45-7-208 Tampering With Public Records Or Information FEL NO BOND 0 50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-7-208(2)
45-7-209 Impersonating A Public Servant FEL NO BOND 0 $5,000 80+ Y 0 5Yrs 45-7-209(2)
45-7-210 False Claims To Public Agencies MISD $585 0 $1,500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-7-210(2)(a)
False Claims To Public Agencies - Value Exceeding
45-7-210(2)(b) $1,500 In Value FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y |0 10 Yrs 45-7-210(2)(b)
45-7-301 Resisting Arrest MISD $335 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-7-301(3)
45-7-302(1) Obstructing A Peace Officer Or Other Public Servant MISD $335 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-7-302(3)
45-7-303(3)(a) Obstructing Justice - Charged With A Felony FEL NO BOND 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-7-303(3)(a)
45-7-303(3)(b) Obstructing Justice - Charged With A Misdemeanor MISD 335 0 500 85 N 0 6 Mo 45-7-303(3)(b)
45-7-304 Failure To Aid Peace Officer MISD 585 0 500 85 N 0 6 Mo 45-7-304(3)
45-7-305 Compounding A Felony MISD 585 0 500 85 N 0 6 Mo 45-7-304(2)
45-7-306(3)(a) Escape by Use of Threat, Force or Weapon FEL NO BOND 0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 20 Yrs 45-7-306(3)(a)
45-7-306(3)(b) Escape After Charged With a Felony FEL NO BOND 0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-7-306(3)(b)
45-7-306(3)(c) Escape - Not Otherwise Stated MISD $585 0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-7-306(3)(c)
45-7-307(1)(a) [1] llegal Transfer To An Incarcerated Person MISD $185 0 $100 $85 N 0 10 Days 45-7-307(1)(b)(iii)
45-7-307(1)(a) [2] lllegal Transfer To Person Incarcerated In State Prison | FEL NO BOND $0 $1,500 80+ Y |0 13 Mo 45-7-307(1)(b)(iii)
45-7-307(2)(a) Unauthorized Communication With A Detained Person| MISD $185 $0 $100 $85 N 0 10 Days 45-7-307(2)(b)
45-7-308 Bail Jumping - Charged With A Misdemeanor MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-7-308(4)
45-7-308(4) Bail Jumping - Charged With A Felony FEL NO BOND 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-7-308(4)
45-7-309 Criminal Contempt MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-7-309(2)
45-7-401(2)
Original
Jurisdiction In
45-7-401 Official Misconduct MISD $585 0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo District Court
45-7-501 Employer Misconduct FEL NO BOND 0 $50,000 80+ Y |0 10 Yrs 45-7-501(2)
45-7-601 Misuse of Confidential Criminal Justice Information MISD $585 0 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-7-601(2)

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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45-8-101(1) [1st] Disorderly Conduct (1)(a)(i) thru (1)(a)(vi) - 1st Offense| MISD $185 $0 $100 $85 N 0 0 45-8-101(2)
Disorderly Conduct (1)(a)(i) thru (1)(a)(vi) - 2nd

45-8-101(1) [2nd] Offense MISD $185 $0 $100 $85 Y |0 10 Days 45-8-101(2)

45-8-101(3) Disorderly Conduct (1)(a)(vii) thru (1)(a)(ix) MISD $585 $0 $1,000 $85 Y 0 1Yr 45-8-101(3)
Disorderly Conduct (1)(a)(i) thru (1)(a)(vi) Public Safety

45-8-101(4) Risk MISD 285 0 500 85 Y |0 1 Day 45-8-101(4)

45-8-102 Failure of Disorderly Persons to Disburse MISD 185 0 100 85 N 0 1 Day 45-8-102(2)

45-8-103 Riot MISD 285 0 500 85 N [0 6 Mo 45-8-103(2)

45-8-103(3) Riot FEL NO BOND 80+ Y 1Yr 5Yrs 45-8-103(3)

45-8-104 Incitement To Riot MISD $285 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-8-104(2)

45-8-104(3) Incitement To Riot FEL NO BOND 80+ Y 1Yr 5Yrs 45-8-104(3)

45-8-105 Criminal Incitement FEL NO BOND 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-8-105(4)

45-8-106 Bring Armed Men Into State FEL NO BOND 0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-8-106(2)

45-8-109 Civil Disorder FEL NO BOND 0 $50,000 80+ Y |0 10 Yrs 45-8-109(2)

45-8-110 Obstructing Health Care Facility Access MISD 185 0 100 85 N 45-8-110(2)

45-8-111 Public Nuisance MISD 285 0 500 85 N [0 0 45-8-111(6)

45-8-113 Creating A Hazard MISD 285 0 500 85 N 0 6 Mo 45-8-113(2)

45-8-114 Failure To Yield Party Line MISD 110 0 $25 85 N 0 10 Days 45-8-114(1)

45-8-115 lllegal Posting Of State And Federal Land MISD 285 0 $500 85 N 0 6 Mo 45-8-115(2)

45-8-201 Obscenity MISD 585 $500 $1,000 85 N |0 6 Mo 45-8-201(4)
Public Display Or Dissemination Of Obscene Material

45-8-206 To Minors MISD $305 0 $500 $85 N [0 6 Mo 45-8-208

45-8-209 Harming A Police Dog MISD $1,085 0 $5,000 $85 Y |0 1Yr 45-8-209(2)

45-8-210 Causing Animals To Fight FEL NO BOND 0 $5,000 80+ Y 0 5Yrs 45-8-210(2)
Cruelty To Animals - Overworking, Beating, Torturing,

45-8-211(1)(a) [1st] Injuring, Or Killing The Animal - 1st Offense MISD $585 $0 $1,000 $85 N 0 1Yr 45-8-211(2)(a)
Cruelty To Animals - Overworking, Beating, Torturing,

45-8-211(1)(a) [2nd+] Injuring, Killing Animal - 2nd Or Sub Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $2,500 80+ Y 0 2Yrs 45-8-211(2)(a)
Cruelty To Animals - Carrying or Confining - 1st

45-8-211(1)(b) [1st] Offense MISD $585 $0 $1,000 $85 N |0 1Yr 45-8-211(2)(a)
Cruelty To Animals - Carrying Or Confining - 2nd Or

45-8-211(1)(b) [2nd+] Subsequent Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $2,500 80+ Y |0 2Yrs 45-8-211(2)(a)
Cruelty To Animals - Failure To Provide Food and

45-8-211(1)(c)(i) [1st] Water - 1st Offense MISD $585 $0 $1,000 $85 N |0 1Yr 45-8-211(2)(a)
Cruelty To Animals - Failure To Provide Food and

45-8-211(1)(c)(i) [2nd+] Water - 2nd Or Subsequent Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $2,500 80+ Y 0 2Yrs 45-8-211(2)(a)
Cruelty To Animals - Failure To Provide Protection

45-8-211(1)(c)(ii) [1st] From Adverse Weather Conditions - 1st Offense MISD $585 $0 $1,000 $85 N 0 1Yr 45-8-211(2)(a)
Cruelty To Animals - FailureTo Provide Protection

45-8-211(1)(c)(ii) [2nd+] From Adverse Weather Cond - 2nd Or Sub Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $2,500 80+ Y 0 2Yrs 45-8-211(2)(a)
Cruelty To Animals - Failure To Provide Vet Care - 1st

45-8-211(1)(c)(iii) [1st] Offense MISD $585 $0 $1,000 $85 N |0 1Yr 45-8-211(2)(a)

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Cruelty 'I-'o Animals - Failure'l-'o Provide Vet Care - 2nd

45-8-211(1)(c)(iii) [2nd+] Or Subsequent Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $2,500 80+ Y 0 2Yrs 45-8-211(2)(a)
Cruelty to Animals - Abandonning Any Animal - 1st

45-8-211(1)(d) [1st] Offense MISD $585 $0 $1,000 $85 N 0 1Yr 45-8-211(2)(a)
Cruelty to Animals - Abandonning Any Animal - 2nd

45-8-211(1)(d) [2nd] Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $2,500 80+ Y |0 2Yrs 45-8-211(2)(a)

45-8-212 Criminal Defamation MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-8-212(2)
Privacy in Communications - Threatens to Inflict Injury

45-8-213(1)(a) [1st] or Repeated Use of Profane Language - 1st MISD $285 $0 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-8-213(4)
Privacy in Communications - Threatens to Inflict Injury

45-8-213(1)(a) [2nd] or Repeated Use of Profane Language - 2nd MISD $585 $0 $1,000 $85 Y 0 1Yr 45-8-213(4)
Privacy in Communications - Threatens to Inflict Injury

45-8-213(1)(a) [3rd] or Repeated Use of Profane Language - 3rd FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y 0 5Yrs 45-8-213(4)
Privacy in Communications - Extort Money or Disturb

45-8-213(1)(b) [1st] the Peace - 1st Offense MISD $285 $0 $500 $85 Y |0 6 Mo 45-8-213(4)
Privacy in Communications - Extort Money or Disturb

45-8-213(1)(b) [2nd] the Peace - 2nd Offense MISD $585 $0 $1,000 $85 Y |0 1Yr 45-8-213(4)
Privacy in Communications - Extort Money or Disturb

45-8-213(1)(b) [3rd] the Peace - 3rd Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y |0 5Yrs 45-8-213(4)
Privacy in Communications Record Conversation by

45-8-213(1)(c) Hidden Device MISD $285 $0 $500 $85 Y |0 6 Mo 45-8-213(4)
Privacy in Communications - Distributes Printed or

45-8-213(1)(d) [1st] Electronic Photographs or Images - 1st Offense MISD $285 $0 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-8-213(4)
Privacy in Communications - Distributes Printed or

45-8-213(1)(d) [2nd] Electronic Photographs or Images - 2nd Offense MISD $585 $0 $1,000 $85 Y 0 1Yr 45-8-213(4)
Privacy in Communications - Distributes Printed or

45-8-213(1)(d) [3rd] Electronic Photographs or Images - 3rd Offense FEL NO BOND 0 $10,000 80+ Y 0 5Yrs 45-8-213(4)

45-8-214 Bribery In Contests FEL NO BOND 0 $5,000 80+ Y |0 10 Yrs 45-8-214(2)

45-8-215(3) Desecration Of Flags FEL NO BOND 0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-8-215(3)

45-8-216 Unlawful Automated Telephone Solicitation MISD $1,085 0 $2,500 $85 N 0 0 45-8-216(3)

45-8-217 Aggravated Animal Cruelty FEL NO BOND 0 $2,500 80+ Y 0 2Yrs 45-8-211(2)(a)

45-8-218(1) Deviate Sexual Conduct FEL NO BOND 0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-8-218(2)

45-8-220 Criminal Invasion of Personal Privacy MISD $2,085 0 $10,000 $85 Y 0 1Yr 45-8-220(1)

45-8-221(1) [1] Predatory Loitering By Sexual Offender MISD $585 0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-8-221(3)
Possession/Use Of Machine Gun In Connection With

45-8-303 A Crime FEL NO BOND 80+ Y |20 Yrs 45-8-303
Possession/Use Of Machine Gun For Offensive

45-8-304 Purposes FEL NO BOND 80+ Y 10 Yrs 45-8-304

45-8-313(2) Unlawful Possession Of Firearm By Convicted Person FEL NO BOND 80+ Y [2Yrs 10 Yrs 45-8-313(2)

45-8-316(1) Carrying Concealed Weapon MISD $335 $0 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-8-316(1)

45-8-316(2) Carrying Concealed Weapons FEL NO BOND $0 $1,000 80+ Y 0 5Yrs 45-8-316(2)
Possession Of Deadly Weapon By Prisoner Or Youth

45-8-318 In Facility FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y |0 15 Yrs 45-8-318(2)

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Carrying Concealed Weapon While Under '?he

45-8-327 Influence (Having A Valid Permit Not A Defense) MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-8-327

45-8-328 Carrying A Concealed Weapon In A Prohibited Place MISD $335 0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-8-328(2)

45-8-333 Reckless Or Malicious Use Of Explosives MISD $585 0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-18-212

45-8-334(2) Possession Of Destructive Devices FEL NO BOND 0 50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 45-8-334(2)

45-8-335(2) Possession Of Explosives FEL NO BOND 0 50,000 80+ Y 0 20 Yrs 45-8-335(2)

45-8-336(2) Possession Of A Silencer FEL NO BOND $1,000 20,000 80+ Y 0 30 Yrs 45-8-336(2)

45-8-339 Carrying Firearms On Train MISD $285 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-8-339(2)

45-8-340 [1] Sawed-Off Firearm (Rifle Or Shotgun) - 1st Offense MISD $285 $200 $500 $85 Y 5 Days 6 Mo 45-8-340(4)
Sawed-Off Firearm (Rifle or Shotgun) - 2nd Plus Prior

45-8-340 [2] Conviction FEL NO BOND $200 $1,000 80+ Y |0 5Yrs 45-8-340(4)

45-8-343 Firing Firearms MISD $110 $0 $25 $85 N |0 0 45-8-343(1)

[Parent/Guardian]

Unlawful Use Of / Or Permitting Use Of A Firearm By A 45-8-345(1) 46-181

45-8-344 Child Under 14 Years Of Age MISD $285 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 212
Possession/Allowing Possession Of Weapon In School

45-8-361(4)(a) Building MISD $285 0 $500 $85 N |0 6 Mo 45-8-361(4)(a)

45-8-403(3)(a) Use Of Threat To Coerce Gang Membership MISD $585 0 0 $85 N 0 1Yr 45-8-403(3)(a)

45-8-403(3)(b) Use Of Violence To Coerce Gang Membership FEL NO BOND 0 0 80+ Y 0 3Yrs 45-8-403(3)(b)

45-8-406 Supplying Of Firearms To Criminal Street Gang MISD $585 0 $1,000 $85 N 0 1Yr 45-8-406(3)

45-9-101(1) [1] Criminal Distribution Of Dangerous Drugs FEL NO BOND 0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 25 Yrs 45-9-101(4)
Criminal Distribution of Dangerous Drugs Marijuana

45-9-101(1) [2] Not Exceeding 60 Grams or 1 Gram of Hashish FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y 0 5Yrs 45-9-101(2)
Criminal Distribution of Dangerous Drugs to a Minor

45-9-101(1) [3] [1st] 1st Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y |0 40 Yrs 45-9-101(5)(a)
Criminal Distribution of Dangerous Drugs to a Minor

45-9-101(1) [3] [2nd] 2nd Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y |0 Life 45-9-101(5)(b)
Criminal Possession of Dangerous Drugs Controlled

45-9-102(1) Substances MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 Y |0 0 45-9-102(2)(a)
Criminal Possession of Dangerous Drugs Marijuana

45-9-102(1) [1st] 1st Offense MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 Y |0 0 45-9-102(2)(a)
Criminal Possession of Dangerous Drugs Marijuana

45-9-102(1) [2nd] 2nd Offense MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 Y |0 6 Mos 45-9-102(2)(a)
Criminal Possession of Dangerous Drugs Marijuana

45-9-102(1) [3rd] 3rd Offense MISD $1,085 $0 $1,000 $85 Y |0 1Yr 45-9-102(2)(b)

45-9-103 [1] Criminal Possession of Drugs With Intent to Distribute FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y |0 20 Yrs 45-9-103(3)
Criminal Possession of Drugs with Intent to Distribute

45-9-103 [2] Not Otherwise Provided FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y |0 5Yrs 45-9-103(2)

45-9-104 [1st] Fraudulently Obtaining Dangerous Drugs - 1st Offense| FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 1Yr 5Yrs 45-9-106
Fraudulently Obtaining Dangerous Drugs - 2nd

45-9-104 [2nd] Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y |5Yrs 10 Yrs 45-9-106

45-9-105 Altering Labels On Dangerous Drugs MISD $585 $0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-9-106

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Criminal Possession Of Precursors ?o Dangerous

45-9-107 Drugs FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y [2Yrs 20 Yrs 45-9-107(2)
Criminal Distribution Of Dangerous Drugs On/Near

45-9-109 School Property FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y |0 To Life 45-9-109(2)(a)(b)

45-9-110 Criminal Production/Manufacture Of Dangerous Drugs FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 25 Yrs 45-9-110(2)
Criminal Production/Manufacture Of Dangerous Drugs |

45-9-110(2) Narcotic Or Opiate FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y [5Yrs To Life 45-9-110(2)
Crim Prdction/Manufacture Dngrs Drgs-Marijuana Or

45-9-110(3) 1st Offense Sched I/ll Drug-1 Lb/30 Plants Or Less FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y |0 5 Yrs 45-9-110(3)
Criminal Production/Manufacture of Dangerous Drugs-

45-9-110(3) [1] Schedule | or Il Drug Except Marijuana/2nd Offen FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 20 Yrs To Life 45-9-110(3)
Criminal Production/Manufacture Of Dangerous Drugs |

45-9-110(3) [2] Schedule | Or Il Drug, 3rd Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y |40 Yrs To Life 45-9-110(3)
Criminal Production/Manufacture Of Dangerous Drugs |

45-9-110(4)(a) Marijuana In Excess Of 1 Lb Or 30 Plants FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 2Yrs To Life 45-9-110(4)
Criminal Production/Manufacture Of Dangerous Drugs |

45-9-110(4)(b) Marijuana In Excess of 1 Lb or 30 Plants-2nd + FEL NO BOND $0 $100,000 80+ Y 4 Yrs To Life 45-9-110(4)
Criminal Distribution Of Imitation Dangerous Drugs To

45-9-112 [1] A Person 18 Years Or Older FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y |0 5Yrs 45-9-112(2)
Criminal Distribution Of Imitation Dangerous Drug To

45-9-112 [2] A Person Under Age Of 18 FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y |0 10 Yrs 45-9-113(3)
Criminal Possession Of Imitation Dangerous Drugs

45-9-113 With Purpose To Distribute FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y |0 5Yrs 45-9-113(2)

45-9-114 Criminal Advertisement Of Imitation Dangerous Drugs FEL NO BOND 0 $100,000 80+ Y |0 10 Yrs 45-9-114(2)

45-9-115 Criminal Manufacture Imitation Dangerous Drugs FEL NO BOND 0 $100,000 80+ Y |0 10 Yrs 45-9-115(2)

45-9-121 Criminal Possession Of Toxic Substances MISD $585 0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-9-121(3)

45-9-125 Continuing Criminal Enterprise FEL NO BOND Y 45-9-125

45-9-127 [1] Carrying Dangerous Drugs On Train - Misdemeanor MISD $585 $100 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-9-102

45-9-127 [2] Carrying Dangerous Drugs On Train - Felony FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 5Yrs 45-9-102

45-9-132 [1] Operation Of An Unlawful Clandestine Laboratory FEL NO BOND $0 $25,000 80+ Y 0 40 Yrs 45-9-132(2)
Operation Of An Unlawful Clandestine Laboratory -

45-9-132 [2] Risk Of Death Or Of Serious Bodily Injury FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y |0 50 Yrs 45-9-132(3)
Operation Of An Unlawful Clandestine Laboratory -

45-9-132 [3] W/1 500 Feet Of Residence/Business/Church/School FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y |0 50 Yrs 45-9-132(3)
Operation Of An Unlawful Clandestine Laboratory - In

45-9-132 [4] The Presence Of A Person Less Than 18 Yrs FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 50 Yrs 45-9-132(3)
Operation Of An Unlawful Clandestine Laboratory -

45-9-132 [5] Use Of A Firearm Or Booby Trap FEL NO BOND $0 $100,000 80+ Y |0 50 Yrs 45-9-132(4)

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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10 Yrs +
Use Or Possession Of Property Subject To Criminal Forfeiture Of
45-9-206(1) Forfeiture FEL NO BOND 0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 Property 45-9-206(1)
45-10-103 J1817 Criminal Possession Of Drug Paraphernalia MISD $585 0 $500 $85 N 0 6 Mo 45-10-103
45-10-104 J1827 Manufacture/Delivery Of Drug Paraphernalia MISD $585 0 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-10-104
Manufacture/Delivery Of Drug Paraphernalia By A
45-10-105 J1837 Person 18+ To A Minor (At Least 3 Yrs His Junior) MISD $585 $0 $1,000 $85 Y 0 1Yr 45-10-105
45-10-106 J1818 Advertisement Of Drug Paraphernalia MISD $285 $0 $500 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 45-10-106
Title 46
46-4-114 Failure To Report Fetal Deaths MISD $285 0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212
46-4-120 Failure To Notify Of Finding Human Remains MISD $285 0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212
46-18-502 Persistent Felony Offender Designation FEL NO BOND 0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 100 Yrs 46-18-502
46-23-504 Failure To Register As A Sexual Or Violent Offender FEL NO BOND 0 $10,000 80+ N 0 5Yrs 46-23-507
Failure To Give Notice Of Change Of Address By
46-23-505 Sexual Or Violent Offender FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ N 0 5Yrs 46-23-507
Failure Of A Sexual Or Violent Offender To Register
46-23-506 During The Required Duration FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ N 0 5Yrs 46-23-507
46-23-507 Failing To Register As Sexual Or Violent Offender FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y 0 5Yrs 46-23-507
46-30-201 Fugitive From Justice FELONY] NO BOND Y
Title 49
Unlawful Discrimination Practice Or Violation Of
49-2-601 Human Rights MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 49-2-601
49-2-602 Unlawful Housing Discrimination MISD $535 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 1Yr 49-2-602(2)(a)
49-4-102 46-18-
49-4-101 Discrimination Against Person With A Disability MISD $335 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 202
49-4-215 46-18-
49-4-211 Interference With Use Of Public Facility MISD $235 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 202
Failure To Heed A Person Carrying A Cane Or Guide
49-4-217 Dog MISD $60 $0 $25 $35 N 0 0 49-4-217
49-4-222, Comm
49-4-221 [1st] Misrepresents Service Animal - 1st Offense MISD $85 $50 $50 $35 N 0 0 Svc
49-4-222, Comm
49-4-221 [2nd] Misrepresents Service Animal - 2nd Offense MISD $85 $75 $200 $35 N 0 0 Svc
49-4-222, Comm
49-4-221 [3rd] Misrepresents Service Animal - 3rd Offense MISD $85 $100 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 Svc
49-4-302(2) V0100 Parking In Handicap Zone Without Permit MISD $135 $100 $100 $35 N 0 0 49-4-307
Title 50
Obstructing Local Health Officer In Performance Of His
50-2-122 Duties MISD $135 $10 $500 $35 N 0 90 Days 50-2-124(2)
Refuses Or Neglects To Comply With An Order Of A
50-2-123 State Or Local Health Officer MISD $235 $10 $500 $35 N 0 90 Days 50-2-124(2)
Violation Of A Local Rule Adopted By The Health
50-2-124(1) Board MISD $135 $10 $200 $35 Y 0 90 Days 50-2-124(1)

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)

Page 35




MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE
January 2020

(Recommended)| _ Court
MCA's - Pages 1-92 uvc Bond Specified | Min Must
CFR's - Pages 93-99 Code |Points MCA Description Degree | *includes Surcharge Bond Fine | Max Fine |Surcharges] Appear] Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section

50-2-124(2) Violation of a State Rule Adopted By The Health Board| MISD $235 $10 $500 35 Y |0 90 Days 50-2-124(2)

50-16-551 Bribery Or Theft Of Healthcare Information MISD $5,035 $0 $10,000 35 Y 0 1Yr 50-16-551

50-16-704 Release Of Confidential Information MISD $5,035 $500 $10,000 35 Y 0 1Yr 50-16-704(2)
Infected Person Not To Expose Another To Sexually

50-18-112 Transmitted Disease MISD $570 $0 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mos 50-18-113
Unlawful Poss/Purch/Transf/Acq
Ephedrine/Pseudoephedrine/Prod Containing

50-32-501(1) Ephedrine/Pseudoephedrine MISD $285 $100 $500 $35 N 0 1Yr 50-32-501(5)
Unlawful Retail Sale of Pseudoephedrine Products

50-32-502(1) Containing Ephedrine/Pseudoephedrine MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 10 Days 50-32-501(6)
Unlawful Retail Sale Of
Ephedrine/Pseudoephedrine/Products Containing

50-32-502(1) [2] Ephedrine/Pseudoephedrine MISD $285 $100 $500 $35 N 0 1Yr 50-32-501(6)
Negligently - Unlawful Retail Sale of Pseudoephedrine

50-32-502(6)(a) Products Containing Ephedrine/Pseudoephedrine MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 50-32-502(6)(a)
Knowingly - Unlawful Retail Sale of Pseudoephedrine

50-32-502(6)(b) Products Containing Ephedrine/Pseudoephedrine MISD 285 100 500 35 N 0 10 Days 50-32-502(6)(b)

50-37-103 Unlawful Sale/Transportation/Use Of Fireworks MISD 535 100 500 35 Y 0 6 Mo 50-37-110

50-37-104(1) No Smoking Sign - Fireworks MISD 535 100 500 35 Y 0 6 Mo 50-37-110

50-37-104(2) Wholesaler's Permit - Fireworks MISD 535 100 500 35 Y 0 6 Mo 50-37-110

50-37-106 Sale Of Fireworks Restricted To Certain Dates MISD 535 100 500 35 Y 0 6 Mo 50-37-110
Designation Or Reservation Of Smoking Or Non

50-40-104 [1] Smoking Areas - 3rd Violation MISD $135 $25 $100 $35 N 0 0 50-40-115(1)

50-40-104(1) Smoking In Enclosed Public Area MISD $85 $20 $100 $35 N 0 0 50-40-115(1)

50-40-115(1) No

Failure To Post No Smoking Sign At A Public Entrance S/C - Warning To

50-40-104(2) [1] - 1st Violation In 3 Years MISD $0 $0 $0 $0 N 0 0 Be Given

50-40-115(1)

Failure To Post No Smoking Sign At A Public Entrance Written

50-40-104(2) [2] - 2nd Violation In 3 Years MISD $0 $0 $0 N 0 0 Reprimand
Failure To Post No Smoking Sign At A Public Entrance

50-40-104(2) [3] - 3rd Violation In 3 Years MISD $135 $100 $100 $35 N 0 0 50-40-115(1)
Failure To Post No Smoking Sign At A Public Entrance

50-40-104(2) [4] - 4th Violation In 3 Years MISD $235 $200 $200 $35 N 0 0 50-40-115(1)
Failure To Post No Smoking Sign At A Public Entrance

50-40-104(2) [5] - 5th Violation In 3 Years MISD 535 $500 500 35 N 0 0 50-40-115(1)

50-46-307 Unlawful Sharing Of Cardholder Property MISD 535 0 500 35 Y 0 6 Mo 50-46-330(2)

50-46-307(6)(a) Property Not Owned By Cardholder MISD 535 0 500 35 Y 0 6 Mo 50-46-330(2)

50-46-307(6)(b) Cultivate Without Written Permission MISD 535 0 500 35 Y 0 6 Mo 50-46-330(2)
Preparing Marijuana Infused Product at a Non-

50-46-309(1)(a) Registered Premises MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 Y |0 6 Mo 50-46-330(2)

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)

Page 36




MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE
January 2020

(Recommended)| _ Court
MCA's - Pages 1-92 uvc Bond Specified | Min Must
CFR's - Pages 93-99 Code |Points MCA Description Degree | *includes Surcharge Bond Fine | Max Fine |Surcharges] Appear] Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section

Unlawful Use of Equipment for Manufacture and

50-46-309(1)(b) Preparation of Marijuana Infused Products MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 50-46-330(2)

50-46-309(2)(a) Unlawful Cultivation of Marijuana MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 50-46-330(2)
Providing Marijuana Infused Product in a Form Used

50-46-309(2)(b) for Smoking w/o Meeting Registration Requirements MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 Y |0 6 Mo 50-46-330(2)
Failure to Meet Applicable Standards of Local Board of

50-46-309(3) Health MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 Y |0 6 Mo 50-46-330(2)
Registry Card To Be Carried and Exhibited On

50-46-317 Demand - Photo ID Required MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 Y |0 6 Mo 50-46-330(2)
Operate, Navigate Or Control Motor Vehicle, Aircraft,

50-46-320(1)(a) Or Motorboat Under The Influence Of Marijuana; MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 Y |0 6 Mo 50-46-330(2)

50-46-320(1)(b)(i) Use Of Marijuana In A Health Care Facility MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 50-46-330(2)
Use Of Marijuana In A School Or Postsecondary

50-46-320(1)(b)(ii) School MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 Y |0 6 Mo 50-46-330(2)

50-46-320(1)(b)(iii) Use Of Marijuana On School Property MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 50-46-330(2)
Use Of Marijuana On Or In Property Used For School-

50-46-320(1)(b)(iv) Related Purposes MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 Y |0 6 Mo 50-46-330(2)
Use Of Marijuana On Church, Synagogue, Or House

50-46-320(1)(b)(ix) Of Worship Property MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 Y |0 6 Mo 50-46-330(2)
Use Of Marijuana In A School Bus Or Public

50-46-320(1)(b)(v) Transportation MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 Y |0 6 Mo 50-46-330(2)

50-46-320(1)(b)(vi) Use Of Marijuana In A Correctional Facility Or Program| MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 Y |0 6 Mo 50-46-330(2)

50-46-320(1)(b)(vii) Use Of Marijuana In Violation Of Court Restrictions MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mo 50-46-330(2)
Use Of Marijuana At A Public Park, Beach, Recreation

50-46-320(1)(b)(viii) Center, Or Youth Center MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 Y |0 6 Mo 50-46-330(2)
Use Of Marijuana In Plain View Of Or In A Place Open

50-46-320(1)(b)(x) To The General Public MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 Y |0 6 Mo 50-46-330(2)
Use Of Marijuana That Adversely Affects The Health,

50-46-320(1)(b)(xi) Safety, Or Welfare Of Children MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 Y |0 6 Mo 50-46-330(2)
Cultivate Or Manufacture Marijuana In A Manner

50-46-320(2) Visible From The Street Or Public Area MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 Y |0 6 Mo 50-46-330(2)

50-46-330(2) Unlawful Conduct by Cardholder MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 Y |0 6 Mo 50-46-330(2)
Fraudulently Representing To Law Enforcement

50-46-331(1) Cardholder Status MISD 535 0 $1,000 35 Y |0 1Yr 50-46-331

50-46-331(2) Physician Fraudulently Misrepresenting Certification MISD 535 0 $1,000 35 Y 0 1Yr 50-46-331

50-46-341 Advertising Prohibited MISD 535 0 $500 35 Y |0 6 Mo 50-46-330(2)
Violation Of Public Health & Human Services Rule For

50-48-103 [1st] A Tattooing & Body-Piercing Establishment - 1st MISD $135 $50 $100 $35 N 0 0 50-48-108
Violation Of Public Health & Human Services Rule For

50-48-103 [2nd] A Tattooing & Body-Piercing Establishment - 2nd MISD $150 $75 $200 $35 N 0 0 50-48-108

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Violation Of Public Health & Human Services Rule For

50-48-103 [3rd] A Tattooing & Body-Piercing Establishment - 3rd MISD $235 $200 $500 $35 N 0 90 Days 50-48-108
Operating A Tattooing and Body-Piercing
Establishment without A Local Board Of Health

50-48-203 [1st] License - 1st MISD $135 $50 $100 $35 N [0 0 50-48-108
Operating A Tattooing and Body-Piercing
Establishment without A Local Board Of Health

50-48-203 [2nd] License - 2nd MISD $150 $75 $200 $35 N [0 0 50-48-108
Operating A Tattooing and Body-Piercing
Establishment without A Local Board Of Health

50-48-203 [3rd] License - 3rd MISD $235 $200 $500 $35 N [0 90 Days 50-48-108

50-50-105 [1st] Diseased Person Not To Handle Food - 1st Offense MISD $85 $50 $100 $35 N 0 0 50-50-108(1)

50-50-105 [2nd] Diseased Person Not To Handle Food - 2nd Offense MISD $185 $75 $200 $35 N 0 0 50-50-108(2)
Diseased Person Not To Handle Food - 3rd or

50-50-105 [3rd+] Subsequent Offense MISD $235 $200 $500 $35 Y |0 90 Days 50-50-108(3)
Violations of Conditions of Cottage Food Operation -

50-50-116 [1st] 1st Offense MISD $85 $50 $100 $35 N [0 0 50-50-108(1)
Violations of Conditions of Cottage Food Operation -

50-50-116 [2nd] 2nd Offense MISD $185 $75 $200 $35 N [0 0 50-50-108(2)
Violations of Conditions of Cottage Food Operation -

50-50-116 [3rd+] 3rd or Subsequent Offense MISD $235 $200 $500 $35 Y |0 90 Days 50-50-108(3)
Failure to Register Cottage Food Operation - 1st

50-50-117 [1st] Offense MISD $85 $50 $100 $35 N [0 0 50-50-108(1)
Failure to Register Cottage Food Operation - 2nd

50-50-117 [2nd] Offense MISD $185 $75 $200 $35 N [0 0 50-50-108(2)
Failure to Register Cottage Food Operation - 3rd or

50-50-117 [3rd+] Subsequent Offense MISD $235 $200 $500 $35 Y |0 90 Days 50-50-108(3)
Violation of Temporary Food Establishment

50-50-120 [1st] Requirements - 1st Offense MISD $85 $50 $100 $35 N 0 0 50-50-108(1)
Violation of Temporary Food Establishment

50-50-120 [2nd] Requirements - 2nd Offense MISD $185 $75 $200 $35 N 0 0 50-50-108(2)
Violation of Temporary Food Establishment

50-50-120 [3rd+] Requirements - 3rd or Subsequent Offense MISD $235 $200 $500 $35 Y |0 90 Days 50-50-108(3)
Violation of Requirements for Farmers Markets - 1st

50-50-121 [1st] Offense MISD $85 $50 $100 $35 N [0 0 50-50-108(1)
Violation of Requirements for Farmers Markets - 2nd

50-50-121 [2nd] Offense MISD $185 $75 $200 $35 N [0 0 50-50-108(2)
Violation of Requirements for Farmers Markets - 3rd or

50-50-121 [3rd+] Subsequent Offense MISD $235 $200 500 35 Y |0 90 Days 50-50-108(3)

50-50-201 [1st] License Required - 1st Offense MISD $85 $50 100 35 N 0 0 50-50-108(1)

50-50-201 [2nd] License Required - 2nd Offense MISD $185 $75 200 35 N 0 0 50-50-108(2)

50-50-201 [3rd+] License Required - 3rd Offense MISD $235 $200 500 35 Y |0 90 Days 50-50-108(3)

50-50-213 Return Of License For Alteration Or Destruction MISD $85 $50 100 35 N 0 0 50-50-108

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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50-50-302 Health Officers And Sanitarians To Have Free Access | MISD $85 $50 $100 $35 N 0 0 50-50-108
Tagging Or Declaration Requirements For Stored
50-50-401 Meats MISD 85 50 100 35 N 0 0 50-50-108
50-51-201 License Required MISD 85 50 100 35 N 0 0 50-51-106
50-51-302 Health Officers To Have Free Access / Hotel - Motel MISD 85 50 100 35 N 0 0 50-51-106
50-52-103 Duty To Obtain License And Permit Inspections MISD 85 50 100 35 N 0 60 Days 50-52-105
Violation of State Building, Plumbing, Elevator, or
50-60-110 Electrical Code MISD 235 $0 500 35 Y |0 6 Mo 50-60-110
50-62-111 Failure To Comply With Order Of Authorities MISD 235 $10 500 35 N 0 0 50-62-111
50-63-102(1) [1] Setting Or Leaving Fire Causing Damage MISD 335 $10 500 35 N 0 0 50-63-102(1)
50-63-102(1) [2] Setting Or Leaving Fire Causing Damage Malicious FEL NO BOND $0 $0 80+ Y 0 50 Yrs 50-63-102(1)
50-63-102(2) Start Campfire During Closed Season MISD $135 $10 $100 $35 N 0 60 Days 50-63-102(2)
Title 52
52-2-721 Operating A Daycare Without A License MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 52-2-741
Failure To Maintain Records/Furnish Reports/Permit
52-2-732 Inspections MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 52-2-741
Administering Medicine In A Daycare Without
52-2-736 [1] Authorization MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 Y |0 6 Mo 52-2-736(4)(a)
Administering Medicine In A Daycare Without
52-2-736 [2] Authorization Resulting In Serious Bodily Injury FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 20 Yrs 52-2-736(4)(b)
52-2-811 Maintain Adolescent Program Without a License MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N |0 0 52-2-811(1)
52-3-825 46-18-
52-3-811 Makes A False Report MISD $235 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 212
52-3-813 Confidentiality Of Records MISD $235 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212
Purposely/Knowingly Abuses, Sexually
Abuses/Neglects Older Person/Person
52-3-825(2)(a) w/Developmental Disabilit FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y |0 10 Yrs 52-3-825(2)(a)
Negligently Abuses Older Person or Person with a
52-3-825(2)(b) [1st] Developmental Disability 1st Offense MISD $535 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 1Yr 52-3-825(2)(b)(i)
Negligently Abuses Older Person or Person with a
52-3-825(2)(b) [2nd] Developmental Disability 2nd or Subseq Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y |0 10 Yrs 52-3-825(2)(b)(ii)
Personal Degradation to Older Person or Person with
52-3-825(2)(c) [1st] a Developmental Disability 1st Offense MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mos 52-3-825(2)(c)(i)
Personal Degradation to Older Person or Person with
52-3-825(2)(c) [2nd] a Developmental Disability 2nd or Subseq Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 52-3-825(2)(c)(ii)
Aiding Resident In Leaving Or Not Returning To Youth
52-5-114 Correctional Facility FEL NO BOND $0 $1,000 80+ Y |0 2Yrs 52-5-114(2)
Title 60
Permit Livestock To Graze/Remain Upon/Occupy
60-7-201 Highway Right Of Way MISD $135 $5 $100 $35 N 0 0 60-7-203
Violation Of Flag Escorts - Herding 10 Or More Head 46-18-212 60-7-
60-7-204 [1] Of Livestock On Interstate/Primary Highway MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 205

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Herding Livestock At Night - (Exception For 46-18-212 60-7-

60-7-204 [2] Emergency) MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 6 Mo 205
Violation Of Flag Escorts/Warning Lights - Herding 46-18-212 60-7-

60-7-204 [3] Livestock At Night - Emergency MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 6 Mo 205

Title 61

46-18-212 61-2-

61-2-302 V1108 2 |Violation Of Restrictions Imposed On Probationary D/L| MISD $285 0 $500 35 N 6 Mo 302(10)

61-3-107 V8054 Fail To Mark Trailer With ID # Assigned By Registrar MISD $85 0 $500 35 N 0 61-3-601

61-3-220 Failure To Submit For Title Transfer Within 40 Days MISD $85 0 $500 35 N 0 61-3-601
Operate a Vehicle Which Has Not Been Properly

61-3-301(1)(a) V8121 Registered MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 61-3-601

61-3-301(1)(a) [1] V8123 Fail To Properly Secure License Plates MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 61-3-601
Operating Vehicle With License Plates Obstructed To

61-3-301(1)(a) [2] V8125 View MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 61-3-601
Operate a Vehicle With License Plates Not Properly

61-3-301(1)(b) V8121 Displayed MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 61-3-601
Operating A Low Speed Electric Vehicle W/O License

61-3-301(1)(d) V8131 Plates MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 61-3-601

61-3-301(3) [1] V8122 Displaying Fictitious, Altered, Etc., License Plates MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 61-3-601
Displaying License Plates Assigned To Another

61-3-301(3) [2] V8124 Vehicle MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 61-3-601
Display a Prior Design Of License Plate After Issuance

61-3-301(3) [3] V8127 Of New Design MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 61-3-601
Operating a Vehicle Upon Public Highways W/O

61-3-301(a) [1] V8120 License Plates MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 61-3-601
Resident Operating With Foreign License &

61-3-302 V8140 Registration MISD 85 0 $500 35 N 0 61-3-601

61-3-303 [1] Operate Vehicle Without Making Application MISD 85 0 $500 35 N 0 61-3-601

61-3-303 [2] Purchasing License Plates Out Of Resident County MISD 85 0 $500 35 N 0 61-3-601
Operating With Expired Registration - Failure to

61-3-312 V8129 Reregister MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 61-3-601
Operate Vehicle (New Or Used) W/O Permit Displayed

61-3-317 [1] V8078 On Rear Of Vehicle MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 61-3-601
Operate Vehicle W/O Making Application For Transfer

61-3-317 [2] V8213 Of Registration (40 Day Grace Period) MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 61-3-601

61-3-322(3) V8053 Fail To Carry/Display Registration Receipt As Required| MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 61-3-601

61-3-332(2) V8001 Fail To Affix Validating Sticker To Rear License Plate MISD $135 $100 $100 $35 N 30 Days 61-3-455
Fail Of Transferor To Remove License Plates From

61-3-334 V8211 Transferred Vehicle MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 61-3-601
Improper Or lllegal Use Of License Plates Before

61-3-335(1) V8212 Transfer MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 61-3-601
Fail To Replace Lost/Mutilated Certificate Of

61-3-341 V8214 Registration MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 61-3-601

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Use Pioneer/Vintage Plates For General

61-3-411(1) V8010 Transportation MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601
Fail To Renew Pioneer/Vintage Plates When Vehicle

61-3-411(4) V8011 Changes Owners MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601

61-3-412(4) V8012 Fail To Affix Decal To Collectors Motor Vehicle MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601
Violation In Display/Use Of Amateur Radio License

61-3-425 [1] V8020 Plates MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601
Fail To Surrender Amateur Radio Plates When

61-3-425 [2] V8030 Required MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601
Fail To Display Dealer Plate On Special Mobile

61-3-431(1)(a) V3175 Equipment MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601
Fail To Have 40 Day Temp Registration Permit

61-3-431(1)(b) S3174 (Fertilizer Application Vehicles) Upon Entering State MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601

61-3-434 [1] V3176 Fail to Carry Receipt for Special Mobile Equipment MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601
Fail to Display Special Mobile Equip Receipt for

61-3-434 [2] V3177 Inspection MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601
Improperly Retain/Fail To Surrender Special
Military/Veteran License Plates Upon Becoming

61-3-458 V8049 Ineligible MISD $135 $100 $100 $35 N 0 30 Days 61-3-455

61-3-460 Non-Payment Of Fees For Veterans License Plates MISD $135 $100 $100 $35 N 0 30 Days 61-3-455
Vehicle Filming Movies Or TV W/O Reg Over 180

61-3-520(1) V8044 Days MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 61-3-601
Alter Or Forge Certificate Of Ownership Or Certificate

61-3-603 V8170 | 12 |Of Title FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y |0 10 Yrs 61-3-603

61-3-604(1) 12 [Removing/Falsifying Vehicle ID Number FEL NO BOND $0 $5,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 61-3-604(1)
Sell Vehicle Without Original Identification Number -

61-3-604(2) [1] 1st Offense MISD $535 $200 $500 $35 Y |30Days [6 Mo 61-3-604(2)
Sell Vehicle Without Original Identification Number -

61-3-604(2) [2] 12 [2nd Or Sub Offense FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y |0 5Yrs 61-3-604(2)

61-3-607(1) 12 |Tampering With Odometer FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 0 10 Yrs 61-3-607(2)
Fail To Register O/S MV When Used For Hire Or

61-3-701(1) V8150 Person Gainfully Employed In Montana MISD $85 $10 $50 $35 N 0 30 Days 61-3-704
Fail To Display Montana Plates On O/S Vehicle When

61-3-701(2) V8151 Used For Hire MISD $85 $10 $50 $35 N 0 30 Days 61-3-704
Fail To Display License Plates From Other State Or

61-3-702 V8160 Foreign Country MISD $85 $10 $50 $35 N 0 30 Days 61-3-704
Interstate/International Motor Carrier Operating W/O

61-3-708 V8161 Pymnt Of Fee Req For Coop/Recip Reg (UCR) MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601
Operating Vehicle Over 10,000 GVW W/O Proper

61-3-709(1) V8162 Markings MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601
Operating Vehicle With Expired Staggered Trailer

61-3-721 S8163 Registration MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-3-601
Operating a MV Consignment Lot Or Business W/O

61-4-101(1) Dealer License MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1)

61-4-101(2)(c) Sale/Trade/Consign Unauthorized Vehicle Type MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1)

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Dealer Operating Without a Valid Dealer License

61-4-101(2)(d) (Cancelled, Surrendered, Suspended, Revoked) MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 61-4-105(1)
Improper Use Of Dealer Plates - No Monroney/Buyer's

61-4-102(5) Guide Label Displayed MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 61-4-105(1)
Use Of Dealer Plates On Vehicle Used For Hire,

61-4-102(6) Lease, Or Rental MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 61-4-105(1)
Dealer Fail To Maintain Record Of Purchase, Sale, Or

61-4-104(1) Consignment Of Vehicle MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 61-4-105(1)
Dealer Fail To Have Assign Cert Of Title For Acquired

61-4-104(2) Veh/Fail To Assign Cert Of Title For Veh Sold MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 61-4-105(1)
Dealer Fail To Timely Pay Outstanding Loan On
Vehicle Accepted In Trade, Sold To Another, Or

61-4-110(1) Consign MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 61-4-105(1)
Failure Of Secured Party To Forward Lien Release To

61-4-110(2) Department Within Prescribed Time Period MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 61-4-105(1)
Dealer Fail To Forward Documents To County
Treasurer Within 30 Calendar Days Of Sale (Used

61-4-111(2)(a) Vehicle) MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 61-4-119
Dealer Fail To Fwd Documents To County Treas. W/I

61-4-112(1)(a) 30 Calendar Days Of Date Of Delivery (New Vehicle) MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 61-4-119

61-4-113 New Motor Vehicles Towed Into State To Be Labeled MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 61-4-105(1)

61-4-120 Application For Auto Auction License MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 61-4-105(1)
Dealer Issuing More Than One Temporary

61-4-121(1) Registration Permit MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 61-4-105(1)
Dealer Offer Vehicle For Sale Not Authorized Under

61-4-123(1) Dealer License MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 61-4-105(1)
Dealer Fail To Conspicuously Display Monroney Or

61-4-123(2) Buyers Guide Label Within Vehicle Displayed MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 61-4-105(1)
Dealer Sell Or Display Vehicle Offered For Sale At

61-4-123(3) Other Than Dealers Established Place Of Business MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 61-4-105(1)
Dealer Fail To Obtain / Display Off - Premises Sale

61-4-123(4) [1] Permit MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 61-4-105(1)
Dealer Exceeding 10 Consecutive Days For Off -

61-4-123(4) [2] Premises Sale MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 61-4-105(1)
Dealer Fail To Segregate And Clearly Identify

61-4-123(5) Inventory/Records On Shared Lot MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 61-4-105(1)
Dealer Fail To Maintain Telephone Service At

61-4-123(6) Established Place Of Business MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 61-4-105(1)
Dealer Fail To Conspicuously Post Regular And

61-4-123(7) Customary Office Hours Maintained MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 61-4-105(1)
Dealer Fail To Maintain Liability Insurance On Vehicle

61-4-123(8) Bearing Dealer Or Demonstrator Plates MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 61-4-105(1)

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Dealer Fail 'I-'o Maintain Prescribed Signage On Dealer
61-4-123(9) Lot MISD 285 250 500 35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1)
61-4-124 Dealer License Renewal MISD 285 250 500 35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1)
61-4-129(2) Improper Use Of Demonstrator Plates MISD 285 250 500 35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1)
61-4-130(3) Improper Use Of Courtesy Plates MISD 285 250 500 35 N 0 0 61-4-105(1)
Display/Parking Vehicle Offered For Sale On Real
Property Owned By Another - 1st Violation - 61-4-143(3)(a)
61-4-143 [1st] WARNING MISD $0 $0 $0 $0 N WARNING [WARNING WARNING
Display/Parking Vehicle Offered For Sale On Real
61-4-143 [2nd] Property Owned By Another - 2nd Or Subsequent MISD 285 $250 $500 35 N 0 0 61-4-143(3)(b)
61-4-202 Violation Of License Requirements MISD 535 $500 $1,000 35 N 0 0 61-4-210(1)
61-4-202(4) Failure To Notify Of Changes Or Revisions MISD 135 0 500 35 N 0 6 Mo 61-4-210(2)
61-4-301(2) [1] S8128 Improper Use of Transit Plates MISD 135 0 500 35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212
61-4-301(2) [2] S3210 Operating With Expired Transit Plates MISD 135 0 500 35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212
61-4-307 S3220 Improper Display Of Transit Plates MISD 135 0 500 35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212
61-4-310 V8130 Violation In Use Of a Single Movement Permit MISD 135 0 500 35 N 0 6 Mo 46-18-212
61-4-403 V8175 Certain Financing Agreements Prohibited FEL NO BOND 0 $5,000 80+ Y 0 5Yrs 61-4-405
Driving Without a Valid Drivers License - Has Never
61-5-102 V1100 2 |Possessed MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-5-102(1)(b)
61-5-102(1)(b) 61-|
5-102(1)(c) - Not
subject to a
penalty if a valid
license expired
within 90 days of
61-5-102(1) [1] V1000 Driving Without a Valid Drivers License MISD $235 0 $500 35 Y |0 0 NTA
61-5-102(1) [4] V1001 Fail To Surrender O/S D/L MISD $85 0 $500 35 N 0 0 61-5-102(1)(b)
61-5-102(1) [5] V1002 2 |Possessing More Than One D/L MISD $135 0 $500 35 N 0 0 61-5-102(1)(b)
Having In Possession Or Control More Than One MT
61-5-102(1) [6] V1050 2 |D/L MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-5-102(1)(b)
61-5-102(2)(a) V1051 2 [No Motorcycle Endorsement MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-5-102(1)(b)
Operating a Commercial Motor Vehicle Without a
61-5-102(2)(b) [1-1st] V1052 2 |Commercial Drivers License - 1st Offense MISD $235 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-5-102(1)(b)
Operating a Commercial Motor Vehicle Without a
61-5-102(2)(b) [1-2nd] V1052 2 |Commercial Drivers License - 2nd Offense MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-5-102(1)(b)
Operating a Commercial MV Without Proper
Endorsement For Vehicle Type, Passengers, Or Cargo
61-5-102(2)(b) [2] V1053 2 |Type MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-5-102(1)(b)
61-5-102(1)(b) 61-|
5-102(1)(c) - Not
subject to a
penalty if a valid
license expired
within 90 days of
61-5-102(3) V1054 Violation Low Speed Drivers License MISD $235 $0 $500 $35 Y 0 0 NTA

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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61-5-103(1) V1006 2 M’I’ Resident Operate W/I-zoreign D/L Over 60 Days MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307
MT Resident Operating a Commercial Motor Vehicle
61-5-103(2) V1007 2 |With Foreign CDL / Endorsement Over 30 Days MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307
61-5-104(1) V1010 2 |Violate D/L Privilege Of Gov Veh Drivers MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307
61-5-104(1)(d) V1011 2 |Violate Of D/L Privilege Granted Road Machinery, Etc. | MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307
Fail To Renew Drivers License Within 90 Days From
61-5-104(5) [1] V1012 2 |Military Separation MISD 85 0 500 35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307
61-5-104(5) [2] V1013 2 |Fail To Have Proof Of Separation Military D/L MISD 85 0 500 35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307
61-5-106(1) V1030 2 |Violation Of Restrictions On Instruction Permit MISD 85 0 500 35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307
61-5-106(2) V1031 2 |Violation In Use Of Traffic Ed. Learners License MISD 85 0 500 35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307
61-5-106(3)(b) V1032 2  |Fail To Have Temporary Driving Permit In Possession | MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307
Fail To Give Complete Accurate Information On D/L
61-5-107(2) [1] V1040 2 |App MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307
Fail To Give Complete Accurate Information On CV
61-5-107(2) [2] V1041 2 |App MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307
61-5-113(4) V1070 2 Operating In Violation Of Restrictions Imposed On D/L | MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307
61-5-115 [1] V1090 Fail To Notify Department Of Change Of Address MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307
Fail To Have D/L In Immediate Possession (License
61-5-116 [1] V1060 2 |To Be Carried And Exhibited On Demand) MISD $60 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307
61-5-116 [2] V1061 2 |Fail To Display Drivers License When Demanded MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307
Violation Of Medical Assessment And Rehabilitation
61-5-120 V1062 2 |Driving Permit MISD $75 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307
61-5-134* No
Violate First Year Restrictions: No Supervised Driver Fines/Fees/SC 20
61-5-133(1)(c)(i)(@) V1063 2 |Present MISD NO BOND $0 $0 $0 Y |o* 0 -60 Hrs CS
61-5-134* No
Violate First Year Restrictions: Operate Motor Vehicle Fines/Fees/SC 20
61-5-133(a) V1063 2 |Without Using Seatbelt MISD NO BOND $0 $0 $0 Y |o* 0 -60 Hrs CS
61-5-134* No
Violate First Year Restrictions: Operate Motor Vehicle Fines/Fees/SC 20
61-5-133(b) V1063 2 |Between The Hours Of 11 PM & 5 AM MISD NO BOND $0 $0 $0 Y |o* 0 -60 Hrs CS
61-5-134* No
Violate First Year Restrictions: Operate Motorcycle Fines/Fees/SC 20
61-5-133(b)(i) V1063 2 |With A Passenger Under 18 Years MISD NO BOND $0 $0 $0 Y |o* 0 -60 Hrs CS
61-5-134* No
Violate First Year Restrictions: Operate Motor Vehicle Fines/Fees/SC 20
61-5-133(c) V1063 2 |With More Than 1 Passenger Under Age 18 MISD NO BOND $0 $0 $0 Y 0* 0 -60 Hrs CS
61-5-134* No
Operation of Motor Vehicle By Minor In Violation Of Fines/Fees/SC 20
61-5-134 V1064 2 |Restricted 1st Year Driver License MISD NO BOND $0 $0 $0 0* 0 - 60 Hrs CS

*On a 2nd violation under 61-5-134,

MVD is to suspend the offender's driver's license - No probationary license, Penalty remains not less than 20 hours or more than 60 hours of community service.45-2-101(42) - AMISD is defined as an
offense having a fine or jail of 1 year or less. Offense under 61-5-134 is not a MISD. It is a violation, no surcharges charge under 46-18-236, 3-1-317, or 3-1-318

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Operating With Foreign D/L When Privilege
61-5-210 V1140 2 |Suspended/Revoked By MT MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 Y |2 Days 6 Mo 61-5-212(1)(b)
Driving a CMV While CDL Is
Revoked/Susp/Cancelled, Or Person Is Disqualified
61-5-212(1)(a)(ii) [2] V1171 6 |Under Fed Reg 2nd Offen MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 Y |2 Days 6 Mo 61-5-212(1)(b)(i)
Driving a Motor Vehicle While Privilege To Do So Is
61-5-212(1)(@)(i) [1] V1170 6 |Suspended Or Revoked 1st Offense MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 Y |0 6 Mo 61-5-212(1)(b)(ii)
Driving a Motor Vehicle While Privilege To Do So Is
61-5-212(1)(a)(i) [2] V1170 6 |Suspended Or Revoked 2nd Offense MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 Y |2 Days 6 Mo 61-5-212(1)(b)(i)
Driving a CMV While CDL Is
Revoked/Susp/Cancelled, Or Person Is Disqualified
61-5-212(1)(a)(ii) [1] V1171 6 |Under Fed Reg 1st Offen MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 Y |0 6 Mo 61-5-212(1)(b)(ii)
Driving a Motor Vehicle While Privilege To Do So Is
61-5-212(1)(b)(iii) V1170 6 |Susp/Revok-Susp For 61-8-401, 61-8-406, 61-8-409 MISD $285 $0 $2,000 $35 Y |2 Days 6 Mo 61-5-212(1)(b)(iii)
Display Invalid D/L / ID (Cancel/Rev/Susp/ Fictitious Or
61-5-302(1) [1] V1150 2 |Altered) MISD 135 0 500 35 N [0 6 Mo 61-5-307(2)
61-5-302(1) [2] V1151 2 |Possessing An Invalid D/L / ID MISD 135 0 500 35 N [0 6 Mo 61-5-307(2)
61-5-302(2) V1152 2 |Permitting The Use Of Your D/L By Another MISD 135 0 500 35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307(2)
Display Or Represent As One's Own The D/L / ID Of
61-5-302(3) V1153 2 |Another MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N |0 6 Mo 61-5-307(2)
Fail To Surrender Suspended Revoked Or Canceled
61-5-302(4) V1154 D/L/ID MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N |0 6 Mo 61-5-307(2)
61-5-302(5) [1] V1080 2 |Falsifying Affidavit To Obtain D/L / ID MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N |0 6 Mo 61-5-307(2)
61-5-302(5) [2] V1155 2 |Using False Or Fictitious Name On D/L / ID Application| MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307(2)
Making a False Statement In D/L Or ID Card
61-5-302(5) [3] V1156 2 |Application MISD 135 0 500 35 N [0 6 Mo 61-5-307(2)
61-5-302(5) [4] V1157 2 |Concealing a Material Fact In D/L / ID Application MISD 135 0 500 35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307(2)
61-5-302(6) V1159 Permitting Unlawful Use Of D/L / ID MISD 135 0 500 35 N [0 6 Mo 61-5-307(2)
61-5-303 V1160 Making False Affidavit Concerning D/L Matters MISD 135 0 500 35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307(2)
61-5-304 V1180 Permitting Unauthorized Minor To Drive MISD $85 0 500 35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307(2)
61-5-305 V1190 Employing Unlicensed CVO MISD $135 0 500 35 N [0 6 Mo 61-5-307(2)
61-5-306(1) V1200 Rent Vehicle To Unlicensed Driver MISD $85 0 500 35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307(2)
61-5-306(2) V1201 Rent Vehicle W/O Inspecting Driver's License MISD $85 0 500 35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307(2)
Rent Commercial Motor Vehicle Without Inspection
61-5-306(3) V1207 And Determination Of a CDL MISD $85 0 500 35 N [0 6 Mo 61-5-307(2)
61-5-306(4) V1202 Fail To Keep Record When Renting Vehicles MISD $85 0 500 35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307(2)
61-5-309 V1204 Unlawful Issue Of Montana D/L Or ID Card MISD 285 0 500 35 N 0 6 Mo 61-5-307(2)
61-6-112 V1205 Failure To Return Or Surrender License MISD 135 0 500 35 N 0 30 Days 61-6-151(3)
61-6-151(1) [1] V9011 Forge Proof Of Responsibility MISD 285 0 $1,000 35 N |0 1Yr 61-6-151(1)
61-6-151(1) [2] V9012 Signing W/O Authority/Proof Of Responsibility MISD 285 0 $1,000 35 N |0 1Yr 61-6-151(1)
File Evidence Of Proof Responsibility Known to Be
61-6-151(1) [3] V9013 False MISD $285 $0 $1,000 $35 N |0 1Yr 61-6-151(1)

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Driving In Violation Of Proof Of Financial
61-6-151(2) V9014 Responsibility Requirement - Suspended Or Revoked | MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-6-151(2)
Owner Permitting Operation Of Vehicle Without
61-6-301(1) [1st] V9009 5 [Liability Insurance - 1st Offense MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N |0 0 61-6-304(1)
Owner Permitting Operation Of Vehicle Without
61-6-301(1) [2nd] V9009 5 [Liability Insurance - 2nd Offense MISD $385 $350 $350 $35 Y |0 0 61-6-304 (1 & 2)
Owner Permitting Operation Of Vehicle Without
61-6-301(1) [3rd] V9009 5 [Liability Insurance - 3rd Offense MISD $535 $500 $500 $35 Y |0 10 Days 61-6-304 (1 & 2)
Owner Permitting Operation Of Vehicle Without
61-6-301(1) [4th] V9009 5 [Liability Insurance - 4th & Subsequent Offense MISD $535 $500 $500 $35 Y 0 10 Days 61-6-304 (1 & 3)
Operating Without Liability Insurance In Effect - 1st
61-6-301(4) [1st] V9017 5 |Offense MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N |0 0 61-6-304 (1)
Operating Without Liability Insurance In Effect - 2nd
61-6-301(4) [2nd] V9017 5 |Offense MISD $385 $350 $350 $35 Y |0 0 61-6-304 (1 & 2)
Operating Without Liability Insurance In Effect - 3rd
61-6-301(4) [3rd] V9017 5 |Offense MISD $535 $500 $500 $35 Y |0 10 Days 61-6-304 (1 & 2)
Operating Without Liability Insurance In Effect - 4th or
61-6-301(4) [4th+] V9017 5 [Subsequent Offense MISD $535 $500 $500 $35 Y |0 10 Days 61-6-304 (1 & 3)
Fail To Carry Proof Or Exhibit/Insurance In Vehicle -
61-6-302(2) [1st] V9019 5 [Owner Or Operator - 1st Offense MISD $285 $250 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-6-304
Fail To Carry Proof Or Exhibit/Insurance In Vehicle -
61-6-302(2) [2nd] V9019 5 [Owner Or Operator - 2nd Offense MISD $385 $350 $350 $35 N 0 0 61-6-304
61-6-304 (4th Or
Fail To Carry Proof Or Exhibit/Insurance In Vehicle - Subsequent
61-6-302(2) [3rd+] V9019 5 [Owner Or Operator - 3rd Or Subsequent Offense MISD $535 $500 $500 $35 N 0 10 Days Collect DL)
Fail to Stop and Remain at Scene Involving Death or 61-7-118(3), 61-5-
61-7-103 V4002 8 |Serious Bodily Injury FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 1Yr 10 Yrs 205
Fail to Stop at Accident Scene Involving Another 61-7-118(1), 61-5-
61-7-103 [1-1st] V4013 4 |Person or Minor Bodily Injury - 1st Offense MISD $235 $200 $300 $35 Y 0 20 Days 205
Fail to Stop at Accident Scene Involving Another 61-7-118(1), 61-5-
61-7-103 [1-2nd] V4013 4 |Person or Minor Bodily Injury - 2nd Offense MISD $335 $300 $400 $35 Y 0 30 Days 205
Fail to Stop at Accident Scene Involving Another 61-7-118(1), 61-5-
61-7-103 [1-3rd] V4013 4 [Person or Minor Bodily Injury - 3rd Offense MISD $535 $400 $500 $35 Y 0 6 Mos 205
Fail to Comply with Requirements Resulting in Bodily
61-7-105 V4014 8 _|Injury or Death FEL NO BOND $0 $50,000 80+ Y 1Yr 10 Yrs 61-7-118(3)
61-7-105(1)(a) V4015 2 |Fail to Show D/L To Other Parties Involved In Accident| MISD $285 $200 $300 $35 N 0 20 Days 61-7-118(1)
Fail To Render Reasonable Assistance At Scene
61-7-105(1)(b) V4009 8 [Where Person Injured MISD $285 $200 $300 $35 N |0 20 Days 61-7-118(1)
Leave Scene Of Accident Resulting In Injury Or Death
61-7-105(1)(c) V4022 8 [Without Express Permission From Law Enforcement MISD $285 $200 $300 $35 N 0 20 Days 61-7-118(1)

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Leave Scene of Accident Resulting in Property
Damage Over $1000 w/o Permission From Law

61-7-105(1)(c) [2] V4023 4 |Enforcement MISD $285 $200 $300 $35 N 20 Days 61-7-118(1)
Fail To Stop And ID Self After Striking Unattended

61-7-106 [1st] V4030 4 |Vehicle - 1st Offense MISD $285 $200 $300 $35 N 20 Days 61-7-118(1)
Fail To Stop And ID Self After Striking Unattended

61-7-106 [2nd] V4030 4 |Vehicle - 2nd Offense MISD $385 $300 $400 $35 N 30 Days 61-7-118(1)
Fail To Stop And ID Self After Striking Unattended

61-7-106 [3rd+] V4030 4 |Vehicle - 3rd or Subsequent Offense MISD $485 $400 $500 $35 N 6 Mo 61-7-118(1)
Fail To Notify Owner After Accident Resulting In

61-7-107 [1st] V4040 4 |Damage To Prop/Fixtures Along Hwy -1st Offense MISD $285 $200 $300 $35 N 20 Days 61-7-118(1)
Fail To Notify Owner After Accident Resulting In

61-7-107 [2nd] V4040 4 |Damage To Prop/Fixtures Along Hwy - 2nd Offense MISD $385 $300 $400 $35 N 30 Days 61-7-118(1)
Fail To Notify Owner After Accident Resulting In

61-7-107 [3rd+] V4040 4 |Damage To Prop/Fixtures Along Hwy - 3rd Offense MISD $485 $400 $500 $35 N 6 Mo 61-7-118(1)
Fail To Give Notice Of Accident By Quickest

61-7-108 [1st] V4040 4 |Means/Apparent Damage Over $1,000 - 1st Offense MISD $285 $200 $300 $35 N 20 Days 61-7-118(1)
Fail To Give Notice Of Accident By Quickest

61-7-108 [2nd] V4040 4 |Means/Apparent Damage Over $1,000 - 2nd Offense MISD $385 $300 $400 $35 N 30 Days 61-7-118(1)
Fail To Give Notice Of Accident By Quickest

61-7-108 [3rd+] V4040 4 |Means/Apparent Damage Over $1,000 - 3rd Offense MISD $485 $400 $500 $35 N 6 Mo 61-7-118(1)
Fail To Submit Written Report Of Accident Within 10

61-7-109(1) [1st] V4060 4 |Days - 1st Offense MISD $285 $200 $300 $35 N 20 Days 61-7-118(1)
Fail To Submit Written Report Of Accident Within 10

61-7-109(1) [2nd] V4060 4 |Days - 2nd Offense MISD $385 $300 $400 $35 N 30 Days 61-7-118(1)
Fail To Submit Written Report Of Accident Within 10

61-7-109(1) [3rd+] V4060 4  |Days - 3rd or Subsequent Offense MISD $485 $400 $500 $35 N 6 Mo 61-7-118(1)
Fail To Provide Supplemental Info Of Accident When

61-7-109(2) [1st] V4061 4 |Requested - 1st Offense MISD $285 $200 $300 $35 N 20 Days 61-7-118(1)
Fail To Provide Supplemental Info Of Accident When

61-7-109(2) [2nd] V4061 4 |Requested - 2nd Offense MISD $385 $300 $400 $35 N 30 Days 61-7-118(1)
Fail To Provide Supplemental Info Of Accident When

61-7-109(2) [3rd+] V4061 4 |Requested - 3rd or Subsequent Offense MISD $485 $400 $500 $35 N 6 Mo 61-7-118(1)
Duty of Officer To Provide Written Report Within 10

61-7-109(3) [1st] 4 |Days - 1st Offense MISD $285 $200 $300 $35 N 20 Days 61-7-118(1)
Duty of Officer To Provide Written Report Within 10

61-7-109(3) [2nd] 4 |Days - 2nd Offense MISD $385 $300 $400 $35 N 30 Days 61-7-118(1)
Duty of Officer To Provide Written Report Within 10

61-7-109(3) [3rd+] 4  |Days - 3rd or Subsequent Offense MISD $485 $400 $500 $35 N 6 Mo 61-7-118(1)
Failure Of Passenger To Give Immediate Notice/Driver

61-7-110(2) [1st] V4070 4 |Unable - 1st Offense MISD $285 $200 $300 $35 N 20 Days 61-7-118(1)
Failure Of Passenger To Give Immediate Notice/Driver

61-7-110(2) [2nd] V4070 4 |Unable - 2nd Offense MISD $385 $300 $400 $35 N 30 Days 61-7-118(1)

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Failure Of Passenger ?o Give Immediate Notice/Driver

61-7-110(2) [3rd+] V4070 4 |Unable - 3rd or Subsequent Offense MISD $485 $400 $500 $35 N 6 Mo 61-7-118(1)
Failure Of Vehicle Owner To Submit Written

61-7-110(3) [1st] V4071 4 |Report/Driver Unable - 1st Offense MISD $285 $200 $300 $35 N 20 Days 61-7-118(1)
Failure Of Vehicle Owner To Submit Written

61-7-110(3) [2nd] V4070 4 |Report/Driver Unable - 2nd Offense MISD $385 $300 $400 $35 N 30 Days 61-7-118(1)
Failure Of Vehicle Owner To Submit Written

61-7-110(3) [3rd+] V4070 4 |Report/Driver Unable - 3rd or Subsequent Offense MISD $485 $400 $500 $35 N 6 Mo 61-7-118(1)
Giving False Info In Written Accident Report - 1st

61-7-110(4) [1st] V4070 4 |Offense MISD $285 $200 $300 $35 N 20 Days 61-7-118(1)
Giving False Info In Written Accident Report - 2nd

61-7-110(4) [2nd] V4070 4 |Offense MISD $385 $300 $400 $35 N 30 Days 61-7-118(1)
Giving False Info In Written Accident Report - 3rd or

61-7-110(4) [3rd+] V4070 4 |Subsequent Offense MISD $485 $400 $500 $35 N 6 Mo 61-7-118(1)
Failure Of Coroner To Report Traffic Death To Dept -

61-7-112 [1st] 1st Offense MISD $285 $200 $300 $35 N 20 Days 61-7-118(1)
Failure Of Coroner To Report Traffic Death To Dept -

61-7-112 [2nd] 2nd Offense MISD $385 $300 $400 $35 N 30 Days 61-7-118(1)
Failure Of Coroner To Report Traffic Death To Dept -

61-7-112 [3rd+] 3rd or Subsequent Offense MISD $485 $400 $500 $35 N 6 Mo 61-7-118(1)
Failure Of Garage Persons To Report

61-7-113 [1st] Gunshots/Accidents - 1st Offense MISD $285 $200 $300 $35 N 20 Days 61-7-118(1)
Failure Of Garage Persons To Report

61-7-113 [2nd] Gunshots/Accidents - 2nd Offense MISD $385 $300 $400 $35 N 30 Days 61-7-118(1)
Failure Of Garage Persons To Report

61-7-113 [3rd+] Gunshots/Accidents - 3rd or Subsequent Offense MISD $485 $400 $500 $35 N 6 Mo 61-7-118(1)

61-8-105 V5000 2 Disobedience To Direction Of Safety/Peace Officer MISD $135 $10 $100 $35 N 0 61-8-711(1)
Reckless Or Unsafe Operation of Authorized

61-8-107 V5010 2 |Emergency Vehicle MISD $135 10 100 35 N 0 61-8-711(1)

61-8-108 V5020 Violation In Operation Of Animal-Drawn Vehicle MISD $135 10 100 35 N 0 61-8-711(1)

61-8-201 V5050 2 |Fail To Obey Instructions Of Traffic Control Devices MISD $85 10 100 35 N 0 61-8-711(1)
Erect a Sign, Marker, Emblem, Or Traffic Control

61-8-203(3) V5051 2 |Device W/O Authority MISD $85 $25 $300 $35 N 0 61-8-712
Fail To Yield ROW To Vehicle When Obeying Green

61-8-207(1) [1] V5060 2 |Traffic Signal MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 61-8-711(1)
Fail To Yield ROW To Pedestrian When Obeying

61-8-207(1) [2] V5061 2 |Green Traffic Signal MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 61-8-711(1)
Fail/Yield ROW To Pedestrian Or Traffic When Obey

61-8-207(1)(b) V5064 2 |Green Arrow Signal MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 61-8-711(1)

61-8-207(3) V5063 2 |Fail To Obey Red (Stop) Traffic Signal MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 61-8-711(1)
Fail To Obey Traffic Control Signal At a Place Other

61-8-207(4) V5065 2 |Than An Intersection MISD 85 10 100 35 N 0 61-8-711(1)

61-8-208(2) V5070 Traffic Signal Violation By Pedestrian MISD 60 10 100 35 N 0 61-8-711(1)

61-8-209(1) V5080 2 |Flashing Signal Violation (Red Or Yellow) MISD 60 10 100 35 N 0 61-8-711(1)

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)

Page 48




MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE
January 2020

(Recommended)| _ Court
MCA's - Pages 1-92 uvc Bond Specified | Min Must
CFR's - Pages 93-99 Code |Points MCA Description Degree | *includes Surcharge Bond Fine | Max Fine |Surcharges] Appear] Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section
Displaying Unauthorized Sign/Signals/ Markings On
61-8-210 V5090 Hwy MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N |0 0 61-8-711(1)
Fail To Stop At Intersection With An Inoperative
61-8-212 V5091 2 |Electronic Traffic Control Device MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711
Reckless Driving Involving Death Or Serious Bodily
61-8-301 [D/BI] V5125 5 |Injury MISD $2,035 $0 $10,000 35 Y |0 1Yr 61-8-715(2)
61-8-301(1)(a) [1st] V5120 5 |Reckless Driving - 1st Offense MISD $185 $25 $300 35 Y 0 90 Days 61-8-715(1)
61-8-301(1)(a) [2nd] V5120 5 |Reckless Driving - 2nd Or Subsequent Offense MISD $385 $50 $500 35 Y 10 Days (6 Mo 61-8-715(1)
Reckless Driving While Passing A School Bus - 1st
61-8-301(1)(b) [1st] V5122 5 |Offense MISD $185 $25 $300 $35 Y |0 90 Days 61-8-715(1)
Reckless Driving While Passing A School Bus - 2nd
61-8-301(1)(b) [2nd] V5122 5 |Or Subsequent Offense MISD $335 $50 $500 $35 Y 10 Days |6 Mo 61-8-715(1)
Reckless Endangerment Of a Highway Worker - 1st
61-8-301(4)(a) [1st] V5123 5 |Offense MISD $185 $25 $300 $35 Y |0 90 Days 61-8-715(1)
Reckless endangerment Of Highway Worker - 2nd Or
61-8-301(4)(a) [2nd] V5123 5 |Subsequent Offense MISD $385 $50 $500 $35 Y 10 Days |6 Mo 61-8-715(1)
Reckless Endangerment Of Highway Worker Involving
61-8-301(4)(a) [3rd] V5123 5 [Death Or Serious Bodily Injury MISD $2,035 $0 $10,000 $35 Y |0 1Yr 61-8-715(2)
61-8-302(1) [1] V5134 2 |Careless Driving MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N |0 61-8-716
Careless Driving involving Death Or Serious Bodily
61-8-302(1) [2] V5135 2 |Injury - MCA 61-8-716 MISD $1,035 $0 $5,000 $35 N |0 6 Mo 61-8-716
See Miles Over
61-8-303(1)(a) [1] V5147N[ 3 [Speeding Interstate Urban - Exceed Night Limit Of 65 | MISD Schedule 61-8-725
1-10 MPH Over Limit $40 0 0 N |0 0
11-20 MPH Over Limit $70 0 0 N |0 0
21-30 MPH Over Limit $120 0 0 N |0 0
31+ MPH Over Limit (See Judge) $200 0 0 N 0 0
See Miles Over
61-8-303(1)(a) [2] V5145D[ 3 [Speeding On Interstate - Exceed Day Limit Of 80 MPH [ MISD Schedule 61-8-725
1-10 MPH Over Limit $40 0 0 N |0 0
11-20 MPH Over Limit $70 0 0 N |0 0
21-30 MPH Over Limit $120 0 0 N |0 0
31+ MPH Over Limit (See Judge) $200 0 0 N 0 0
Speeding On Interstate - Exceed Night Limit Of 80 See Miles Over
61-8-303(1)(a) [3] V5145N[ 3 [MPH MISD Schedule 61-8-725
1-10 MPH Over Limit $40 0 0 N |0 0
11-20 MPH Over Limit $70 0 0 N |0 0
21-30 MPH Over Limit $120 0 0 N |0 0
31+ MPH Over Limit (See Judge) $200 0 0 N 0 0
Speeding Interstate Urban - Exceed Day Limit Of 65 See Miles Over
61-8-303(1)(a) [4] V5147D[ 3 [MPH MISD Schedule 61-8-725
1-10 MPH Over Limit $40 0 0 N |0 0
11-20 MPH Over Limit $70 0 0 N |0 0
21-30 MPH Over Limit $120 0 0 N |0 0
31+ MPH Over Limit (See Judge) $200 0 0 N 0 0

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Speeding On Non-Interstate - Exceed Day Limit Of 70 See Miles Over
61-8-303(1)(b) [1] V5144D[ 3 [MPH MISD Schedule 61-8-725
1-10 MPH Over Limit $20 0 0 N |0 0
11-20 MPH Over Limit $70 0 0 N |0 0
21-30 MPH Over Limit $120 0 0 N |0 0
31+ MPH Over Limit (See Judge) $200 0 0 N 0 0
Speeding On Non-Interstate - Exceed Night Limit Of See Miles Over
61-8-303(1)(b) [2] V5144N[ 3 [65 MPH MISD Schedule 61-8-725
1-10 MPH Over Limit $20 0 0 N |0 0
11-20 MPH Over Limit $70 0 0 N |0 0
21-30 MPH Over Limit $120 0 0 N |0 0
31+ MPH Over Limit (See Judge) $200 0 0 N 0 0
See Miles Over
61-8-303(1)(c) [1] V5142D[ 3 [Speeding - 25 MPH Urban District - Day MISD Schedule 61-8-725
1-10 MPH Over Limit 20 0 $0 N |0 0
11-20 MPH Over Limit 40 0 $0 N |0 0
21-30 MPH Over Limit 70 0 $0 N |0 0
31+ MPH Over Limit (See Judge) $100 0 $0 N |0 0
See Miles Over
61-8-303(1)(c) [2] V5142N[ 3 [Speeding - 25 MPH Urban District - Night MISD Schedule 61-8-725
1-10 MPH Over Limit 20 0 0 N |0 0
11-20 MPH Over Limit 40 0 0 N |0 0
21-30 MPH Over Limit 70 0 0 N |0 0
31+ MPH Over Limit (See Judge) $100 0 0 N 0 0
61-8-104 61-8-
61-8-303(3) [1] V5140 2 |Basic Rule - Reasonable And Prudent - 1st Offense MISD $120 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 711(2)
61-8-104 61-8-
61-8-303(3) [2] V5140 2 |Basic Rule - Reasonable And Prudent - 2nd Offense MISD $160 $25 $200 $35 N 0 0 711(2)
61-8-104 61-8-
61-8-303(3) [3] V5140 2 |Basic Rule - Reasonable And Prudent - 3rd Offense MISD 285 50 500 35 N 0 0 711(2)
61-8-308 [1] V5130 5 [Holding a Speed Contest Without A Written Permit MISD 185 50 500 35 N 0 6 Mo 61-8-717
61-8-308 [2] V5132 5 |Aiding or Abetting in Speed Contest on Highway MISD 185 50 500 35 N 0 6 Mo 61-8-717
61-8-308 [3] V5133 5 [Holding A Speed Contest Which Is Not Patrolled MISD 185 50 500 35 N 0 6 Mo 61-8-717
Speeding - Exceed Restricted/Special Zone Speed See Miles Over
61-8-309(1) V5150 3 |Limit Established By Department MISD Schedule 61-8-309(6)
1-10 MPH Over Limit 55 10 100 35 N |0 0
11-15 MPH Over Limit 65 10 100 35 N |0 0
16-20 MPH Over Limit 85 10 100 35 N |0 0
21-25 MPH Over Limit 95 10 100 35 N |0 0
26-30 MPH Over Limit $105 10 100 35 N |0 0
31+ MPH Over Limit (See Judge) $135 10 100 35 N 0 0
61-8-104 61-8-
711(2) 61-8-
Speeding - Exceed Temporary Restricted/Special See Miles Over 309(5) 61-8-
61-8-309(2) V5150 3 |Zone Speed Limit Established By Department MISD Schedule 725(1)(b)
1-10 MPH Over Limit $55 $10 $200 $35 N |0 0
11-20 MPH Over Limit $105 $10 $200 $35 N |0 0

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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21-30 MPH Over Limit 155 10 200 35 N |0 0
31+ MPH Over Limit (See Judge) 235 10 200 35 N 0 0
Speed - Exceed Restricted Speed Limit Established See Miles Over 61-8-104 61-8-
61-8-310(1) V5160 3 |Local Authority MISD Schedule 711(2)
1-10 MPH Over Limit 55 10 100 35 N |0 0
11-15 MPH Over Limit 65 10 100 35 N |0 0
16-20 MPH Over Limit 85 10 100 35 N |0 0
21-25 MPH Over Limit 95 10 100 35 N |0 0
26-30 MPH Over Limit $105 10 100 35 N |0 0
31+ MPH Over Limit (See Judge) $135 10 100 35 N 0 0
Violating Speed Limit Near School Or Senior Citizen See Miles Over 61-8-104 61-8-
61-8-310(1)(d) V5161 3 |Center MISD Schedule 711(2) 61-8-726
1-10 MPH Over Limit $75 20 200 35 N |0 0
11-15 MPH Over Limit $95 20 200 35 N |0 0
16-20 MPH Over Limit 135 20 200 35 N |0 0
21-25 MPH Over Limit 155 20 200 35 N |0 0
26-30 MPH Over Limit 175 20 200 35 N |0 0
31+ MPH Over Limit (See Judge) 235 20 200 35 N 0 0
61-8-104 61-8-
61-8-311(1) V5170 2 |Obstruct Traffic, Under Minimum Speed MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 711(2)
61-8-104 61-8-
61-8-311(2) V5171 2 |Obstruct Traffic (Slow Vehicle Fail To Pull Over) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N |0 0 711(2)
Speeding - Truck Interstate Exceed Speed Limit Of 70 See Miles Over 61-8-104 61-8-
61-8-312(1)(a) V5178 3 |[MPH MISD Schedule 711(2) 61-8-725
1-10 MPH Over Limit $55 10 200 35 N |0 0
11-20 MPH Over Limit 105 10 200 35 N |0 0
21-30 MPH Over Limit 155 10 200 35 N |0 0
31+ MPH Over Limit (See Judge) 235 10 200 35 N 0 0
See Miles Over 61-8-104 61-8-
61-8-312(1)(b) V5179 3 |Speeding - Truck Non-Interstate Exceed 65 MPH Limit| MISD Schedule 711(2) 61-8-725
1-10 MPH Over Limit $55 10 200 35 N |0 0
11-20 MPH Over Limit 105 10 200 35 N |0 0
21-30 MPH Over Limit 155 10 200 35 N |0 0
31+ MPH Over Limit (See Judge) 235 10 200 35 N 0 0
Speeding - Exceeding 65 MPH Triple Unit Truck 61-8-104 61-8-
61-8-312(2) V5184 3 |Speed MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N |0 0 711(2)
61-8-104 61-8-
61-8-312(3) [1] V5181 3 [Speeding - Motor-Driven Cycle Night Speed MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 711(2)
61-8-104 61-8-
61-8-312(3) [2] V5185 2 |Motor-Driven Cycle Over 35 MPH Without Headlights MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 711(2)
Speeding - Exceeding Posted Speed Over Elevated 61-8-104 61-8-
61-8-313(2) V5190 3 |Structure MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N |0 0 711(2)
61-8-104 61-8-
See Miles Over 711(2) 61-8-
61-8-314(2) [1] V5195 3 |Violation In a Construction Zone MISD Schedule 314(5)(a)

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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1-10 MPH Over Limit 60 10 100 35 N |0 0
11-15 MPH Over Limit 75 10 100 35 N |0 0
16-20 MPH Over Limit 85 10 100 35 N |0 0
21-25 MPH Over Limit 95 10 100 35 N |0 0
26-30 MPH Over Limit $105 10 100 35 N |0 0
31+ MPH Over Limit (See Judge) $135 10 100 35 N 0 0
61-8-104 61-8-
See Miles Over 711(2) 61-8-
61-8-314(2) [2] V5196 3 |Violation In a Work Zone MISD Schedule 314(5)(a)
1-10 MPH Over Limit $95 20 200 35 N |0 0
11-15 MPH Over Limit 135 20 200 35 N |0 0
16-20 MPH Over Limit 160 20 200 35 N |0 0
21-25 MPH Over Limit 175 20 200 35 N |0 0
26-30 MPH Over Limit 195 20 200 35 N |0 0
31+ MPH Over Limit (See Judge) 235 20 200 35 N 0 0
61-8-316(1) V5198 5 |Fleeing From Or Eluding Peace Officer MISD $1,035 $0 $2,000 35 N 0 1Yr 61-8-316(2)(a)
Fleeing From Or Eluding Peace Officer While
61-8-316(2)(b) V5199 5 [Operating MV And Causing Bodily Injury Or Death FEL NO BOND $0 $10,000 80+ Y |0 10 Yrs 61-8-316(2)(b)
Fail To Yield ROW For Hwy Maintenance Vehicle 61-8-104 61-8-
61-8-317 V5201 2 |Flashing Lights MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N |0 0 711(2)
Operator Of MV Interfering With Person Lawfully 61-8-104 61-8-
61-8-320(1) V5283 2 |Riding Bicycle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N |0 0 711(2)
Fail To Yield ROW To Bicycle Within Designated 61-8-104 61-8-
61-8-320(2) V5284 2 _|Bicycle Lane MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N |0 0 711(2)
Fail To Drive To Right Of Roadway Except When 61-8-104 61-8-
61-8-321(1) V5200 2 |Passing MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N |0 0 711(2)
Creation Of An Immediate Hazard When Vehicle
Operated Left Of Center Fails To Yield To Other 61-8-104 61-8-
61-8-321(2) V5205 2 |Vehicle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N |0 0 711(2)
61-8-104 61-8-
61-8-321(3) V5206 2 |Fail To Drive To The Right/Slow Traffic MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N |0 0 711(2)
61-8-104 61-8-
61-8-322 V5210 2 |Fail To Give Approaching Vehicle Half Of Roadway MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 711(2)
61-8-104 61-8-
61-8-323(1) V5220 2 |Improper Passing - Crowding Overtaken Vehicle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 711(2)
61-8-104 61-8-
61-8-323(2) [1] V5221 2 |Fail To Yield To Overtaking Vehicle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N |0 0 711(2)
61-8-104 61-8-
61-8-323(2) [2] V5222 2 |Increasing Speed When Being Overtaken MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 711(2)
61-8-104 61-8-
61-8-324(2) V5230 2 |Overtaking Vehicle On Right - Improper Passing MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 711(2)
61-8-104 61-8-
61-8-325(1) V5240 2 |Improper Passing - Highway Ahead Obstructed MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 711(2)
Improper Pass - Approach Crest Of Grade (Hill) Or 61-8-104 61-8-
61-8-325(2)(a) V5250 2 |Curve MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N |0 0 711(2)

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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61-8-104 61-8-
61-8-325(2)(b) V5251 2 |Improper Passing - Approaching Intersection MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 711(2)
Improper Pass - Approach Within 100 Feet Bridge Etc. 61-8-104 61-8-
61-8-325(2)(c) V5252 2 |View Obstructed MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 711(2)
61-8-326(1) V5260 2 Improper Passing - In No-Passing Zone MISD $85 $50 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 61-8-724
61-8-104 61-8-
61-8-327(2) V5271 2 |Travel Wrong Direction - One Way Street Or Highway | MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 711(2)
61-8-104 61-8-
61-8-327(3) V5270 2 |Pass To Left Of Rotary Traffic Island MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 711(2)
61-8-104 61-8-
61-8-328(1) V5280 2 |Change Lanes When Unsafe To Do So MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 711(2)
61-8-104 61-8-
61-8-328(2) V5281 2 |lmproper Use Of Center Lane Of Three-Lane Roadway| MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 711(2)
Fail To Obey Traffic Control Device Designating 61-8-104 61-8-
61-8-328(3) V5282 2 |Specific Lane MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 711(2)
Unsafe Left Turn Across Lane Marked With Two 61-8-104 61-8-
61-8-328(4) V5285 2 |Yellow Lines MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 711(2)
Fail To Obey Traffic Control Device Prohibiting Lane 61-8-104 61-8-
61-8-328(5) V5286 2 |Change MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 711(2)
Driving A Motor Vehicle In a Signed And Delineated 61-8-104 61-8-
61-8-328(6) V5287 2  |Bicycle Lane MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 711(2)
61-8-104 61-8-
61-8-329(1) V5290 2 |Following Too Closely - Reasonable And Prudent MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 711(2)
Following Too Close - Insuff Space Between Veh Or 61-8-104 61-8-
61-8-329(2) V5291 2 |Combo, Including Caravan (Not Funeral Procession) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 711(2)
Drive On Other Than Right-Hand Roadway Of Divided 61-8-104 61-8-
61-8-330 V5300 2  |Hwy MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 711(2)
Drive Over/Etc Divided Space Or Barrier Of Divided 61-8-104 61-8-
61-8-330 [2] V5301 2 |Hwy MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 711(2)
61-8-331(1) V5310 2 lllegal Entrance Or Exit To Restricted Access Highway | MISD $85 $5 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-720
Drive Across Central Dividing Section Of Controlled
61-8-331(2) V5311 2 |Access Hwy MISD 85 $5 100 35 N 0 0 61-8-720
61-8-332(1) V5320 2 |Violate Limitations Put On Restricted Access Hwy MISD 85 10 100 35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
61-8-333(1)(a) [1] V5330 2 [Making Right Turn From Improper Lane MISD 85 10 100 35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
61-8-333(1)(a) [2] V5331 2 Improper Approach When Making Right Turn MISD 85 10 100 35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
61-8-333(1)(b) [1] V5332 2 [Making Left Turn From Improper Lane MISD 85 10 100 35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
61-8-333(1)(b) [2] V5333 2 Improper Approach When Making Left Turn MISD 85 10 100 35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
61-8-333(1)(c) V5335 2 Improper Left Turn On To One-Way Roadway MISD 85 10 100 35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
61-8-333(2) [1] V5334 2 |Bicyclist Disobey Signs/Markers Indicating To Turn MISD 85 10 100 35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
61-8-333(2) [2] V5336 2 Improper Turn While Operating Bicycle MISD 85 10 100 35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
61-8-333(3) V5337 2 |Disobey Local Turn Signs And Markers MISD 85 10 100 35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
Special Left Turn Lane Indicated - Left Turn From Any
61-8-333(4)(a) V5338 2 |Other Lane MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Special Left Turn Lane Indicated - Operating In Lane

61-8-333(4)(b) V5339 2 |Except When Making Left Turn Or Auth U-Turn MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-334(1) V5340 2 |Improper Turn - Interfering With Other Traffic MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
Improper Turn - Crest Of Grade Or On Curve -

61-8-334(2) V5341 2 |Approaching Traffic Within 500 Feet MISD 85 10 100 35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-335 V5350 2 |Improper Starting - Fail To Start Vehicle In Safety MISD 85 10 100 35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-336(1) [1] V5360 2 Improper Turn - Not In Required Position MISD 85 10 100 35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-336(1) [2] V5361 2 |Turning When Unsafe To Do So MISD 85 10 100 35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
Turn Vehicle From a Direct Course Or Move Vehicle

61-8-336(1) [3] V5365 2 |Right Or Left Without Giving Appropriate Signal MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
Fail To Signal Intention To Turn Within 100 Feet/ Turn

61-8-336(2) V5362 2 |(Business/Residential/Urban Area) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
Fail To Signal Intention To Turn Within 300 Feet/Turn

61-8-336(3) V5364 2 |(Rural) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
Stopping Or Slowing Without Giving Appropriate

61-8-336(4) V5363 2 |Signal MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
Fail To Have Vehicle Equipped With Signal Lamps

61-8-337(2) V5370 2 |When Required MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-338 V5371 2 Improper Method Of Hand/Arm Signals - Include Bike MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-339(1) V5380 2 |ROW Violation - Fail To Yield To Vehicle On Right MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
ROW Violation - Fail To Yield To all Vehicles On

61-8-339(1)(b) V5381 2 |Highway MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
ROW Violation - Fail/Yield To Approaching Traffic

61-8-340 [1] V5390 2 |(Immediate Hazard) When Making Left Turn MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
ROW Violation - Fail/Approach Driver To Yield To

61-8-340 [2] V5391 2 |Vehicle Making Left Turn MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
ROW Violation - Fail To Yield To Vehicle On Through

61-8-341 [1] V5400 2 |Highway MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
ROW Violation - Fail To Yield To Vehicle Entering Or

61-8-341 [2] V5401 2 |Crossing Hwy MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
ROW Violation - Fail To Obey Requirements Of Yield

61-8-342 V5420 2 |Sign MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
ROW Violation - Fail/Yield When Enter Hwy From

61-8-343 [1] V5410 2  |Private Road Or Driveway MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
ROW Violation - No Yield When Enter Hwy From

61-8-343 [2] V5411 2 |Public Approach MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-344(3) V5610 2 |Stop Sign Violation MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
Stop Violation - Emerging From Alley, Private Road,

61-8-345 V5620 2 |Building Or Driveway MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
ROW Violation - Fail To Yield To Authorized

61-8-346(1) V5430 2 |Emergency Vehicle/Police Vehicle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
Operate Emergency Vehicle/Police Vehicle Without

61-8-346(2) V5431 2 |Due Regard To Safety Of Others MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Fail '-I'o Slow/Use Caution/Move Away From a

61-8-346(3) V5432 2 |Stationary Emergency Vehicle/Police Vehicle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
Fail To Reduce Speed By 20 MPH Below Posted Limit

61-8-346(4) V5433 3 [(50 MPH+) Driving In Lane Next To Emerg/Police Veh | MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
Disobey Signals Indicating Approach Of RR Train Or

61-8-347(1) V5570 2 |Other On-Track Equipment MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N |0 0 61-8-711(2)
Failure to Stop Before Railroad Tracks When Tracks

61-8-347(1)(d) V5569 2 |Are Not Clear MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N |0 0 61-8-711(2)
Failure to Have Enough Space to Cross RR Without

61-8-347(1)(e) V5567 2 |Stopping MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N |0 0 61-8-711(2)
Fail to Negotiate RR Highway Grade Insufficient

61-8-347(1)(f) V5568 2 |Clearance MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N |0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-347(2) V5571 2  |Driving Through Barrier Or Gate At RR Crossing MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-348 V5580 2  |Fail To Stop At RR Crossing When Stop Sign Erected | MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
Fail To Stop At RR Cross (No Stop Sign) Where View

61-8-348(2) V5581 2 |lmpaired-Train/Other On-Track Equip Approaching MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
Fail/Stop at RR Cross When Carrying Passenger For

61-8-349(1) [1] V5590 2 |Hire MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N [0 0 61-8-711(2)
Fail To Stop and Open Door At RR Crossing When

61-8-349(1) [2] V5591 2 |Driving School Bus MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N |0 0 61-8-711(2)
Fail To Stop At RR Crossing When Carrying

61-8-349(1) [3] V5592 2 |Explosives MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N |0 0 61-8-711(2)
Fail To Stop At RR Crossing When Carrying

61-8-349(1) [4] V5593 2 |Flammable Liquid MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N |0 0 61-8-711(2)
Violation In Moving Heavy Equipment Across RR

61-8-350(1) V5600 2 |Crossing MISD $135 $10 $100 $35 N |0 0 61-8-711(2)
Fail/Stop School Bus Stopped (Load Or Unload School

61-8-351(1) V5630 2 |Child) MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N |0 0 61-8-351(8)
Fail To Slow For School Bus Preparing To Stop For

61-8-351(2) V5631 2 |School Child MISD $135 $10 $100 $35 N |0 0 61-8-711(2)
School Bus Fail To Activate Amber Lights Or Red

61-8-351(3) V5633 2 |Lights Before Stopping MISD $135 $10 $100 $35 N |0 0 61-8-711(2)
School Bus Signs Not Covered In Non-School

61-8-351(5) V5634 2 |Function MISD $135 $10 $100 $35 N |0 0 61-8-711(2)
Unlawful Use Flashing Lights On School Bus

61-8-352 V5640 2 |(Amber/Red) MISD $135 $10 $100 $35 N |0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-353(1) [1] V5650 Parking On Road When Practical To Park Off Road MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
Stop/Stand/Park Vehicle Less Than 500 Feet Visibility

61-8-353(1) [2] V5651 To Drivers MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N |0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-354(1) V5660 Parking In Prohibited Spaces MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N |0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-354(3) V5663 2 |Person Unlawfully Moving Vehicle Into Prohibited Area| MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Fail '-I'o Park Within 18 Inches Of Right Hand Curb Or

61-8-355 [1] V5661 Shoulder Of Roadway MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 61-8-711(2)
Fail To Stop Or Park Within 18 Inches Of Curb On One

61-8-355 [2] V5662 Way Road MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 61-8-711(2)
Leaving Vehicle On Highway Right-Of-Way Over 48

61-8-356(1) V5670 Hours MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 61-8-711(2)

61-8-357 [1] V5680 Permit Unattended Motor Vehicle Engine To Run MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 61-8-711(2)
Leave Unattended Motor Vehicle Without Setting

61-8-357 [2] V5681 Brake MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 61-8-711(2)
Parking Unattended Motor Vehicle On Grade Without

61-8-357 [3] V5682 Wheels Turned To Curb MISD 85 10 100 35 N 61-8-711(2)

61-8-358 V5690 2 |Interfering With Traffic While Backing MISD 85 10 100 35 N 61-8-711(2)

61-8-359(1) [1] V5700 2 |More Than One On One-Seated MC/Quad MISD 85 10 100 35 N 61-8-711(2)
MC/Quad Passenger Not Seated On Firmly Attached

61-8-359(1) [2] V5701 2 |Seat MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 61-8-711(2)
Carry Passenger On MC/Quad Which Interferes With

61-8-359(2) V5702 2 |Driver Operation Or View MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 61-8-711(2)
Carry Package, Etc., Which Interferes With Operation

61-8-359(3) V5703 2 |Of MC/Quad MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 61-8-711(2)

61-8-359(4) V5704 2 |Riding MC/Quad (Side Saddle) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 61-8-711(2)
Operate MC/Quad On Public Highway Or Street
Without Lights On At All Times Except When

61-8-359(5) V5705 2 |Permitted MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 61-8-711(2)

61-8-359(6) V5706 2  |Operating More Than Two MC Abreast In Traffic Lane | MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 61-8-711(2)

61-8-359(7) V5713 2 |Deprive MC/Quad Of Full Use Of Traffic Lane MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 61-8-711(2)
Fail To Comply With Duties Applicable To MC/Quad

61-8-359(8) V5707 2 |Operator MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 61-8-711(2)
Operate Vehicle With More Than Three People In The

61-8-360(1) [1] V5714 2 |Front Seat MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 61-8-711(2)
Operate Vehicle With People In Front Seat That

61-8-360(1) [2] V5710 2 |Obstruct Driver View/Control Over Driving Mechanism | MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 61-8-711(2)
Passenger Interfering With Driver's View Or Control

61-8-360(2) V5711 2 |Over Vehicle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 61-8-711(2)
Fail To Keep Vehicle Under Control On Mountain

61-8-361 [1] V5720 2 |Highway MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 61-8-711(2)
Fail To Drive To Right Side Of Road In Canyons,

61-8-361 [2] V5721 2 |Defiles, Mountain MISD 85 10 100 35 N 61-8-711(2)

61-8-362 V5730 2 |Allowing Vehicle To Coast Downgrade MISD 85 10 100 35 N 61-8-711(2)

61-8-363 [1] V5740 2 |Following Fire Apparatus/Closer Than 500 Feet MISD 85 10 100 35 N 61-8-711(2)
Driving Into/Parking/Stopping Within 500 Feet Of Fire

61-8-363 [2] V5741 2 |Apparatus MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 61-8-711(2)

61-8-364 V5750 2 |Crossing Fire Hose MISD $135 $10 $100 $35 N 61-8-711(2)

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)

Page 56




MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE
January 2020

(Recommended)| _ Court
MCA's - Pages 1-92 uvc Bond Specified | Min Must
CFR's - Pages 93-99 Code |Points MCA Description Degree | *includes Surcharge Bond Fine | Max Fine |Surcharges] Appear] Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section
'I-'hrow Or Deposit Upon A Highway Refuse Or
61-8-365(1) V5760 Injurious Substance MISD $285 $0 $250 $35 N 0 0 61-8-365(4)
Drops, Permits, Or Fails To Remove, Destructive Or
61-8-365(2) V5763 Injurious Material Upon A Highway MISD $285 $0 $250 $35 N 0 0 61-8-365(4)
Fail To Remove Glass Or Injurious Substance
61-8-365(3) V5761 Dropped Upon The Highway From Damaged Vehicle MISD $185 $0 $250 $35 N 0 0 61-8-365(4)
61-8-365(5) V5762 Putting Containers Of Urine/Feces On a Highway MISD $285 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-8-365(5)
Riding Or Allowing Person To Ride On Fender Or
61-8-366 V5770 2 |Running Board MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
61-8-367 V5780 2 |Riding/Allow Person To Ride In Trailer House In Tow MISD $85 10 100 35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
61-8-368 V5790 2 |Interfering With Traffic By Opening Vehicle Door MISD $85 10 100 35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
61-8-369 Shooting From/Across Road Or Highway ROW MISD $135 10 100 35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
61-8-370 S5810 2 |Fail To Secure Load MISD $85 10 100 35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
Operate Motor Vehicle Or Off-Highway Vehicle below
61-8-371 High Water Mark MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
61-8-372 [1] V0051 Throw Match/Cigarette/Flame On Roadway/RR MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-8-372(3)
Empty Ashtray W/Matches/Ashes/Cigarette Refuse Or
61-8-372 [2] Other Related Materials MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-8-372(3)
61-8-375 V5791 2 Unlawful Operation Of Motorized Nonstandard Vehicle | MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
Oper Electric Personal Assistive Mobility Device
61-8-376 V5792 Where Prohibited By Official Traffic Control Device MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
Violate Low Speed Electric Vehicle Operating
61-8-378 v5795 Requirements MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
Violate Low Speed Electric Vehicle Where Posted
61-8-378(2) v5796 Speed Limit Exceeds 25 MPH MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
Crossing Highway With Low Speed Electric Vehicle
61-8-378(3) v5797 Where Posted Speed Limit Greater Than 45 MPH MISD 85 10 100 35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
61-8-380(1) V5822 2 _|Fail To Give Right Of Way To a Funeral Procession MISD 85 10 100 35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
61-8-381(1) V5823 2 Improper Equipment For Funeral Procession MISD 85 10 100 35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
Improper Use Of Amber Light-Use Only For Funeral
61-8-381(2) V5826 2 |Procession MISD 85 10 100 35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
61-8-382 V5824 2 |Improper Operation Of a Vehicle In Procession MISD 85 10 100 35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
61-8-383 V5825 2 |Interference With a Funeral Procession MISD 85 10 100 35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
61-8-391 V5827 Violate Golf Cart Operating Requirements MISD 85 10 100 35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
61-8-714(1) 61-8-
442 61-8-732 61-
61-8-401(1)(a) [1st] V5110 10 [Driving Under The Influence Of Alcohol - 1st Offense MISD $685 $600 $2,000 $85 Y 24 Hrs 6 Mo 8-734
61-8-714(2) 61-8-
442 61-8-732 61-
61-8-401(1)(a) [2nd] V5110 10 [Driving Under The Influence Of Alcohol - 2nd Offense | MISD $1,285 $1,200 $4,000 $85 Y 7 Days 1Yr 8-734

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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61-8-714(3) 61-8-
442 61-8-732 61-
61-8-401(1)(a) [3rd] V5110 10 [Driving Under The Influence Of Alcohol - 3rd Offense MISD $2,585 $2,500 $10,000 $85 Y 30 days 1Yr 8-734
61-8-731 61-8-
Driving Under The Influence Of Alcohol - 4th Or 442 61-8-732 61-
61-8-401(1)(a) [4th+] V5110 | 10 |Subsequent Offense FEL NO BOND $5,000 $10,000 80+ Y |0 5Yrs 8-734
61-8-714(1) 61-8-
Driving Under The Influence Of Any Dangerous Drug - 442 61-8-732 61-
61-8-401(1)(b) [1st] V5111 10 |1st Offense MISD $685 $600 $2,000 $85 Y |24 Hrs 6 Mo 8-734
61-8-714(2) 61-8-
Driving Under The Influence Of Any Dangerous Drug - 442 61-8-732 61-
61-8-401(1)(b) [2nd] V5111 10 |2nd Offense MISD $1,285 $1,200 $4,000 $85 Y |7 Days 1Yr 8-734
61-8-714(3) 61-8-
Driving Under The Influence Of Any Dangerous Drug - 442 61-8-732 61-
61-8-401(1)(b) [3rd] V5111 10 |3rd Offense MISD $2,585 $2,500 $10,000 $85 Y |30Days [1Yr 8-734
61-8-731 61-8-
Driving Under The Influence Of Any Dangerous Drug - 442 61-8-732 61-
61-8-401(1)(b) [4th+] V5111 10 [4th or Subsequent Offense FEL NO BOND $5,000 $10,000 80+ Y |0 5Yrs 8-734
61-8-714(1) 61-8-
Driving Under The Influence Of Any Other Drug - 1st 442 61-8-732 61-
61-8-401(1)(c) [1st] V5113 | 10 [Offense MISD $685 $600 $2,000 $85 Y |24 Hrs 6 Mo 8-734
61-8-714(2) 61-8-
Driving Under The Influence Of Any Other Drug - 2nd 442 61-8-732 61-
61-8-401(1)(c) [2nd] V5113 | 10 [Offense MISD $1,285 $1,200 $4,000 $85 Y |7 Days 1Yr 8-734
61-8-714(3) 61-8-
Driving Under The Influence Of Any Other Drug - 3rd 442 61-8-732 61-
61-8-401(1)(c) [3rd] V5113 | 10 [Offense MISD $2,585 $2,500 $10,000 $85 Y |30Days [1Yr 8-734
61-8-731 61-8-
Driving Under The Influence Of Any Other Drug - 4th 442 61-8-732 61-
61-8-401(1)(c) [4th+] V5113 | 10 [Offense FEL NO BOND $5,000 $10,000 80+ Y |0 5Yrs 8-734
61-8-714(1) 61-8-
Driving Under The Influence Of Alcohol And Drugs - 442 61-8-732 61-
61-8-401(1)(d) [1st] V5114 | 10 |1st Offense MISD $685 $600 $2,000 $85 Y |24 Hrs 6 Mo 8-734
61-8-714(2) 61-8-
Driving Under The Influence Of Alcohol And Drugs - 442 61-8-732 61-
61-8-401(1)(d) [2nd] V5114 | 10 |2nd Offense MISD $1,285 $1,200 $4,000 $85 Y |7 Days 1Yr 8-734
61-8-714(3) 61-8-
Driving Under The Influence Of Alcohol And Drugs - 442 61-8-732 61-
61-8-401(1)(d) [3rd] V5114 | 10 |3rd Offense MISD $2,585 $2,500 $10,000 $85 Y |30Days [1VYr 8-734
61-8-731 61-8-
Driving Under The Influence Of Alcohol And Drugs - 442 61-8-732 61-
61-8-401(1)(d) [4th+] V5114 | 10 |4th Or Subsequent Offense FEL NO BOND $5,000 $10,000 80+ Y |0 5Yrs 8-734
61-8-722(1) 61-8-
Operating With Alcohol Concentration Of 0.08% BAC 442 61-8-732 61-
61-8-406(1)(a) [1st] V5112 | 10 |Or Greater - 1st Offense MISD $685 $600 $2,000 $85 Y |0 6 Mo 8-734

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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61-8-722(2) 61-8-
Operating With Alcohol Concentration Of 0.08% BAC 442 61-8-732 61-
61-8-406(1)(a) [2nd] V5112 | 10 |Or Greater - 2nd Offense MISD $1,285 $1,200 $4,000 $85 Y |5 Days 1Yr 8-734
61-8-722(3) 61-8-
Operating With Alcohol Concentration Of 0.08% BAC 442 61-8-732 61-
61-8-406(1)(a) [3rd] V5112 10 |Or Greater - 3rd Offense MISD $2,585 $2,500 $10,000 $85 Y |30Days [1Yr 8-734
61-8-731 61-8-
Operating With Alcohol Concentration Of 0.08% BAC 442 61-8-732 61-
61-8-406(1)(a) [4th+] V5112 | 10 |Or Greater - 4th Offense FEL NO BOND $5,000 $10,000 80+ Y |0 5Yrs 8-734
61-8-722(1) 61-8-
Operating With Alcohol Concentration Of 0.04% BAC 442 61-8-732 61-
61-8-406(1)(b) [1st] V5115 2 |Commercial - 1st Offense MISD $685 $600 $2,000 $85 Y |0 6 Mo 8-734
61-8-722(2) 61-8-
Operating With Alcohol Concentration Of 0.04% BAC 442 61-8-732 61-
61-8-406(1)(b) [2nd] V5115 | 10 |Commercial - 2nd Offense MISD $1,285 $1,200 $4,000 $85 Y |5 Days 30 Days 8-734
61-8-722(3) 61-8-
Operating With Alcohol Concentration Of 0.04% BAC 442 61-8-732 61-
61-8-406(1)(b) [3rd] V5115 | 10 |Commercial - 3rd Offense MISD $2,585 $2,500 $5,000 $85 Y |30Days [1Yr 8-734
61-8-731 61-8-
Operating With Alcohol Concentration Of 0.04% BAC 442 61-8-732 61-
61-8-406(1)(b) [4th+] V5115| 10 |Commercial - 4th or Subsequent Offense FEL NO BOND $5,000 $10,000 80+ Y |0 5Yrs 8-734
Operating With Alcohol Concentration Of 0.02% BAC
61-8-410(1) [1st Over 18] V0019 2 |Under 21 Years Of Age - 1st Offense (Over18) MISD $160 $100 $500 $35 Y |0 0 61-8-410(2)
Operating With Alcohol Concentration Of 0.02% BAC
61-8-410(1) [1st Under 18] V0018 2 |Under 21 Years Of Age - 1st Offense (Under 18) MISD $160 $100 $500 $35 Y |0 0 61-8-410(2)
Operating With Alcohol Concentration Of 0.02% BAC
61-8-410(1) [2nd Over 18] V0019 2 |Under 21 Years Of Age - 2nd Offense (Over 18) MISD $260 $200 $500 $35 Y |0 10 Days 61-8-410(3)
Operating With Alcohol Concentration Of 0.02% BAC
61-8-410(1) [2nd Under 18] V0018 2 |Under 21 Years Of Age - 2nd Offense (Under 18) MISD $260 $200 $500 $35 Y |0 0 61-8-410(3)
Operating With Alcohol Concentration Of 0.02% BAC
61-8-410(1) [3rd+ Over 18] V0019 2 |Under 21 Years Of Age - 3rd+ (Over 18) MISD $360 $300 $500 $35 Y |24 Hrs 60 Days 61-8-410(4)
Operating With Alcohol Concentration Of 0.02% BAC
61-8-410(1) [3rd+ Under 18] V0018 2 |Under 21 Years Of Age - 3rd+ (Under 18) MISD $360 $300 $500 $35 Y |0 0 61-8-410(4)
Operating Non-Commercial Vehicle with THC
61-8-411(1)(a) [1st] V5116 | 10 |Concentration of 5 ng/ml or Greater - 1st Offense MISD $685 $600 $2,000 $85 Y |0 6 Mo 61-8-722(1)(a)
Operating Non-Commercial Vehicle with THC
61-8-411(1)(a) [2nd] V5116 10 [Concentration of 5 ng/ml or Greater - 2nd Offense MISD $1,285 $1,200 $4,000 $85 Y 5 Days 1Yr 61-8-722(2)(a)
Operating Non-Commercial Vehicle with THC
61-8-411(1)(a) [3rd] V5116 10 [Concentration of 5 ng/ml or Greater - 3rd Offense MISD $2,585 $2,500 $10,000 $85 Y 30 days 1Yr 61-8-722(3)(a)
Operating Non-Commercial Vehicle with THC
Concentration of 5 ng/ml or Greater - 4th +
61-8-411(1)(a) [4th+] V5116 | 10 |Subsequent FEL NO BOND $5,000 $10,000 80+ Y |0 5Yrs 61-8-731

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Operating Commercial Vehicle with 'I-'HC
61-8-411(1)(b) [1st] V5118 10 [Concentration of 5 ng/ml or Greater - 1st Offense MISD $685 $600 $2,000 $85 Y 0 6 Mo 61-8-722(1)(a)
Operating Commercial Vehicle with THC
61-8-411(1)(b) [2nd] V5118 10 [Concentration of 5 ng/ml or Greater - 2nd Offense MISD $1,285 $1,200 $4,000 $85 Y 5 Days 1Yr 61-8-722(2)(a)
Operating Commercial Vehicle with THC
61-8-411(1)(b) [3rd] V5118 10 [Concentration of 5 ng/ml or Greater - 3rd Offense MISD $2,585 $2,500 $10,000 $85 Y 30 days 1Yr 61-8-722(3)(a)
Operating Commercial Vehicle with THC
Concentration of 5 ng/ml or Greater - 4th +
61-8-411(1)(b) [4th+] V5118 | 10 |Subsequent Offense FEL NO BOND $5,000 $10,000 80+ Y |0 5Yrs 61-8-731
61-8-422 [1] V5117 Transfer/Sell/Encumber Vehicle That Is To Be Seized FEL NO BOND 0 $20,000 80+ Y |0 2 Yrs 61-8-422
61-8-422 [2] V5118 Transfer Sale or Encumbrance Of Vehicle FEL NO BOND 0 $20,000 80+ Y 0 2Yrs 61-8-422
61-8-440(1) V1130 2 |Operating Vehicle Without Interlock MISD 235 0 500 35 N 0 6 Mo 61-8-440(4)
61-8-440(2) V1132 Assist Person Restricted To Interlock MISD 235 0 500 35 N 0 6 Mo 61-8-440(4)
61-8-440(3) V1131 2 |Circumvent The Operation Of An Interlock Device MISD 235 0 500 35 N 0 6 Mo 61-8-440(4)
Unlawful Possession Of Open Alcoholic Beverage
61-8-460 V0022 Container In Motor Vehicle On Highway MISD $75 $0 $100 $0 N 0 0 61-8-460(3)
61-8-465(2) 61-8-
61-8-465 [1st] V5107 10 [Aggravated Driving Under The Influence - 1st Offense | MISD $1,085 $1,000 $2,000 $85 Y 2 Days 1Yr 465(3)
61-8-465(2) 61-8-
61-8-465 [2nd] V5107 10 [Aggravated Driving Under The Influence - 2nd Offense | MISD $2,585 $2,500 $5,000 $85 Y 15Days |1Yr 465(3)
61-8-465(2) 61-8-
61-8-465 [3rd] V5107 10 [Aggravated Driving Under The Influence - 3rd Offense | MISD $5,085 $5,000 $10,000 $85 Y 40 Days |1 Yr 465(3)
61-8-731 61-8-
442 61-8-732 61-
61-8-465 [4th+] V5107 10 [Aggravated Driving Under The Influence - 4th Offense FEL NO BOND $5,000 $10,000 80+ Y 0 5Yrs 8-734
61-8-501 V5440 Disobey Traffic Control Signal By Pedestrian MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
61-8-502(1) [1] V5450 2 |Right-of-Way Violation - Fail To Yield To Pedestrian MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
Pedestrian Fail To Yield To Close Traffic (Impossible
61-8-502(1) [2] V5451 To Yield) When In Crosswalk MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N |0 0 61-8-711(2)
61-8-502(2) V5452 2 |Pass Vehicle Stopped At Crosswalk MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
Right-Of-Way Violation - Fail To Yield To School
61-8-502(3) V5453 2 |Children Or School Crossing Guard MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
61-8-503(1) V5460 Pedestrian Fail To Yield To All Traffic - Not Crosswalk | MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
Jaywalking - Pedestrian Crossing Between
61-8-503(3) V5461 Intersections W/Traffic Control Signals MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
Fails To Use Due Care When Ped/Bicyclist/
61-8-504 V5470 2 |Child/Impaired Person Observed Upon Roadway MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
61-8-505 V5462 Pedestrian Fail To Use Right Half Of Crosswalk MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
Walking Upon/Along Roadway When Sidewalk
61-8-506(1) V5480 Available MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N |0 0 61-8-711(2)
Fail To Walk As Far As Practicable From Edge Of
61-8-506(2) V5481 Roadway When No Sidewalk Available MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N |0 0 61-8-711(2)
61-8-507(1) V5490 Hitchhiking Or Soliciting From Roadway MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)

Page 60




MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE
January 2020

(Recommended)| _ Court
MCA's - Pages 1-92 uvc Bond Specified | Min Must
CFR's - Pages 93-99 Code |Points MCA Description Degree | *includes Surcharge Bond Fine | Max Fine |Surcharges] Appear] Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section

Stand On Street/Highway ?o Solicit
Employment/Business/Contribution Without

61-8-507(2) V5491 Authorization MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N |0 0 61-8-711(2)
Intoxicated Pedestrian Walking Or Standing On

61-8-508 V5500 Roadway Or Shoulder MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N |0 0 61-8-711(2)
Driver Crossing Sidewalk Fails To Yield Right-Of-Way

61-8-509 V5501 To Pedestrian MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N [0 0 61-8-711(2)
Pedestrian Failing To Yield To Authorized Emergency

61-8-515 V5502 Vehicle With Lights and Siren MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N |0 0 61-8-711(2)
Fail To Yield To Blind Pedestrian (White Cane Or

61-8-516 V5503 2 |Guide Dog) On Way Of State Open To Public MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N |0 0 61-8-711(2)
Pedestrian Crossing RR Grade - Gate Closed Or

61-8-517 V5504 Being Opened Or Closed MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N |0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-602 V5510 Bicyclist Disobey Traffic Regulations As Required MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
Bicyclist Not Riding On a Permanent And Regular

61-8-603 V5520 Attached Seat MISD 85 10 100 35 N [0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-604 V5530 Hold Onto Vehicle While Riding Bicycle/Sled/ Etc. MISD 85 10 100 35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-605 V5531 Fail To Operate Bicycles In Proper Manner MISD 85 10 100 35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-605(2) V5540 Fail To Ride Bicycle To Right Of Roadway MISD 85 10 100 35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-605(4) V5541 Riding More Than One Bicycle Abreast On Roadway MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N |0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-606 V5550 Fail To Have 1 Hand On Handlebars Of Bicycle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-607(1) V5560 Fail To Have Proper Lights On Bicycle In Use At Night | MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N |0 0 61-8-711(2)
Bicycle In Use At Night - Not Equipped With Proper

61-8-607(2) V5559 Reflectors Front,, Rear And Pedals MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
Bicycle In Use At Night - Not Equipped With

61-8-607(3) V5565 Retroflective Sidewalls or Spoke Mounted Reflectors MISD 85 10 100 35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-607(5) V5561 Defective Or No Brakes On Bicycle MISD 85 10 100 35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-608(1) [1] V5562 Bicyclist Fail To Yield Right-Of-Way To Pedestrian MISD 85 10 100 35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)
Bicyclist Fail To Give Audible Signal When Overtaking

61-8-608(1) [2] V5563 and Passing a Pedestrian MISD 85 10 100 35 N [0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-608(2) V5564 Disobedience To Bicycle Traffic Control Device MISD 85 10 100 35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-609 V5566 Bicycle Racing MISD 85 10 100 35 N [0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-713 V5041 Maliciously Damage/Interfere With Traffic Device MISD $285 $250 250 35 N 0 60 Days 61-8-713

61-8-713(1) V5040 Deface/Damage/Remove Highway Sign/Signal/Marker | MISD $285 $250 $250 $35 N 0 60 Days 61-8-713

61-8-713(2) V5100 Alter/Deface/Remove Traffic Control Device - RR Sign | MISD $285 $250 $250 $35 N 0 60 Days 61-8-713
Operate CMV While Subject To Out-Of-Service Order

61-8-812(1) [1] V5101 6 |lssued Under State/Federal Authority - 1st Offense MISD $535 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-8-812(2)

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Operate CMV While Subject To Out-Of-Service Order

61-8-812(1) [2] V5101 6 |lssued Under State/Fed Authority-2nd Or Subsequent | MISD $1,035 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-8-812(2)
Operate CMV Transport Plcrdable HazMat-Subject To

61-8-812(1) [3] V5102 6 |Out-Of-Svc Ordr Issued Under St/Fed Auth MISD $535 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 61-8-812(2)
Operate CMV Used To Transport More Than 15
Passengers-Subj To Out-Of-Svc Ord Issd Under

61-8-812(1) [4] V5103 6 |St/Fed Auth MISD $1,035 $25 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-8-812(2)
Operate Tow Truck Without Cargo/Garage Keepers

61-8-906(1) V6001 Insurance MISD 85 10 100 35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-906(1)(a) V6000 Operate Tow Truck Without Liability Insurance MISD 85 10 100 35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-906(3) V6015 Operate Tow Truck Without Access To Storage MISD 85 10 100 35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-907 V6010 Operate Tow Truck W/O Annual Safety Inspection MISD 85 10 100 35 N 0 0 61-8-711(2)

61-8-711(2) 61-8-

61-8-908(3) V6011 Tow Truck Operating Requirements MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 910
Obedience To Peace Officers, Highway Patrol

61-9-105 V7003 0 |Officers, And Public Safety Officers MISD $135 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
Fail To Obey Traffic Laws Applicable To Persons

61-9-107 V7002 0 |Driving Animal Drawn Vehicles MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
Operate a Vehicle In Unsafe Conditions W/O Proper

61-9-109(1) [1] V7000 2 |Lights/Equip MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
Owner Allow Unsafe Vehicle To Be Driven On

61-9-109(1) [2] V7001 2 |Highway MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
Fail To Maintain Lamps and Equipment In Proper

61-9-109(5) V7006 2 |Working Order MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-201 V7010 2 |Fail To Have Lamps Lighted When Required MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
Fail To Have 2 Headlamps Properly Operating On

61-9-203(1) V7020 2 |Motor Vehicle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-203(2) [1] V7021 2 |Fail To Have Proper Headlamps On Motorcycle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
Operating Motorcycle With Modulating Headlight After

61-9-203(2) [2] V7023 2 |Sunset MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-203(3) V7022 2 |Improper Mounting Of Headlamps (22 To 54 Inches) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
Operating Vehicle With Obscured/Tinted Headlights

61-9-203(4) V7026 2 |After Sunset MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
Fail To Have Vehicle Equipped With 1 or 2 Tail Lamps

61-9-204(1) [1] V7030 2 |as Required MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-204(1) [2] V7031 2  |Defective Tail Lamps - Insufficient Visibility MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
Fail To Meet Height Requirements For Tail Lamp (15

61-9-204(2) V7032 2 |To 72 Inches) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
Fail To Have Vehicle Equipped With White License

61-9-204(3) [1] V7033 2 |Plate Lamp Legible For 50 Feet MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
Fail/Have Tail Lamps Wired To llluminate With

61-9-204(3) [2] V7034 2 |Headlamps MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
Operating MC Registered As Collector's Item W/O Tail

61-9-204(4) V7035 2 |Lamp During Darkness MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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61-9-204(5) V7037 2 Operating Vehicle With Obscured/Tinted Rear Lights MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
Fail To Have Vehicle Equipped With Two Red

61-9-205(1) [1] V7040 2 |Reflectors On Rear When Required MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
Fail To Have MC/Quad Or Motor Driven Cycle

61-9-205(1) [2] V7043 2 |Equipped With At Least One Red Reflector On Rear MISD 85 10 100 35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-205(2) [1] V7041 2 |Improper Mounting Of Reflectors (15 To 60 Inches) MISD 85 10 100 35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-205(2) [2] V7042 2 Insufficient Visibility Of Reflectors MISD 85 10 100 35 N 0 0 61-9-511
Sell New Motor Vehicle Not Equipped With Stop

61-9-206(1) [1] V7050 Lamp(s) MISD 85 10 100 35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-206(1) [2] V7051 2 |Operating Vehicle Not Equipped With Stop Lamp MISD 85 10 100 35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-206(2) [1] V7052 2 |Insufficient Visibility Of Stop Lamps MISD 85 10 100 35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-206(2) [2] V7170 2 Improper Color Of Stop Lamps - Red Required MISD 85 10 100 35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-206(3) V7053 2 |[Stop Light Projecting Glaring Light MISD 85 10 100 35 N 0 0 61-9-511
Fail To Have Bus/Truck Properly Equipped With

61-9-208(1) V7060 2 |Reflectors MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
Fail To Have Bus Or Truck Over 80" Wide Equipped

61-9-208(2)(a) V7061 2 |With Clearance Lamps (Front) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
Fail To Have Bus/Truck Over 80" Wide Equipped With

61-9-208(2)(b) V7077 2 |Clearance Lamps (Rear) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
Fail To Have Bus Or Truck Over 80" Wide Properly

61-9-208(2)(c) V7062 2 |Equipped With Side Marker Lamps MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
Fail To Have Bus Or Truck Over 80" Wide Properly

61-9-208(2)(d) V7082 2 |Equipped With Reflectors MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
Fail To Have Two Front Clearance Lamps On Truck

61-9-208(3) V7056 2 |Tractor MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
Fail To Have Two Front Clearance Lamps On Trailer

61-9-208(4)(a) V7058 2 |Or Semi-Trailer (Over 3000 Ib GVW) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
Fail To Have Side Marker Lamps On Trailer Or Semi-

61-9-208(4)(b) V7059 2 |Trailer (Over 3000 Ib GVW) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
Fail To Have Reflectors On Trailer Or Semi-Trailer

61-9-208(4)(c) V7069 2 |(Over 3000 Ib GVW) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
Fail To Have Clearance Lamps/Reflectors On Trailer

61-9-208(4)(d) V7083 2 |(Over 3000 Ib GVW) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
Fail To Have Side marker Lamp and Clearance Lamp

61-9-208(5)(a) V7073 2 |Pole Trailer (Over 3000 Ib GVW) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
Fail To Have Reflectors On Pole Trailer Over 3000 Ib

61-9-208(5)(b) V7074 2 |Gvw MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
Fail To Have Safety Chain When Required On
Trailer/Semi-Trailer/Pole Trailer - 3000 Ib GVW Or

61-9-208(6)(a) V7068 2 |Less MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
Fail To Have Two Rear Reflectors On Trailer/Semi-

61-9-208(6)(b) [1] V7075 2 |Trailer/Pole Trailer - 3000 Ib GVW Or Less MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
Fail To Have Stop lamps On Trailer/Semi-Trailer/Pole

61-9-208(6)(b) [2] V7076 2 |Trailer - 3000 Ib GVW Or Less MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Improper Color - Front Clearance/Marker Lamp Or

61-9-209(1) V7070 2 |Reflector (Amber) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 61-9-511
Improper Color - Rear Clearance/Side Marker Lamp

61-9-209(2) V7071 2 |Or Reflector (Red) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 61-9-511
Improper Color, Reflectors / Stoplights / Lighting

61-9-209(3) V7072 2 |Devices On Rear (Red) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 61-9-511

61-9-209(3)(a) V7084 2 |lmproper Color Of Signal Device On Rear Of Vehicle MISD 85 10 100 35 N 61-9-511

61-9-209(3)(b) V7078 2 |Improper Color License Plate Light (White) MISD 85 10 100 35 N 61-9-511

61-9-209(3)(c) V7079 2 Improper Color Backup Light (White) MISD 85 10 100 35 N 61-9-511
Improper Mount Of Reflectors (24"-60")

61-9-210(1) V7080 2 |Bus/Truck/Trailer MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 61-9-511
Improper Mount Of Clearance Lamps

61-9-210(4) V7081 2 |Bus/Truck/Trailer (Width and Height) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 61-9-511

61-9-211(1) V7090 2 Insufficient Visibility - Reflectors Bus/Truck/Trailer MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 61-9-511
Insufficient Visibility - Clearance Lamps

61-9-211(2) V7091 2 |Bus/Truck/Trailer MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 61-9-511
Insufficient Visibility - Side Marker Lamps

61-9-211(3) V7092 2 |Bus/Truck/Trailer MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 61-9-511

61-9-212 V7100 2 Insufficient Lamps On Combination Of Vehicles MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 61-9-511
Fail To Display Red Lamp Or Flag On Projecting Load

61-9-213(1) V7110 2 |(Four Feet and Over) - Night MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 61-9-511
Fail To Display Red Flag (12 Inches Square) On

61-9-213(2) V7111 2 |Projecting Load (Four Feet and Over) - Day MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 61-9-511
Fail To Have Lamps Lighted On Parked Or Disabled

61-9-214(2) V7120 2 |Vehicle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 61-9-511

61-9-214(3) V7121 Fail To Dim Lights On Parked Vehicle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 61-9-511
Fail To Have Farm Tractor / Farm Equipment

61-9-215(1) [1] V7130 2 |Equipped With Headlight-Night-No Electrical System MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 61-9-511
Fail To Have Farm Tractor / Farm Equipment
Equipped With Rear Lamp - Night - No Electrical

61-9-215(1) [2] V7131 2 |System MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 61-9-511
Fail To Have Comb Farm Tractor/Implement Equip

61-9-215(2)(a) V7135 2 |Equipped With White Light - Night - No Elect System MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 61-9-511
Fail To Have Comb Farm Tractor/Implement Equip
Equipped With Rear Lamp Refl - Night- No Elect

61-9-215(2)(b) V7136 2 |System MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 61-9-511
Fail To Have Farm Tractor/Implement/Self Propel Unit

61-9-215(3) [1] V7137 2 |Equipped With Headlamps - Night - Elect System MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 61-9-511
Fail To Have Farm Tractor/Implement/Self Propel Unit

61-9-215(3) [2] V7139 2 |Equip W/Rear Lamps & Refl-Night-Elect System MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 61-9-511

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Fail '-I'o Have Farm ?ractor Element of Combination

61-9-215(4)(a) V7138 2 |Equipped With Headlamps - Night MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
Towed Implement Of Husbandry - No Red Lamps

61-9-215(4)(b) V7132 2 |Indicating Projections - Night - Electrical System MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
Implement of Husbandry/Combination - No Lamps

61-9-215(4)(c) V7134 2 |Indicating Projections MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
Fail To Have Other Vehicles/Equipment Equipped

61-9-216 V7140 2 |With Proper Lighting During Hours Of Darkness MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-217(1) V7150 2 |lllegal Use Of Spotlights, Etc. MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
Improper Mounting (Not Over 30 Inches) Or

61-9-217(2) [1] V7151 2 |Adjustment - Fog Lamps MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-217(2) [2] V7155 2 |Fog Lamps Used As Headlights MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
Using Driving Lamps As Headlamps Or With Low

61-9-217(3) [1] V7154 2 |Beam Headlamps MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
Improper Mounting (16 To 42 Inches) - Auxiliary

61-9-217(3) [2] V7153 2 |Driving Lamps MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
Imp Use Of Off Road Lamps (Over 42 Inches High) -
Lamps Lighted While Vehicle Parked/Oper on

61-9-217(4) V7156 2 |Highway MISD 85 10 100 35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-218(1) [1] V7174 2 Insufficient Visibility - Signal Lamps MISD 85 10 100 35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-218(1) [2] V7173 2 |Improperly Mounted Signal Lamps MISD 85 10 100 35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-218(1) [3] V7176 2 |Improper Color Signal Lamp MISD 85 10 100 35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-218(2) V7172 2 |Defective Signal Lamps MISD 85 10 100 35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-218(4) V7175 2 |Stop Or Signal Lamp Projecting Glaring Light MISD 85 10 100 35 N 0 0 61-9-511
Motor Vehicle Equipped With More Than Two Side Or

61-9-219(1) [1] V7180 2 |Fender Lamps MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
Improper Color (Amber Or White) - Cowl Or Fender

61-9-219(1) [2] V7181 2 |Lamps MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
Motor Vehicle Equipped With More Than One Running

61-9-219(2) [1] V7182 2 |Board Lamp Each Side MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
Improper Color (Amber Or White) - Running Board

61-9-219(2) [2] V7183 2 |Lamps MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
Vehicle Equipped With More Than Two Back Up

61-9-219(3) [1] V7184 2 |Lamps MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
Back Up Lamps llluminated When Vehicle In Forward

61-9-219(3) [2] V7185 2 |Motion MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-219(4) V7186 2 |Improper Use of Four-Way Emergency Signal Lamps MISD 85 10 100 35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-220(1) V7188 2 Improper Distribution Of Light - High Beam MISD 85 10 100 35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-220(2) V7189 2 Improper Distribution Of Light - Low Beam MISD 85 10 100 35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-220(3) V7190 2 |Fail To Have High Beam Indicator When Required MISD 85 10 100 35 N 0 0 61-9-511
Inadequate Lights - Reveal Person / Vehicle At Safe

61-9-221 V7004 2 |Distance MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-221(1) V7200 2 |Fail To Dim Within 1000 Feet Of Oncoming Traffic MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Fail/Dim Within 500 Feet When Approach Vehicle

61-9-221(2) V7201 2 |From Rear MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 61-9-511
Fail To Comply With Single Beam Road/Lighting

61-9-222 V7202 2 Requirements - Veh Manufactured Before July 1, 1956 | MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 61-9-511

61-9-223(1) V7210 2  |Defective Lights - Motor Driven Cycle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 61-9-511
Multi Beam Headlamps Fail To Meet Requirement -

61-9-223(2) V7211 2 |Motor Driven Cycle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 61-9-511
Improper Aiming Of Single Beam Lamp - Motor Driven

61-9-223(3) V7212 2 |Cycle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 61-9-511
Fail To Have 2 Lighted Headlamps During Hrs Of Dark

61-9-225(1) V7219 2 |(Motorcycle, Quad, Motor Driven Cycle Excluded) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 61-9-511
Exceeding Number Of Driving Lamps and Headlamps

61-9-225(2) V7220 2 |Lighted When On Highway (Four Permitted) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 61-9-511

61-9-226(1) V7230 2 Improperly Adjusted Supplementary Light MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 61-9-511
Displaying Unauthorized Red Light Visible From In

61-9-226(2) V7231 2 |Front Of The Center Of The Vehicle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 61-9-511
Operating With Prohibited Flashing / Blinking /

61-9-226(3) V7232 2 |Sequential / Rotating / Pulsating Lights MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 61-9-511

61-9-226(4) [1] V7235 2 |Unauthorized License Plate Decorative Lighting MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 61-9-511
Improper Color Or Use Of Undercarriage Decorative

61-9-226(4) [2] V7238 2 |Lighting MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 61-9-511
Violating Use Of Red Blinker Or Revolving Light For

61-9-227(1) V7240 2 |Private Vehicle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 61-9-511
Not Having Required ID Card On Private Vehicle With

61-9-227(2) V7241 2 |Red Light MISD 85 10 100 35 N 61-9-511

61-9-228 V7250 2 |Improper Lighting On Snow Removal Equipment MISD 85 10 100 35 N 61-9-511

61-9-301 V7260 2 |Fail To Have Vehicle/Trailer Equipped With Brakes MISD 85 10 100 35 N 61-9-511
Inadequate Or Defective Service Brakes (Special

61-9-302 V7261 2 [Mobile Equipment Excluded) MISD 85 10 100 35 N 61-9-511

61-9-303 V7262 2 |Inadequate Or Defective Parking Brake MISD 85 10 100 35 N 61-9-511

61-9-304 V7259 2 |Brakes Required On All Wheels - Exceptions MISD 85 10 100 35 N 61-9-511
Fail To Have/Defective Auto Breakaway Brakes - Trir

61-9-305 V7263 2 |Over 3000 Ib GVW Mfg After January 1, 1966 MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 61-9-511

61-9-306 V7275 2 |Tractor Brakes Protected MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 61-9-511
Fail To Have Trailer Supply Air Reservoir Safeguard

61-9-307 V7264 2 |Against Backflow MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 61-9-511
Tow Vehicle W/Air Brakes Not Equipped W/2 Means

61-9-308(1) V7265 2 |Apply Emergency Brakes MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 61-9-511
Tow Vehicle W/Vac Brake - Not Equipped With 2nd

61-9-308(2) V7266 2 |Control Device MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 61-9-511
Vehicle Not Equipped W/Single Control To Operate All

61-9-309 V7267 2 |Brakes MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 61-9-511

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)

Page 66




MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE
January 2020

(Recommended)| _ Court
MCA's - Pages 1-92 uvc Bond Specified | Min Must
CFR's - Pages 93-99 Code |Points MCA Description Degree | *includes Surcharge Bond Fine | Max Fine |Surcharges] Appear] Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section

Insufﬁcient Or Inadequate Reservoir For Air Brakes -

61-9-310(1) V7268 2 |Bus/Truck / Truck Tractor MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
3-Axle Truck With Insufficient Reserve Or Vacuum

61-9-310(2) V7272 2 |Reservoir MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
Motor Vehicle / Trailer - Air Or Vacuum Reservoir With

61-9-310(3) V7273 2 |No Check Valve MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-311 V7269 2 |Vehicle Not Equipped With Air Brake Warning Device | MISD 85 10 100 35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-312 V7274 2 |Performance Ability Of Brakes MISD 85 10 100 35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-313(1) [1] V7270 2 |Fail To Maintain Brakes In Good Working Order MISD 85 10 100 35 N 0 0 61-9-511
Fail/Adjust Brakes W/Respect To Wheel On Opposite

61-9-313(1) [2] V7271 2 |Side MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
Distribute/Have For Sale/Offer For Sale Or Sell Non-

61-9-314(4) V7276 0 [Compliant Hydraulic Brake Fluid MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-315(1) V7280 2 |Defective Brakes - Motor Driven Cycle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
CMV With Engine Compression Brake Not Equipped

61-9-321(1) V7281 2 |With Muffler In Good Working Condition MISD 85 10 500 35 N 0 0 61-9-521

61-9-401(1) [1] V7290 2 |Defective Horn - Warning Device MISD 85 10 100 35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-401(1) [2] V7291 2 |Fail To Sound Horn To Ensure Safe Operation MISD 85 10 100 35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-401(1) [3] V7292 2 |Unnecessary Use of Horn or Warning Device MISD 85 10 100 35 N 0 0 61-9-511
Unauthorized Vehicle Using/Equipped with Siren, Bell

61-9-401(2) V7293 2 |Or Whistle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
Improper Use Of Theft Alarm When Vehicle Is In

61-9-401(3) V7295 2 |Motion MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
Improper Use Of Siren, Whistle, Or Bell On Authorized

61-9-401(4) V7294 2 |Emergency Vehicle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-402(1) V7160 2 |Fail To Have Police Vehicle Equipped With Siren MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
Fail/Equip Auth Emergency Vehicle With Siren And

61-9-402(2)(a) V7165 2 |Flashing / Rotating Red Light MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
Fail/Equip Auth Emergency Vehicle With Red Signal

61-9-402(2)(b) V7166 2 |Lamps Alternating (Front and Rear) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
Fail To Have Both Two Red / Two Amber Warning

61-9-402(3) [1] V7161 2 |Lights On School Bus (Front and Rear) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-402(3) [2] V7162 2  |Defective Signal / Warning Lamps On School Bus MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
Fail To Have Emergency Service Vehicle With

61-9-402(4) V7164 2 |Alternating/Rotating/Flashing Amber Lights MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
Fail To Yield ROW/Stop/Proceed W/Caution Past
Emergency Signal Equipment - Reasonable & Proper

61-9-402(5) V7163 2 |Speed MISD 85 10 100 35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-402(7) V7167 2 |Display Unauthorized Blue Light, Lens Or Globe MISD 85 10 100 35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-402(8) V7168 2 |Display Unauthorized Green Light, Lens Or Globe MISD 85 10 100 35 N 0 0 61-9-511
Display Unauthorized Flashing Headlamps/Backup

61-9-402(9) V7169 2 |Lamps MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
Mufflers Defective Or Improper - Noise / Smoke, Use

61-9-403(1) V7300 2 |Of Cutout / Bypass MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Fail/Prevent Escape Of Excessive Fumes/Smoke
61-9-403(2) V7301 2 |From Motor Vehicle MISD 85 10 100 35 N 0 0 61-9-511
61-9-404 [1] V7310 2 |Fail To Have Rear View Mirror MISD 85 10 100 35 N 0 0 61-9-511
61-9-404 [2] V7311 2  |Defective Rear View Mirror - See 200 Feet To Rear MISD 85 10 100 35 N 0 0 61-9-511
61-9-405(1) [1] V7312 2 |Fail To Have Motor Vehicle Equipped With Windshield | MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
Fail to Wear Protective Eyewear - Operate Motor
61-9-405(1) [2] V7313 2 |Vehicle With No Windshield MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
Operate Motor Vehicle With Obstructed Windshield /
61-9-405(2)(a) V7314 2 |Side Windows, Etc. MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
Operate Motor Vehicle With Defective Or Shattered
61-9-405(2)(b) V7317 2 |Windshield MISD 85 10 100 35 N 0 0 61-9-511
61-9-405(3) [1] V7321 2 |Defective Windshield Wipers MISD 85 10 100 35 N 0 0 61-9-511
61-9-405(3) [2] V7322 2 |Fail To Have Windshield Wipers MISD 85 10 100 35 N 0 0 61-9-511
Windshield Sunscreening Not Clear/Transparent
Below AS1; Improper Color (Red/Amber/Yellow) 61-9-429 46-18-
61-9-405(4)(a) V7320 2 |Above AS1 MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 212
Front Side Window Tinting - Allows Less Than 24% 61-9-429 46-18-
61-9-405(4)(b) V7323 2 |Light MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 212
Rear/Rear Side Window Tinting - Allows Less Than 61-9-429 46-18-
61-9-405(4)(c) V7324 2 |14% Light MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 212
61-9-406(1) V7330 2 |Operating With Defective Solid Rubber Tires MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
Operating Or Moving a Vehicle On Highway With
61-9-406(2) V7331 2 |Metal Tires MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
61-9-406(3) [1] V7332 2 |Operate Vehicle W/Tires Having lllegal Studs, Etc. MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
Operate Vehicle After 5/31 And Before 10/1 W/Stud
61-9-406(3) [2] V7333 2 |Tires (Exception School Bus) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
Operate Vehicle Without Traction Devices When
61-9-406(5) V7334 2 |Required MISD $60 $0 $25 $0 N 0 0 61-9-520 No SC
Fail To Have Veh Equipped With Mud Flaps / Fenders
61-9-407(1) V7340 2 |/ Splash Aprons As Required MISD $60 $10 $25 $35 N 0 0 61-9-515
Defective Or Improper Mud Flaps / Fenders / Splash
61-9-407(2) V7341 2 |Aprons MISD $60 $10 $25 $35 N 0 0 61-9-515
Seatbelts Required In Vehicles Manufactured after
61-9-409 V7359 1964 MISD $85 $0 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-516
61-9-409(1) V7360 2 |No Seat Belt Front Left/Right Side - Built 1/1/65-1/1/68 | MISD $85 $0 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-516
No Seatbelts In Vehicle Manufactured 1968 Or Newer
61-9-409(2) V7365 2 |(Each Designated Seating Position) MISD $85 $0 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-516
61-9-409(3) [1] V7367 2 |Fail To Keep Seat Belts In Working Order MISD $85 $0 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-516
Operate Motor Vehicle With Defective Or Removed
61-9-409(3) [2] V7370 2 |Seat Belts MISD $85 $0 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-516
Fail To Have Emergency Warning Devices In Vehicle (
61-9-411(1) V7380 2 |Bus/Truck Tractor/1 Ton Or Greater Motor Truck) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Operate Vehicle 'I-'ransporting Explosives /

61-9-411(2) [1] V7381 2 |Flammables W/O Elect Signal Or Reflectors MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 61-9-511
Possess Flame Device In Vehicle Carrying Explosives

61-9-411(2) [2] V7382 2 |/Flammable Liquid MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 61-9-511
Fail To Display Warning Devices - Disabled Vehicle

61-9-412 V7390 2 |(Passenger Bus / Truck / Trailer / Etc. MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 61-9-511

61-9-413(2) V7400 2 |Improper Markings - Vehicle Carrying Explosives MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 61-9-511
Fail To Carry 2 Fire Extinguishers - Vehicle Carrying

61-9-413(3) V7401 2 |Explosives MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 61-9-511
Not Equipped With Chains, Cables, Straps, Webbing

61-9-414(1) V7055 2 |To Meet Working Load Limits - Log Trucks MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 61-9-511
Fail To Carry 3 Wrappers As Standard Equipment -

61-9-414(2)(a) V7065 2 |Log Trucks MISD 85 10 100 35 N 61-9-511

61-9-414(2)(b) V7066 2 |Fail To Have Wrapper Secured By Binder MISD 85 10 100 35 N 61-9-511

61-9-414(2)(b)(iii) V7054 2 |Fail To Secure Leverage Handle Of Binder MISD 85 10 100 35 N 61-9-511
Fail To Have At Least Two Wrappers On Loaded Log

61-9-414(2)(c) V7064 2 |Truck MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 61-9-511
Fail To Have Both Ends Of Short Logs Secured By

61-9-414(2)(d) V7067 2 |Wrapper MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 61-9-511
Fail To Have Proper Emblem/Slow Moving Vehicle

61-9-415(1) V7141 2 |When Required MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 61-9-511
Improper Mounting/Size/Color Of Emblem Denoting

61-9-415(2) V7142 2 |Slow Moving Vehicle MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 61-9-511
Driver Of Slow-Moving Vehicle Fail/Pull Off Roadway

61-9-415(3) V7143 2 |As Required MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 61-9-511
Slow Moving Vehicle Fail To Drive To Extreme Right

61-9-415(4) V7770 2 |On Four Lane Hwy MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 61-9-511

61-9-416(1)(a) V7600 2 |Fail To Carry Flares/Lanterns/Warning Lights MISD $85 $0 $100 $35 N 61-9-517
Display Warning Signs That Do Not Meet Specs - Tow

61-9-416(1)(b) V7601 2 |Truck MISD $85 $0 $100 $35 N 61-9-517

61-9-416(1)(c) V7605 2 |Fail To Carry Fire Extinguisher - Tow Truck MISD $85 $0 $100 $35 N 61-9-517
Fail To Display, Secure And/Or Equip Tow Truck With

61-9-416(1)(d) V7603 2 |Proper Lights (Red Or Amber) MISD $85 $0 $100 $35 N 61-9-517
Fail To Carry Broom And/Or Clean Debris From Road -

61-9-416(1)(e) V7604 2 |Tow Truck MISD $85 $0 $100 $35 N 61-9-517
Fail To Carry Shovel And/Or Spread Dirt On

61-9-416(1)(f) V7606 2 |Qil/Grease - Tow MISD $85 $0 $100 $35 N 61-9-517
Fail To Carry Extension Cord For Towed Vehicle - Tow

61-9-416(1)(9) [1] V7607 2 |Truck MISD $85 $0 $100 $35 N 61-9-517
Fail To Display Stop/Turn/Tail Lights On Towed

61-9-416(1)(9) [2] V7671 2 |Vehicle MISD $85 $0 $100 $35 N 61-9-517
Operating Or Passenger On MC/Quad Without Helmet

61-9-417(1) V5708 2 |Under 18 YOA MISD $40 $5 $5 $35 N 61-9-518(1)
Motorcycle Operator Allow Passenger Under 18

61-9-417(2) V5712 2 |Without Headgear MISD $40 $5 $5 $35 N 61-9-518(1)

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Operating Without Noise Suppression Device On

61-9-418 V5709 2 |MC/Quad MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-518(2)
Fail/Have Child Under 6 Years Old And Less Than 60

61-9-420 V7361 2 |lbs. Properly Restrained MISD $85 $0 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-423
Operating MV Reg - 10,000 Lbs W/O Front Or Rear

61-9-430(1) V7375 2 |Bumper MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
Fail To Use Signs, Flares, Reflectors, Lanterns, Flag

61-9-431 V7374 2 |Persons As Required - Tow Truck MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-431(1) V7602 2  |Fail To Place Warning Signs As Required - Tow Truck | MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
Fail To Place Red Flare/Lantern/Warning

61-9-431(5) V7610 2 |Light/Reflector (Hours of Darkness) MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
Operating A Low-Speed or a Medium-Speed Electric

61-9-432 V7611 2 |Vehicle Without Proper Lights And Equipment MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511
Operating A Motor Vehicle With Exhaust System that

61-9-435(1) V7615 2 |Emits Noise In Excess Of 95 Decibels MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-503(1) V7500 2 |Fail To Submit Vehicle To Inspection MISD $85 $10 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-503(2) V7501 2 |Fail To Comply With Written Notice Of Mech Defects MISD 85 10 100 35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-9-503(3) V7502 2 |Moving Defective Vehicle Beyond Specified Limits MISD 85 10 100 35 N 0 0 61-9-511

61-10-102(1) S2070 0 [Exceeding The 102" Width Limit MISD 85 30 100 35 N 0 0 61-10-145
Operate Dual Wheel Tractor 15' Wide And Over W/O

61-10-102(2) [1] S2069 2 |Flag Vehicle MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145
Operating Implement Of Husbandry Over 100 Miles

61-10-102(2) [2] S2071 2 |From Base Without Special Permit MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145
Operating Over Width Implement Of Husbandry During

61-10-102(2) [3] S2072 2 |Hours Of Darkness MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145
Operate In Excess Of 100 Mis On County Road With

61-10-102(2) [4] S2073 2 |Impl Of Husbandry Exceeds 12'6" Width W/O Flag Veh| MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145
Operate On Other Than County Road Impl Of

61-10-102(2) [5] S2074 2 |Husbandry Exceeds 12'6" Width W/O Flag Vehicle MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145

61-10-102(2)(a) S2083 2 |Operating An Implement Of Husbandry Without Lights | MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145
Hay Mover Over 16'6" W/O Flag Vehicles Interstate

61-10-102(2)(b) S2085 2 |Highways MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145
Viol Of Day/Night Travel Restrict For Commercial Hay

61-10-102(2)(c) S2087 2 |Hauler MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145
Fail To Remove Flag Vehicle Signs When Vehicle Not

61-10-102(6)(b) S$2150 Being Operated As Flag Vehicle MISD 85 30 100 35 N 0 0 61-10-145

61-10-103 S2075 Exceeding 14' Height Limit MISD 85 30 100 35 N 0 0 61-10-145

61-10-104(1) [1] S2076 Exceeding 55' Maximum Single Truck Length MISD 85 30 100 35 N 0 0 61-10-145

61-10-104(1) [2] S2077 Exceeding 55' Maximum Bus Length MISD 85 30 100 35 N 0 0 61-10-145

61-10-104(2)(a) [1] S2088 Exceeding The 53' Maximum Semi-Trailer Length MISD 85 30 100 35 N 0 0 61-10-145

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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61-10-104(2)(b) S2061 Exceeding Stinger Steered Length Limit MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145
Exceeding The 75' Maximum Length For
61-10-104(2)(c) S2089 Combinations Of Vehicles MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145
61-10-104(3) [1] S2079 2 |Tow More Than One Vehicle In Combination MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145
Drawing More Than Three Motor Vehicles By
61-10-104(3) [2] S2080 2 |Saddlemount MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145
Tow More Than One Trlr W/Veh Rated Less Than
61-10-104(4) S2081 2000# May Not Exceed Max Length Of 65' MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145
Exceeding The 15' Maximum Overhang Limit On Log
61-10-104(5) [1] S2082 Trucks (Center Rear Axle To Log End) MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145
Exceed The 75' Overall Length Limit For Trucks/Truck
61-10-104(5) [2] S2086 Tractors & One Pole Trir/Semi-Trlr Hauling Logs MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N 0 0 61-10-145
See Pounds Over
61-10-107(1) [1] S2093 Exceed 20,000 Lbs Single Axle Weight Limit MISD Schedule 61-10-145
1-2000 Pounds Over Limit $65 30 $2,000 35 N 0 0
2001-4000 Pounds Over Limit 110 30 $2,000 35 N 0 0
4001-6000 Pounds Over Limit 160 30 $2,000 35 N 0 0
6001-8000 Pounds Over Limit 210 30 $2,000 35 N 0 0
8001-10000 Pounds Over Limit 285 30 $2,000 35 N 0 0
10001-12000 Pounds Over Limit 310 30 $2,000 35 N 0 0
12001-14000 Pounds Over Limit 335 30 $2,000 35 N 0 0
14001-16000 Pounds Over Limit 435 30 $2,000 35 N 0 0
16001-18000 Pounds Over Limit 535 30 $2,000 35 N 0 0
18001-20000 Pounds Over Limit 635 30 $2,000 35 N 0 0
20001-25000 Pounds Over Limit $1,035 30 $2,000 35 N 0 0
25001+ Pounds Over Limit (See Judge) $2,035 30 $2,000 35 N 0 0
See Pounds Over
61-10-107(1) [2] S2094 Exceed 34,000 Lbs Tandem Axle Weight Limit MISD Schedule 61-10-145
1-2000 Pounds Over Limit $65 30 2,000 35 N 0 0
2001-4000 Pounds Over Limit 110 30 2,000 35 N 0 0
4001-6000 Pounds Over Limit 160 30 2,000 35 N 0 0
6001-8000 Pounds Over Limit 210 30 2,000 35 N 0 0
8001-10000 Pounds Over Limit 285 30 2,000 35 N 0 0
10001-12000 Pounds Over Limit 310 30 2,000 35 N 0 0
12001-14000 Pounds Over Limit 335 30 2,000 35 N 0 0
14001-16000 Pounds Over Limit 435 30 2,000 35 N 0 0
16001-18000 Pounds Over Limit 535 30 2,000 35 N 0 0
18001-20000 Pounds Over Limit 635 30 2,000 35 N 0 0
20001-25000 Pounds Over Limit $1,035 30 2,000 35 N 0 0
25001+ Pounds Over Limit (See Judge) $2,035 30 2,000 35 N 0 0
Exceeding The Max Gross Weight Allowed Any Group See Pounds Over
61-10-107(1) [3] S2095 Of Axles (Bridge Formula) MISD Schedule 61-10-145
1-2000 Pounds Over Limit $65 30 2,000 35 N 0 0
2001-4000 Pounds Over Limit 110 30 2,000 35 N 0 0
4001-6000 Pounds Over Limit 160 30 2,000 35 N 0 0
6001-8000 Pounds Over Limit 210 30 2,000 35 N 0 0

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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8001-10000 Pounds Over Limit 285 30 2,000 35 N 0 0
10001-12000 Pounds Over Limit 310 30 2,000 35 N 0 0
12001-14000 Pounds Over Limit 335 30 2,000 35 N 0 0
14001-16000 Pounds Over Limit 435 30 2,000 35 N 0 0
16001-18000 Pounds Over Limit 535 30 2,000 35 N 0 0
18001-20000 Pounds Over Limit 635 30 2,000 35 N 0 0
20001-25000 Pounds Over Limit $1,035 30 2,000 35 N [0 0
25001+ Pounds Over Limit (See Judge) $2,035 30 2,000 35 N 0 0
Exceed 11,000 Lbs Single Axle Weight (Exclude See Pounds Over
61-10-107(2)(a) [1] S2097 Steering Axle) MISD Schedule 61-10-145
1-2000 Pounds Over Limit $65 30 2,000 35 N 0 0
2001-4000 Pounds Over Limit 110 30 2,000 35 N 0 0
4001-6000 Pounds Over Limit 160 30 2,000 35 N 0 0
6001-8000 Pounds Over Limit 210 30 2,000 35 N 0 0
8001-10000 Pounds Over Limit 285 30 2,000 35 N 0 0
10001-12000 Pounds Over Limit 310 30 2,000 35 N 0 0
12001-14000 Pounds Over Limit 335 30 2,000 35 N 0 0
14001-16000 Pounds Over Limit 435 30 2,000 35 N 0 0
16001-18000 Pounds Over Limit 535 30 2,000 35 N 0 0
18001-20000 Pounds Over Limit 635 30 2,000 35 N 0 0
20001-25000 Pounds Over Limit $1,035 30 2,000 35 N [0 0
25001+ Pounds Over Limit (See Judge) $2,035 30 2,000 35 N 0 0
Exceeding 500 Pounds Per Inch Tire Width On a See Pounds Over
61-10-107(2)(a) [2] S2098 2 |Single Axle Equipped With Wide Based Tires MISD Schedule 61-10-145
1-2000 Pounds Over Limit $65 30 2,000 35 N 0 0
2001-4000 Pounds Over Limit 110 30 2,000 35 N 0 0
4001-6000 Pounds Over Limit 160 30 2,000 35 N 0 0
6001-8000 Pounds Over Limit 210 30 2,000 35 N 0 0
8001-10000 Pounds Over Limit 285 30 2,000 35 N 0 0
10001-12000 Pounds Over Limit 310 30 2,000 35 N 0 0
12001-14000 Pounds Over Limit 335 30 2,000 35 N 0 0
14001-16000 Pounds Over Limit 435 30 2,000 35 N 0 0
16001-18000 Pounds Over Limit 535 30 2,000 35 N 0 0
18001-20000 Pounds Over Limit 635 30 2,000 35 N 0 0
20001-25000 Pounds Over Limit $1,035 30 2,000 35 N [0 0
25001+ Pounds Over Limit (See Judge) $2,035 30 2,000 35 N 0 0
Operating Over Dimension Vehicle Or Combination
61-10-109 [1] S2096 OnHighway Without Special Permit MISD $85 $30 $100 $35 N |0 0 61-10-145(1)
Operating Overweight Vehicle Or Combination See Pounds Over
61-10-109 [2] S2096 OnHighway Without Special Permit MISD Schedule 61-10-145
1-2000 Pounds Over Limit $65 30 2,000 35 N 0 0
2001-4000 Pounds Over Limit 110 30 2,000 35 N 0 0
4001-6000 Pounds Over Limit 160 30 2,000 35 N 0 0
6001-8000 Pounds Over Limit 210 30 2,000 35 N 0 0
8001-10000 Pounds Over Limit 285 30 2,000 35 N 0 0

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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10001-12000 Pounds Over Limit 310 30 2,000 35 N 0 0
12001-14000 Pounds Over Limit 335 30 2,000 35 N 0 0
14001-16000 Pounds Over Limit 435 30 2,000 35 N 0 0
16001-18000 Pounds Over Limit 535 30 2,000 35 N 0 0
18001-20000 Pounds Over Limit 635 30 2,000 35 N 0 0
20001-25000 Pounds Over Limit $1,035 30 2,000 35 N 0 0
25001+ Pounds Over Limit (See Judge) $2,035 30 2,000 35 N 0 0
Exceed Maximum Size Of Haystack Mover (55' Length 61-10-145(4) 46-
61-10-123(1) S2119 - 20" Width) MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 18-212
61-10-145(4) 46-
61-10-123(2) S2120 2 |Exceeding 75 Mile Limit (Haystack Movers) MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 18-212
61-10-145(4) 46-
61-10-123(3) [1] S2117 2 |Fail To Have Two Pilot Cars (Haystack Movers) MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 18-212
61-10-145(4) 46-
61-10-123(3) [2] S2118 2 |Fail To Have Pilot Cars Properly Equipped MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 18-212
Exceeding 35 MPH Max Speed Limit For Haystack 61-10-145(4) 46-
61-10-123(4) S2121 3 |Movers MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 18-212
61-10-145(4) 46-
61-10-123(5) S2122 2  |Operating Haystack Mover During Hours Of Darkness | MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 18-212
61-10-145(4) 46-
61-10-123(6) S2123 2 |Operating Haystack Mover On Interstate MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 18-212
61-10-146(2) 46-
61-10-124(1) S2124 0 Operate Without Over-Dimensional (Size) Permit MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 18-212
61-10-145(4) 46-
61-10-124(2) [1] S2125 2 |Fail To Obtain Special Triples Permit MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 18-212
61-10-145(4) 46-
61-10-124(2) [2] S2068 0 [Exceed 95 Feet Maximum Length Without Permit MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 18-212
Operate Non-Divisible Oversized Load Up To 120’ 61-10-145(4) 46-
61-10-124(2)(f)(1) S2084 Without Permit MISD $535 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 18-212
Operate Triple Combination Outside The Two Mile
61-10-124(4)(a) S2078 2 |Limit Off The Interstate System MISD $535 $500 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-10-146(2)(b)
61-10-146(2) 46-
61-10-124(4)(b) S2062 0 [Exceeding 105' Overall Length MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 18-212
61-10-146(2) 46-
61-10-124(4)(c) S2063 0 [Exceeding 110' Overall Length MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 18-212
Fail To Follow Conditions Of Triples Permit (See
61-10-124(4)(9) [1] S2067 2 |AR.M. 18.8.517) MISD $535 $500 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-10-146(2)(b)
Operating 6-9 MPH Over The 65 MPH Speed Limit For
61-10-124(4)(9) [2] S2128 3 [Triples (See A.R.M. 18.8.517) MISD $535 $500 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-10-146(2)(b)
Operating In Excess Of 10 MPH Over The 65 MPH
61-10-124(4)(9) [3] S2090 3 [Speed Limit For Triples (See A.R.M. 18.8.517) MISD $535 $500 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-10-146(2)(b)
Operate With Lighter Trailer In Front Of Heavier Trailer
61-10-124(4)(9) [4] S2091 2 |(Greater than 5,000 Pounds Difference) MISD $535 $500 $1,000 $35 N 0 0 61-10-146(2)(b)

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)

Page 73




MONTANA SUPREME COURT BOND SCHEDULE
January 2020

(Recommended)| _ Court
MCA's - Pages 1-92 uvc Bond Specified | Min Must
CFR's - Pages 93-99 Code |Points MCA Description Degree | *includes Surcharge Bond Fine | Max Fine |Surcharges] Appear] Min Jail Max Jail Penalty Section
Operate Veh In Excess Of Seasonal Wt. & Speed
61-10-128(2) [1st] S2116 3 |Restrictions Because Of Climatic Conditions - 1st Off. | MISD $85 $10 $50 $35 Y |5 25 Days 61-10-147
Operate Veh In Excess Of Seasonal Wt. & Speed
61-10-128(2) [2nd] S2116 3 [Restrictions Because Of Climatic Conditions - 2nd Off. | MISD $235 $50 $200 $35 Y 25 100 Days 61-10-147
Operate Veh In Excess Of Seasonal Wt. & Speed
61-10-128(2) [3rd] S2116 3 |Restrictions Because Of Climatic Conditions - 3rd Off. | MISD $535 $200 $500 $35 Y 100 6 Mo 61-10-147
Fail To Obey Direction To Be Weighed (See A.R.M. 61-10-145(4) 46-
61-10-141(1) [1] S2100 2 |18.8.1301) MISD $235 $0 $500 $35 N [0 6 Mo 18-212
Fail To Unload Excessive Weight/Load When Directed 61-10-145(4) 46-
61-10-141(1) [2] S2101 2 |ToDo So MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N |0 6 Mo 18-212
Fail To Remove Unloaded Excess Commodities From 61-10-145(4) 46-
61-10-141(2) S2108 2 |Highway Right-of-Way MISD $145 $0 $500 $35 N |0 6 Mo 18-212
Fail To Carry Special Permit In Vehicle To Which It 61-10-145(4) 46-
61-10-142 [1] S2113 Refers MISD $85 $0 $500 $35 N |0 6 Mo 18-212
61-10-145(4) 46-
61-10-142 [2] S2114 2 |Fail To Permit Officer To Inspect Special Permit MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 18-212
Fail To Use/Extend Retractable Axle When Weight See Pounds Over
61-10-145(2) $2200 2 |Exceeds Legal Max For Fixed Axles MISD Schedule 61-10-145(2)
1-2000 Pounds Over Limit $65 100 100 35 N 0 0
2001-4000 Pounds Over Limit 110 100 100 35 N 0 0
4001-6000 Pounds Over Limit 160 100 100 35 N 0 0
6001-8000 Pounds Over Limit 210 100 100 35 N 0 0
8001-10000 Pounds Over Limit 285 100 100 35 N |0 0
10001-12000 Pounds Over Limit 310 100 100 35 N |0 0
12001-14000 Pounds Over Limit 335 100 100 35 N |0 0
14001-16000 Pounds Over Limit 435 100 100 35 N |0 0
16001-18000 Pounds Over Limit 535 100 100 35 N |0 0
18001-20000 Pounds Over Limit 635 100 100 35 N |0 0
20001-25000 Pounds Over Limit $1,035 100 100 35 N |0 0
25001+ Pounds Over Limit (See Judge) $2,035 100 100 35 N 0 0
Misrepresenting Size Or Weight Of Load When 61-10-146(1) 46-
61-10-146(1) [1] S2110 Obtaining Special Permit MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N |0 6 Mo 18-212
Fail To Follow Conditions And Requirements Of 61-10-146(1) 46-
61-10-146(1) [2] S2111 Special Permit MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N [0 6 Mo 18-212
Operate a Vehicle, Combination Of, Load, Object, Or 61-10-146(1) 46-
61-10-146(1) [3] S2112 Other Thing With Size Or Weight W/O Spec Permit MISD $135 $0 $500 $35 N [0 6 Mo 18-212
Operating a Vehicle With Weight Greater Than The See Pounds Over
61-10-146(2)(a) $2109 Maximum Authorized MISD Schedule 61-10-146
1-2000 Pounds Over Limit $65 30 2,000 35 N 0 0
2001-4000 Pounds Over Limit $110 30 2,000 35 N 0 0
4001-6000 Pounds Over Limit $160 30 2,000 35 N 0 0

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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6001-8000 Pounds Over Limit 210 30 2,000 35 N 0 0
8001-10000 Pounds Over Limit 285 30 2,000 35 N 0 0
10001-12000 Pounds Over Limit 310 30 2,000 35 N 0 0
12001-14000 Pounds Over Limit 335 30 2,000 35 N 0 0
14001-16000 Pounds Over Limit 435 30 2,000 35 N 0 0
16001-18000 Pounds Over Limit 535 30 2,000 35 N 0 0
18001-20000 Pounds Over Limit 635 30 2,000 35 N 0 0
20001-25000 Pounds Over Limit $1,035 30 2,000 35 N 0 0
25001+ Pounds Over Limit (See Judge) $2,035 30 2,000 35 N 0 0
61-10-201 V3000 Failure To Pay GVW Fees MISD $135 $0 $300 35 N 0 60 Days 61-10-232
61-10-206 [1] V3070 Failure To Pay Special Fees On Certain Farm Vehicles| MISD $135 $0 $300 $35 N 0 60 Days 61-10-232
Improper Operation Of a Vehicle Under Special Farm
61-10-206 [2] V3071 Vehicle Fees MISD $85 $0 $300 $35 N 0 60 Days 61-10-232
Fail To Display Proof Of Payment Of Current GVW 61-10-209(3) 61-
61-10-209(1) V3090 Fees - Ref ARM 18.8.429 MISD $135 $0 $300 $35 N 0 60 Days 10-232
Operating Vehicle After Expiration Of License Fee 61-10-209(3) 61-
61-10-209(2) V3100 Period MISD $135 0 300 35 N 0 60 Days 10-232
61-10-211(1) S3130 Fail To Obtain Trip Permit By Non-Resident MISD 85 0 300 35 N 0 60 Days 61-10-232
61-10-211(2) S3131 Violating Mileage Payment Of Trip Permit MISD 85 0 300 35 N 0 60 Days 61-10-232
61-10-212(1) S3140 Fail To Properly Display Trip Permit In Vehicle MISD 85 0 300 35 N 0 60 Days 61-10-232
Operating In State In Excess Of Time Limit Of Trip
61-10-212(2) S3141 Permit MISD $85 $0 $300 $35 N 0 60 Days 61-10-232
Fail To Purchase Trip Permit Immediately Upon Arrival
61-10-213 [1] S3150 In State MISD $85 $0 $300 $35 N 0 60 Days 61-10-232
61-10-214(1) V3170 Operating "Exempt" City Vehicle Beyond 15 Mile Limit [ MISD $85 $0 $300 $35 N 0 60 Days 61-10-232
Violation/Use Of Exempt Vehicle Of Agricultural
61-10-214(2) V3171 Worker MISD $85 $0 $300 $35 N 0 60 Days 61-10-232
Operating Dealer Exempt Vehicle In Violation Of
61-10-214(3) V3172 Exempt Authorized MISD $85 $0 $300 $35 N 0 60 Days 61-10-232
Violation Of a Gross Vehicle Weight Licensing
61-10-232 S3167 Requirement Under Title 61, Chapter 10, Part 2 MISD $135 $0 $300 $35 N 0 60 Days 61-10-232
61-10-233 S3168 Operate In Excess Of Gross Vehicle Weight License MISD $135 $0 $300 $35 N 0 60 Days 61-10-232
Operate Vehicle Whose Gross Laden Weight Exceeds
61-10-233(1) S3161 GVW Shown On Owner Certificate MISD $85 $0 $300 $35 N 0 60 Days 61-10-232
Fail To Pay Additional GVW Fees Applicable To Cover
61-10-233(2) S3164 Overload MISD $85 $0 $300 $35 N 0 60 Days 61-10-232
61-11-213 V1203 6 [Habitual Offender Operating Motor Vehicle MISD $1,035 $0 $1,000 $35 Y 14 Days [1VYr 61-11-213
61-13-103 V7363 Seatbelt Violation MISD $20 $20 $20 N 0 0 61-13-104
Title 67
67-1-204 Unlawful Flight In Aircraft MISD 285 0 $500 35 N 0 6 Mo 67-1-205
67-1-204(4) Operate Aircraft In A Careless Or Reckless Manner MISD 285 0 $500 35 N 0 6 Mo 67-1-205
67-1-204(5) Willful And Malicious Use Of Aircraft - Livestock MISD 285 0 $500 35 N 0 6 Mo 67-1-205

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statutes for 2nd or subsequent offense.~
SURCHARGES - $35 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, MLEA-$10) $85 (Misd-$15, Tech-$10, Vict Wit-$49, Vict Wit Admin Fee-$1, MLEA-$10)
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Unlawful Landing Of Aircraft On Private Lands Or
67-1-204(6) Waters MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 67-1-205
Operate/Attempt To Operate/Actual Control Of Aircraft
67-1-204(7) While Under The Influence Of Alcohol Or Drugs MISD 385 0 500 35 N 0 6 Mo 67-1-205
67-1-204(8) Fail To Report Violation Of 67-1-204(7) MISD 185 0 500 35 N 0 90 Days 67-1-105
67-1-211 Alcohol Concentration Standards - Crewmember MISD 285 0 500 35 N 0 6 Mo 67-1-205
67-3-101 Fail To Register MISD 185 0 500 35 N 0 90 Days 67-1-105
67-3-103(1) Fail To Carry Registration MISD 185 0 500 35 N 0 90 Days 67-1-105
67-3-103(2) Fail To Exhibit/Produce Registration MISD 185 0 500 35 N 0 90 Days 67-1-105
67-3-105 Refuse Inspection MISD 185 0 500 35 N 0 90 Days 67-1-105
67-3-202 46-18-
67-3-201 Fail To Register/License Aircraft MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 212
67-3-211 Aircrew Member W/O License, Certificate, Permit MISD $185 $0 $500 $35 N 0 90 Days 67-1-105
Fail To Acquire Permit (Structure W/l 2 Miles Of Public
67-5-203 Airport Or Landing Field) MISD $285 $0 $500 $35 N 0 6 Mo 67-6-211
Title 69
69-11-108 Prohibition On Confiscation Of Fuel MISD $85 $50 $200 $35 N 0 0 69-11-108(3)
Authorization For Free Transportation - Common
69-11-207 Carrier MISD $135 $10 $300 $35 N 0 0 69-11-207
Transport Passengers For Hire W/O Certificate Of
69-12-108 [1st] Public Convenience And Necessity - 1st Offense MISD $285 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 69-12-108(2)
Transport Passengers For Hire W/O Certificate Of
69-12-108 [2nd] Public Convenience And Necessity - 2nd Offense MISD $535 25 $1,000 35 N 0 0 69-12-108(2)
69-12-401 S4201 Unlawful Operation Of A Motor Carrier MISD $185 25 $500 35 N 0 0 69-12-108(2)
69-12-403 S4202 Failure To Discontinue Service Upon Order MISD $85 25 $500 35 N 0 0 69-12-108(2)
Fail To Display On Sides Of Vehicle Name, Of
69-12-408(1)(a) S3180 Persons, Or Corporation MISD $85 $25 $500 $35 N 0 0 69-12-108(2)
Inadequate Markings Of Motor Vehicle In Excess Of
69-12-408(1)(b) [1] S3181 10,000 GVW MISD 85 25 $500 35 N 0 0 69-12-108(2)
69-12-408(1)(b) [2] S3182 Fail To Keep Markings Legible MISD 85 25 $500 35 N 0 0 69-12-108(2)
69-12-421 Fail To Pay Motor Carrier Fees MISD 85 25 $500 35 N 0 0 69-12-108(2)
69-12-611 S4212 Fail To Carry Copy of Lease MISD $135 25 $500 35 N 0 0 69-12-108(2)
Prohibition On Extended Obstruction Of Highway
69-14-626 Crossings MISD $135 $25 $100 $35 N 0 0 69-14-626(2)
69-14-1204 Stowing Away On Railroad Property MISD $285 $0 $1,000 $35 N 0 6 Mo 69-14-1204(2)
Title 75
75-7-106 Use Of Junked Motor Vehicles As Reinforcement MISD 385 0 500 35 Y |0 0 75-7-123(1)(a)
75-7-113 Violation Of Emergency Notice Procedure MISD 385 0 500 35 N 0 0 75-7-123(1)(a)
75-7-123(1) Failure to Obtain Consent or Exceeds Scope MISD 185 0 500 35 N 0 0 75-7-123(1)(a)
Littering - Dumping/Leaving Any Garbage/Dead 75-10-233, 87-6-
75-10-212(2) Animal/Refuse/Debris MISD $135 $0 $100 $35 N 0 30 Days 920
75-10-213 Unlawful Disposition Of Dead Animals MISD $185 $50 $500 $35 N 0 0 75-10-232(1)

~See Section 46-9-301, MCA,; see also applicable statut